Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Wells > Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site
Castle Lane
Wookey
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1NN
Tel: 01749 675247
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Faysum 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a 3 night stay! Lovely little camp site.

Peaceful and quiet, great views.

Our children aged 3 and 7 loved visiting the cows on site daily and seeing the ducks and chicken waddling around.

The toilet facilities are very clean.

There is a pub about a 15 min walk. Ebbor Gorge National Nature Reserve was a short drive, a lovely, but hilly walk, with great views at the top!

We would stay here again 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevanb 1 review from this member

 Lovely owner, great place-peaceful,

Quiet campsite - perfect base to explore the area-

Would recommend if you are looking to get back to basics, simple camping experience… 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucy Mcluckie 2 reviews from this member

 First visit to the site, owner Barbara really friendly and helpful with things to do,

Site and facilities clean and tidy,

Views stunning vine yard and lovely meadows, stunning views to Glastonbury tor,

Lovely walks, done 2 of the strawberry walks visited wells lovely market on Tuesday and Saturday,

A real gem of a site peaceful ideal place to come and relax and recharge your batteries 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 57 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit, only for a couple of nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it, peaceful farm site, clean facilities and made to feel very welcome from the owner Barbara.

Easy flat walk into Wells, just over 2 miles. Great market on the Saturday, and we visited the Bishops Palace & Gardens.

Dogs are welcome, just be aware that the ducks & hen wander around freely but the best bit for me was the 'maternity' wing, the fenced off paddock in the main field that was home to the pregnant and nursing cows, a beautiful gray calf was born whilst we were there.

They are quite friendly & I had my first coffee of the day sat on the bench next to them in the early morning sun - just bliss.

We would definitely return, thank you Barbara & Andrew 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 2 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly recommend a stay at Pine Tree Farm Campsite. A place to relax in peace and quiet. Barbara the site owner is a lovely, friendly lady. Very welcoming.

A very clean and tidy small site. The toilets and showers are kept very clean. The showers require 50p for the metre and run for about 5 minutes which is more than adequate (you can always add another 50p if required).

A pub in walking distance serving good food, about a 10 minute walk from the site.

So pleased to have found this little gem, family run and not part of a chain. We will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris5mph 54 reviews from this member

 There are not many sites that have a burial mound as a centre piece! A round barrow probably between 3 and 5 thousand years old.

The site is surrounded on three sides by small tree clad hills and on the fourth by views across the levels to Glastonbury Tor. The approach is along narrow lanes, but nothing too scary. The facilities look good and clean, but as we have a bathroom in the caravan we used our own.

There is much to see and do in the area. Wells cathedral, Bishops palace, markets on Thursday and Saturday. Tyntsfield national trust house, trips across the narrow lanes of the levels to see the ditches and sluices and stone cottages, Weston super mare and Yeovilton air museum.

Thoroughly recommended site with friendly owners. There are hardstandings, the grass can be sticky in wet weather but soon dries. We saw deer in the next field and a small murmuration of crows or starlings in the evenings.

The cattle were in their winter quarters while we were there and the farm tractor has to do its work most days but this was not intrusive (and one camper van owner was glad of its presence during our visit!) 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sjdunt 1 review from this member

 A great quite site with clean facilities. Got a friendly welcome. Hard standing pitch with electric hook up used.

Price very reasonable. Pitch was level and dry with 5m spacing between units.

Well sited to visit Wells, less than a 2mile walk, and Glastonbury.

Thoroughly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daisydeedee 1 review from this member

 I have today 01/07/16 returned from my second visit to Pinetree Farm within a month. Barbara is great and works hard to ensure your stay is as you would expect. The facilities are all you need for a trip, they are so spotless and (I am a little fussy) and if you like to get close to nature and animals then this is perfect.

On both visits we have had a memorable experiences, also the chickens and duck are so friendly they will follow you like little children. I spent ages watching the cows and their calves in a roped off part of the field, a new calf and her mother came through last night to the field and I just didn't want to leave this morning without having another look as so beautiful. Barbara is willing to answer any questions you may have about the animals.

Would have loved to pull on wellies and muck out as you just feel part of the action.

I am now trying to work out when I can go again and cannot wait. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Staffies 3 reviews from this member

 Decided to stay on this site last minute as we had just had 3 nights away near Bath and wanted to continue our camping trip as the weather was looking so promising. Phoned the campsite at 10. 30am and arrived by 2pm. Owners were lovely, lady came straight out to welcome us, showed us to our pitch and checked the mains cable was there. Campsite is a big field right next to the farm itself and is very open giving you some lovely views of the surrounding countryside. Campers were pitched in a circle round the outskirts of the field with hardstanding pitches next to the road as you drove in. Facilities 2 toilets and 2 showers were clean and tidy however showers are 50p to use if you want hot water and whilst there is a washing up area this only had cold water. As a certified site we had expected to see only 5 caravans/motorhomes but there was at least 7 on site at all times and with a good number of tents we did feel at times that the site was beginning to feel a little crowded and on our second night we did have quiet of bit of noise as we were beginning to bed down! A nice site in good location but as a CS we thought it was a little big for us! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meadowsweeteve 1 review from this member

 My family have been camping here for many years. There is always a warm welcome. The site is very small and tucked away in a peaceful setting. Ideal for young children as you can keep them in sight. The facilities are always clean. The site is ideally situated for Glastonbury and Wells and convenient for main routes to Bath, Longleat and other attractions. Very beautiful, not miles of concrete and serried rows of tents or caravans, there is a personal touch. Toilets and showers, this is a campsite for people who camp, not those wanting just like home but on wheels. There are chickens and ducks ( plus cows) so dogs must be well trained and children well behaved towards animals. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pine Tree Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement