Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Seddons Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Seddons Caravan Park
Widdrington Moor
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE61 5DR
Tel: 01670 760226
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnrika 1 review from this member

We stayed at the site last weekend. We were disappointed to find that the field was very lumpy and bumpy and scruffy. The toilets are in a portacabin and needed cleaning when we arrived on Saturday afternoon, and still needed cleaning when we used them at 830am the following morning (the dirty toilets were caused by campers leaving toilet bowls dirty, but this could’ve been kids rather than other adults). There is a well equipped play area for children, with some weird large gnomes, some partly broken, giving it a bit of a creepy feel! Also on the Sunday morning those in caravans were complaining that the electric had gone off. But the location is handy, near the a1 for a stopover. And it was just £12 so “you get what you pay for”.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: David Luke 1 review from this member

We sent 1 night on the site. The owners were really friendly and helpful. The children enjoyed the woods. Will definitely be returning in the summer. Was a really quiet site. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. See you again in the summer and thank you

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Rancidlemon 1 review from this member

It's a bit tatty. Piles of dug up earth. Our static was old, which I knew, so that wasn't a problem, but it was grubby and needed new mattresses. No one wants to sleep on a lumpy, 25 year old bed! My sons found the site creepy, and they are 6ft teeanagers! Strange cars driving round all night, too. I can't recommend, sorry.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikedoris 1 review from this member

Site is situated next to a wood which is great for exploring. Quiet site and kids loved cycling round and round the park.

Shower block not really suitable for a site that is open all year round as it's not heated. There wasn't a tap available for connecting a hose so couldn't fill up the onboard tank.

Would also prefer it if there was an option to not have hook up. At £18 a night this would be good value if the bathroom facilities were in better condition.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Juliarussell1 1 review from this member

This is a family run business and members of the family were always available to help. We arrived late evening but we're not made to feel like we had caused a problem by turning up late. The surrounding area is lovely and it is really peaceful both through the day and at night. My younger son loved exploring in the woods nearby. We have already l. Booked to go back next year.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coomber1 1 review from this member

Just had a lovely weekend at Seddons. The site is well looked after. Great for dogs with walks through the woods, also the doggy walk is great as you can close the gate and the dogs are safe off the lead to have a good run. The showers and toilets were very clean. The wildlife is fantasti, c woodpeckers, squirrels and roe deer, also numerous different birds. I can say my weekend was very relaxing. The owners were very helpful and friendly as were the other people on the site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Radios010101 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a few days in August. The site is very flat, which I regard as a bonus when compared to other places, and it was possible to drive onto and off the pitch without reversing or using the motormover (not all of the pitches are like this). The site is very quiet and peaceful, and the owners pleasant and helpful. Good vfm at £16. 00 per night. The site is surrounded by woods, (red squirrels can be seen, apparently, but not by us). The showers worked well, with plenty of hot water, but appeared to be on a timer. The showers are the continuous flow type, and not those awful push buttons that ones finds elsewhere. The only slight concern is the rest of the shower block, which is in need of an update. The hand dryers did not work. Also, it would help the overall appearance of the site if the owners of the static caravans would keep the areas around them tidy and cut their grass from time to time! We would go again, if in the area. This is a very pleasant area, with plenty to do. Good access to the site from both directions.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gpjw 11 reviews from this member

This has been the quietest site of five visited on our trip, so perfect in that respect for our requirements. Val and Larry the owners were lovely people and never bothered us, but were available if needed. Toilet block needs updating and/or a thorough steam clean. Lights work by short-time sensor, so as my husband found out an adequate shower was impossible as lights would go out and water run cold. This site has had better days, but the setting beside the wood is lovely with lots of rabbits scampering about. The lower than usual price was reflective of the lack of good washing facilities, however it did the job for us.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bambu 2 reviews from this member

We arrived - bit of a mix up with booking as the sites emails were going into spam,

So ring to book

Our first trip with our 'wobbly box ' Larry was great and directed my hubby getting wobbly box into spot.

We were put next to toilet block which was like a swamp and over crowded we felt.

After we got set up we found the bottom field which was empty and next to the woods which is the area we would have preferred.

But was cheap site at £16 per night includes showers, elec awning ect.

Site has own woods and dog walk field. Few mile from Amble - Amble has boot sale Saturday morning then a market every Sunday next to harbour.

Tv signal is not good either is phone signal.

We will def return ASLONG as can go in bottom field out the way in a corner. 😂

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dutton 4 reviews from this member

Stayed at hear for 1 week. Nice quite site, if you have a dog or dogs even, you can't go wrong. Lovely owners Mr. & Mrs Seddon plus family and dogs are very friendly and nothing is TOO much trouble, they are full of information on where to go and see.

We could not get a TV picture, but we where fine with that, until along came Mr. Seddon with a rather large arial and that solved the problem THANK YOU MR. Seddon.

The site is good value for money stay for 7 nights and get the 7th night free.

The site is a good place to stay, to vist the coast and tour the area or just relax and try to see the red squirrels if you are lucky. !

The pub is not walkable but well worth a vist, the portion sizes are big, and value for money.

It's a site we would go back to if in that part of the country again.

Only 1 fault the showers are a little tired, need a good steam clean, but they where hot and did the job.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019