Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seddons Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Morpeth > Seddons Caravan Park Reviews

Seddons Caravan Park
Widdrington Moor
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE61 5DR
Tel: 01670 760226
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
                8/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rigbyboyz 1 review from this member

 This site is as it says in the description, Very quiet until the bird's start to sing very early in the morning, So if camping as we were take earplugs which is what I will be doing next time,

Older kids will get bored but we took a variety of games so not too bad,

Amble only 5 miles away and Seahouses about 20 miles, Druridge Bay 15 minutes drive,

Enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nigelm 1 review from this member

 There is a well established campsite of static caravans and "static" touring vans, tucked away in the trees.

There is now a new touring caravan and camping field with electric hook-ups and other facilities. Due to Covid rules these were not open so we can't comment on them.

The field is still work in progress due to Covid related delays, but a lot of the area is ready for use. It'll soon be finished.

The owners are friendly and it is quite informal.

The campsite is very quiet and clean.

We enjoyed our stay there and will be going back. The location is ideal for us as we were visiting relatives near by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danlebath 10 reviews from this member

 We visited a year ago and now we're back. As I mentioned last year if you're looking for 5 star luxury with everything on tap, maybe this isn't the place for you. It has however made huge improvements since 12 months ago.

New seeded grass area now open, improved facilities at the shower/ toilet block (there is another in the camp other than the portacabin. Extended walks through the woods and around a small nature area on site. Hook up is there and I never heard any noisy generator, to me it's plumbed into the mains.

It's very quiet other than an occasional train early morning. Lots of birdsong. Nearby gravel pits a boon for twitchers. People were respectful and socially distanced. Owners very approachable and friendly. Rates are extremely reasonable.

Don't come thinking for your money you're getting a shop, pool and bar, you won't. Come and take it as you find it. Great site at an excellent price. Very dog friendly.

Ideal for exploring the area by bicycle or car. Beaches 10 mins away. Large Morrisons at Amble 5 miles away. There's even red squirrels in woods opposite main entrance.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisa85 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful owners who briefed us on Covid restrictions on arrival. Plenty of hand soap in the toilets. Showers were hot and clean (nice clean shower curtain 👌), however the shower knob seems to be the opposite way around so point it to hot for cold and vice versa!

The toilets were cleaned daily, usually around midday, however they would also benefit from an early morning clean and stock replenish following the evening and night. We found that the toilet roll had run out on several occasions and had to use our own (take some spare).

The campsite appears to be undergoing a bit of revamp so we couldn't find a pot washing area that was useable. There were sinks and bowls but the sinks weren't plumbed in, it wasn't a problem for us as we had electric hook up so we used our kettle to get hot water. (This was in the block on the tent area, there may be another area elsewhere but we couldn't find one).

The campsite is really quiet and perfect for the kids to play out. Our little ones loved the play area and although it wasn't open due to Covid, we were impressed with the idea of the kids play shed with TV, toys and comfy seating for days when the weather is bad - great idea!

Great location 5 mins drive from Druridge bay beach, which is lovely and perfect for kids. We wished we'd brought a sledge for the sand dunes! We ate out in the Widdrington Arms (5min drive) and the Northumberland Inn (10-15 mins drive) and had lovely meals in both places.

We are experienced campers and dealt with the niggles such as running out of loo roll and improvised washing up facilities so we had a good stay and were glad to find a site that was open and the showers were open. First time campers pack your loo roll and a kettle or paper plates and plastic cutlery! Best of luck to the new owners in what has been an unexpected year, we wish you a busy and successful 2021! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chris2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, easy booking in and out, great facilities.

My partner and I stayed for a few nights get away,

Will definitely be coming back in the future 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hcabab 1 review from this member

 The site is being improved under the new owners who were very friendly. A mix of static Van's, tourers pitched for the season and pitches for holidaymakers.

Site ideally placed for seeing the area but transport is needed to go to a beach. No shop on site but this was not a problem as provisions could be picked up when out in the car.

No wifi but good mobile signal. I had no problems using my dongle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Erica2 1 review from this member

 The campsite was clean and spacious, the owners were very obliging. Very quiet site with good walks for dogs.

Highly recommend the site and we will certainly go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sudie1 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were shown to our pitch by the friendly owner. We didn't appear to be on the main camping site but were given a pitch amongst the seasonal pitches and close to the statics, which people seem to live in, so there was early morning traffic as people left for work, the earliest at 4. 45am and we were near the entrance and close to the road, which to be fair isn't busy.

However it is close to a busy railway line so not very peaceful.

The shower facilities need upgrading, which takes time with new owners but they are the dirtiest I have ever seen. The basins and loo seats appeared to have been wiped over and fresh loo rolls put in but the sealant around them was black. The 2 showers in the ladies block are electric and quite good but the sealant and bottom of the doors were brown and black through lack of cleaning. They need a good power wash and plenty of bleach.

The floor had obviously not been swept or washed in a very long time(years?)I took what I had (spray disinfectant, loo cleaner and antibacterial wipes to do what I could, then found a sweeping brush and mop and bucket in the laundry area, also with a filthy floor and the only place to wash up. I picked up a loo brush using a wipe, which I instantly regretted as that obviously hadn't been used for years, muddying the loo water, then cleaned the floor, which turned the water to thick mud.

I repeated the process on the second day, after which it must have been noticed, as someone started going in to do a daily mop and clean round, though still missing the showers and not sweeping the floor or emptying the tall bin, which was nearly full at the beginning of the week and the same at the end.

It would also be helpful if the owners ordered more bins as there were only 2 and these were overflowing within a day of being emptied. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dancha 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a lovely setting and with all the facilities you need.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and we had a really wonderful time.

Will definitely be using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicolacarr 1 review from this member

 The owners of the site are lovely and can’t do enough for you. There was enough space between each pitch for privacy and comfort, not like other sites where we’ve been where you have to line the tow bar up with the number so they can cram you in.

There is no shop or pub/clubhouse which suited us. The toilet/shower block is fine for what we needed and there is work being done around the back of the site to extend/upgrade.

Lovely walks with our dog.

We enjoyed it so much we have joined the list for a seasonal pitch. 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seddons Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seddons Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Seddons Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3330 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement