Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Seddons Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Morpeth > Seddons Caravan Park Reviews

Seddons Caravan Park
Widdrington Moor
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE61 5DR
Tel: 01670 760226
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Danlebath 9 reviews from this member

 We travel with dogs (3 when we visited) and came with friends with another 5. This is a great campsite if you also have them.

The Owners are very accommodating and friendly. They have just taken over the site so things are still in flux.

However they are putting a huge amount 9f effort into upgrading the facilities and amenities. It's a very quiet site (Which we loved)

We were visited by a very friendly Robin. There's plenty of forest and surrounding countryside to explore, either on foot or bike.

The site has clean toilet blocks with warm showers. Basic but if you are looking for all singing and dancing 5 star luxury this site may not be for you. For us it was perfect.

There's hook up (payable extra up front but any left over is refunded. Elsan and grey water disposal is very good. There's a children's play area as well as picnic benches.

Nearest Co-ops (there's 2) are 10 mins drive away. 5 mins drive to nearest pub (fantastic food).

All in all we had a lovely stay with no problems or concerns and would recommend the site highly if you just want a quiet, basic campsite.

Cresswell beach is 10 mins drive away (free car park) with the amazing Drift cafe nearby. Scrummy home made food 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lcha2221777ml 1 review from this member

 The campsite itself is lovely. Clean and tidy and a excellent okay park for the children with football goals which my son and nephew loved. Not too far to shops and pubs and close by for many local areas to visit.

Lovely welcome and the owner came back round on the Sunday to check all was ok.

My only downside would be the toilet facilities. Porta cabin not ideal but I could deal with it as was lovely and close to tents. The shower was lovely and warm but was soaking around the floor.

All it would need is a few hooks in the shower room to hang things up and a mop and bucket do campers could mop after each use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dougb57 1 review from this member

 The site is in a great location very close to the beautiful Northumbrian coast. Set in woodland clearing it really is a natural oasis.

The owners are very pleasant too.

The sanitary arrangements are really in need of an upgrade which to be fair we were told was in progress though extra cleaning wouldn't go a miss either, however it is a place we would return to as its a great base to visit from.

Prepaid electric was offered but I find that odd, so declined. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rmfdevon 5 reviews from this member

 We’ve stayed in many campsite and the facilities block here was the most filthy we have ever seen. My husband even considered standing in the washing up bowl to shower rather than stand on the floor.

We cleaned the dishwashing areas ourselves before we would wash up in it. The ladies showers were no better and I had to hold the shower door closed with my (sandle clad) foot as the door didn’t close on its own.

The site is in a good location and has a huge amount of potential but until the cleanliness issues are resolved I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert2510 5 reviews from this member

 One of the worst campsites I have ever stayed on in the world! Facilities were very dirty, run down.

The location was good to access the great countryside and coast. If greater care was taken over the cleaning and improvement of facilities, this could be very good campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawnrika 1 review from this member

 We stayed at the site last weekend. We were disappointed to find that the field was very lumpy and bumpy and scruffy.

The toilets are in a portacabin and needed cleaning when we arrived on Saturday afternoon, and still needed cleaning when we used them at 830am the following morning (the dirty toilets were caused by campers leaving toilet bowls dirty, but this could’ve been kids rather than other adults).

There is a well equipped play area for children, with some weird large gnomes, some partly broken, giving it a bit of a creepy feel!

But the location is handy, near the a1 for a stopover. And it was just £12 so “you get what you pay for”. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: David Luke 1 review from this member

 We sent 1 night on the site. The owners were really friendly and helpful.

The children enjoyed the woods. Will definitely be returning in the summer. Was a really quiet site.

Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

See you again in the summer and thank you 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikedoris 1 review from this member

 Site is situated next to a wood which is great for exploring. Quiet site and kids loved cycling round and round the park.

Shower block not really suitable for a site that is open all year round as it's not heated. There wasn't a tap available for connecting a hose so couldn't fill up the onboard tank.

Would also prefer it if there was an option to not have hook up. At £18 a night this would be good value if the bathroom facilities were in better condition. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juliarussell1 1 review from this member

 This is a family run business and members of the family were always available to help.

We arrived late evening but we're not made to feel like we had caused a problem by turning up late.

The surrounding area is lovely and it is really peaceful both through the day and at night.

My younger son loved exploring in the woods nearby. We have already l. Booked to go back next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coomber1 1 review from this member

 Just had a lovely weekend at Seddons. The site is well looked after. Great for dogs with walks through the woods, also the doggy walk is great as you can close the gate and the dogs are safe off the lead to have a good run.

The showers and toilets were very clean. The wildlife is fantastic, woodpeckers, squirrels and roe deer, also numerous different birds. I can say my weekend was very relaxing.

The owners were very helpful and friendly as were the other people on the site. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seddons Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seddons Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Seddons Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3377 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020