Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Willows Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > The Willows Caravan Park Reviews

The Willows Caravan Park
Bromholme Lane
Brampton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 4NE
Tel: 01480 437566
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Anne-Marie G 2 reviews from this member

 We were really impressed with the campsite, it was well maintained and although I heard they were short staffed, we really didnít notice or experience any problems. A small play park for young children within the site kept lots of children entertained for hours.

The nearby Brampton Mill is an excellent restaurant with great cocktails!

We took our bicycles and cycled into Brampton, Huntington and Godmanchester, itís really flat in the area and cycling was very pleasant, a cycle path meant you donít have to go on any roads.

The river Ouse is wonderful to walk along and the largest meadow in England, also within walking/ cycling distance, is beautiful to walk through.

The price was very reasonable, and in fact good value as it was Easter when we went which can be very expensive.

We will definitely be going back!

Anne-Marie, Richard, Toni and Rod 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxash 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site, there are beautiful walks from the site next to the river Ouse, a great pub the Brampton Mill is a 100 yards from the site, and the site is as pretty as the photos.

It is clean and friendly.

We had the grandchildren come and spend the day with us and they loved it too.

We will definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site by a great gastro pub and small marina on the Great Ouse. Owners helpful and friendly.

Grass was still soft after recent rain but all touring units parked on gravel road with awnings on grass which worked really well.

Has its own canoe/paddleboard launch site on marina and took kayak to Godmanchester along a lovely river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suejbu 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very helpful and friendly warden.

Goad walks and easy cycling into town.

Would be happy to recommend this site to everyone.

Great stay and will be happy to revisit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 45 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site great wardens helpful great location for Brampton mill pub and restaurant.

Country park and lots of walks. Access to river for canoes etc 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PaulThomas1971 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with nice pub literally yards away.

Could probably do with a couple more water stand pipes and with some drainage around them as the lack of a drain meant that the grass area in the vicinity of the tap was getting quite muddy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bananarama 15 reviews from this member

 We were given a warm, friendly welcome to the campsite for a two night stay. Campsite well looked after, no problem entering through the barrier after calling the warden. Parked on wide gravel road instead of grass, would probably have been a bit soft on the grass. Warden ran through all the facilities on site and recommended the local pub restaurant, The Brampton Mill just a couple of minutes walk away (which was excellent).

Facilities were spotless. Easy walk into Huntingdon town centre. A quiet campsite, no noise from main road, a bit of traffic going to and from the pub but nothing to disturb us. Enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wizzyd 1 review from this member

 Just come back from 2 glorious nights, what a gem of a campsite this is. The couple that run the campsite work hard to make the place look good although the weather has been against them, flooded out.

They met us as we arrived and showed us to our pitch, although we were asked not to pitch on the grass because it was still very wet we set up on the gravel roadway which wasn't a problem. After telling us about the areas walk they left us to get set up.

This is a quiet, pretty site with miles of walks and beautiful scenery, set only a short walk into Bramton or Huntingdon town with shops and pubs etc.

Regards Pat, Dave & Alfie 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SantaFe RMK 6 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely but wet weekend here, have stayed before, And the new Wardens are great, the pub 10 minutes up the road is good. And the walking for dogs is great.

We use our own shower etc. So cannot comment on facilities. Even though we had a storm the pitches were good. The road was waterlogged until 12 pm. But many other sites would have been worse.

Lovely place all round, thanks again to the wardens. Coachman 560 with the two dogs. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 67 reviews from this member

 Stayed 22-25th October half term holiday, easy to locate and easy access £20 with ehu. Pleasant wardens who helped with siting and made my husbands day by commenting on how well he reversed the caravan :)

A 20 minute walk through site, across golf course, through church and you arrive at edge of Brampton Village and The Black Bull pub which had good food, further into the village and you can find a chip shop and Co-Op.

Across the main road that you take for site, is Hitchinbrooke country park, great for cycles/walking etc.

Opposite the gates to site is another gate that if you walk will lead you to a meadow and across to Godmanchester and it's famous Chinese bridge.

We cycled into Huntingdon and the above places, very easy cycling with no problems.

St Ives is worth a visit, we met up with friends there and had a meal at Hartford Mill carvery which was fine. St Ives had a market on the Monday which was ok.

We enjoyed our stay here but if we returned would not pitch next to the road, leading to the Brampton Mill pub as it was quite busy with cars of an evening, the central camping area has a children's play area. The row of pitches to your right as you enter the site seemed to get late sunshine. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Willows Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Willows Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Willows Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3770 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement