Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gorse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Gorse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Gorse Farm Caravan Park
Blissford Road
Godshill
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 2JH
Tel: 01425 653250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carols 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with clean facilities. The owners and helpers went above and beyond to help me. Assisted with putting up and taking down awning a.

So hanging it in the barn to dry out.

Would certainly visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allweather 16 reviews from this member

 Phew. What a lovely hot summer that was. We loved Gorse Farm. Nice quiet site (apart from the Neighing Donkeys at 5. 30 am every morning). Which wasn't a problem as it lasted for 10 seconds. This site has a nice clean washing block with a separate shower room for the less abled. No on site shop but a small reception room for any local information.

The Fighting Cocks is the nearest pub which has a hugh menu selection at a fair price and caters well for kids.

Fordenbridge is the nearest village with a large CO OP with large car park. Theres also a small Tesco Express There's a few Novelty shops to buy holiday presents if that's what you do. I would and have recommend this site as a nice base to visit the New Forest and even Salisbury which isn't that far away. Happy Camping People. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 34 reviews from this member

 Bliss!

A peaceful, well maintained and small site.

Welcome warm and friendly and lots of helpful information given freely throughout our stay. I even got a large glass of home made cider from Richard and it was gorgeous.

Lots of bird life, sheep and donkeys. Grass kept short, borders are well maintained.

There is wifi but it is limited.

Showers and toilets kept spotlessly clean. 50 pence for a shower but that isn't a problem when only paying 18 a night for such a superb site. There is one shower in the ladies and one in the mens. There is also a disabled room. In 9 nights when the site was reasonably full at times, we never once had to wait for a shower or the toilet.

There is an outdoor washing up area, just one sink and drainer.

The site is so handy for cycling in the New Forest and for the plethora of attraction nearby. RSPB Arne is less than hour away, as is Portsmouth.

I cannot recommend this site enough. It is truly a lovely place and we shall return. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richardandjo2010 6 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site, we have been going here for years, the owners offer a warm welcome and a very relaxed attitude. The site is not too large just how we like it, some pitches are hard standing and the grass is kept nice and short. The facilities are always immaculate and clean. There are sheep in the next field and they also have donkeys there. There is loads to do directly from the site a short walk down the hill and over the cattle grid and you will soon find ponies, donkeys and cows roaming free, halfway down the hill is a dwelling of two old railway carriages that have been fixed together to make a small cottage, at the top of the hill is an excellent pub or turn off halfway up the hill for lots of pathway walks across the heathland.

All in all this is a fantastic site great value which is run by owners with a real passion. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrjj 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another fantastic weekend at gorse farm as usual spotlessly clean staff and owners really friendly and a spacious pitch

We were lucky enough to see a lamb being born and helped out carrying the other lambs to the field and my god son had a hands on lesson on feeding the ewes from Matt 2 pubs in walking distance although you would want a torch at night

Fordingbridge town 2 miles away with a supermarket and take aways etc walk out into the forest in 10 mins via a quiet lane and nice quiet lanes for cycling 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrissiep 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Gorse farm, where lambing was in full force, but still the owners had plenty of time to answer our questions and made us feel very welcome. They offered suggestions for local pubs to visit, and welcomed us in the lambing barn. The site was beautifully well kept, the toilet and shower block was immaculate and warm, and the site was well maintained. We will return again I'm sure 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 I absolutely love this site, we live quite near and sometimes use this site when we make a last minute decision to have a night away.

The site is open all year and is on a working farm so there is nearly always people around, usually it is possible to call and they will hold a pitch for you. There are a number of gravel pitches with electric hook up and grass pitches for use when the ground is a bit dryer. The toilet block is very clean and tidy and well looked after, there is a 50p charge for the shower but as we are so close to home we tend not to use it if we are just staying one night. There are also dishwashing and recycling facilities on site with Wi-Fi access if you a make a small charitable donation.

There is easy walking into the forest off of the site with a very nice pub in Frogham only 10-15 minutes walk away, you can usually see the forest Donkey's in Frogham so great if you have children with you.

The one quirk of the site is the Donkey who does wake up very early in the morning an make a bit of a noise but hasn't ever woken me up so not a problem unless you're a light sleeper.

Top marks for this site, I will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrjj 7 reviews from this member

 Well here we are back at This lovely site in the new forest the site is spotlessly clean as is the toilets and shower, there is only one shower for men and one for women but I have never had to wait. The owners are very nice and helpful. There is a pub the fighting cocks 10 minute walk away ( you will need a torch at night ) the nearest shop, town fordingbridge is a 5 minute drive away and has everything you want

A five minute walk down the lane takes you straight onto the new forest with the ponys cows and donkeys and depending what time of year between October to December pigs as well that are let out to eat the acorns that are bad for the ponys the site has wifi at the cost of a donation to a charity. Absolute gem of a site we will be using this site a lot 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goomaks 18 reviews from this member

 Just back from 12 wonderful days at Gorse Farm. What a beautiful well maintained site. The pitches and hardstands were a good size with ample room between them. Toilet block immaculate:- gents 1 toilet, 1 urinal and a large shower, ladies 2 toilets and a large shower (both 50p for approx 5 mins). Had a problem with my car (flat battery) and `Cuckoo`took me to get a new one while Ray (the warden, gardener, maintenance man)took the duff battery off and helped put the new one on-they were more help than the breakdown/recovery people. There is an on site information area with leaflets. You are asked to use environmentally friendly chemicals(which they sell at discounted price). Wi-fi available with donation to charity, you can lose the contact occasionally. Phone signal on `3` and EE can be a bit iffy. Ray is a gem, ready to pass the time of day, plenty of local knowledge and does not seem to stop working. All this for 16. 50 per night, incl electric hook up. Only negative was we had to leave to come home. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LJB70 17 reviews from this member

 Arrived to be met by the friendly owner, who showed us the available pitches and explained where the facilities were. Very relaxed and told us to see them the next day to pay. Wifi is available for a donation in one of 2 charity boxes.

The pitch we chose was a little uneven so I would recommend levelling blocks.

Pitches nicely spaced.

Facilities, although only 2 toilets and 1 shower for ladies and I believe the same for men, always warm and very clean. Cannot comment on the shower as we used the van, but it is operated by 50p coins in a box within the shower cubicle.

Easy to use recycling bins.

One thing to note, they asked that no ground sheets be used unless on one of the hardstanding pitches, not sure if this is all year or just whilst we were there.

There are no facilities for children, but enough open space for example badminton, as ball games are understandably not allowed.

Very easy access to The New Forest, an excellent Equestrian facility very close by, our Daughter went on 2 rides into the forest.

Fordingbridge is the nearest town, with a co-op, bakers, tea rooms etc. A short drive away.

We ate at The George in Fordingbridge, was excellent.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gorse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gorse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gorse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fordingbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December