Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gorse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Gorse Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Gorse Farm Caravan Park
Blissford Road
Godshill
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 2JH
Tel: 01425 653250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Irisbr 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful beautiful site - immaculate shower block - a really warm welcome with lots of useful tips on places to visit in the area.

We particularly loved the donkeys braying for their breakfast and competing with the birdsong.

Gorse Farm gives campers an opportunity to enjoy the New Forest, but its an easy drive from the site to the coast or pretty towns or Cathedral cities.

Gorse Farm is a place to soak up the timeless magic of the New Forest. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbeany 3 reviews from this member

 This is a site on a working farm. Itís small, quiet season 10 pitches, high season 25. I prefer the quiet season as in the summer, Iím not sure the facilities would be so easy to use. There are 2 toilets and just one shower in each - men & women, and one sink for washing up.

These facilities were spotless and cleaned regularly and warm. The shower takes 50p and lasts for about 5 minutes. The cubicle is very spacious, 2 hangers, a chair and shelf.

The location is right on the edge of the New Forest. You can walk from the site down the lane and you have access to heathland. The wildlife was abundant, we saw deer plenty of bird life including the rather elusive Dartford Warbler.

There are 2 pubs within walking distance, you will need a torch if going at night.

It was lambing season this week, and the farmer was more than happy for us to see the lambs and I was able to bottle feed some of them.

This site would suit anyone who wants peace and quiet, excellent walking and beautiful sunsets. We didnít see any local shops and arrived with all our supplies. There are shops in Fording Bridge which is about 2 miles away.

This is a beautiful site, and I have never come across such friendly hosts.

We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 20 reviews from this member

 Attractive, well kept site, well spaced pitches with open views, ours faced into lovely sunsets. Dark skies allowed glimpses of shooting stars.

Friendly staff, happy to share information of walking and cycling routes close to site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valericj 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Could maybe do with additional shower and toilet.

Nevertheless very pleased with our stay.

Excellent service and facilities regularly checked 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carols 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with clean facilities. The owners and helpers went above and beyond to help me. Assisted with putting up and taking down awning a.

So hanging it in the barn to dry out.

Would certainly visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allweather 16 reviews from this member

 Phew. What a lovely hot summer that was. We loved Gorse Farm. Nice quiet site (apart from the Neighing Donkeys at 5. 30 am every morning). Which wasn't a problem as it lasted for 10 seconds. This site has a nice clean washing block with a separate shower room for the less abled. No on site shop but a small reception room for any local information.

The Fighting Cocks is the nearest pub which has a hugh menu selection at a fair price and caters well for kids.

Fordenbridge is the nearest village with a large CO OP with large car park. Theres also a small Tesco Express There's a few Novelty shops to buy holiday presents if that's what you do. I would and have recommend this site as a nice base to visit the New Forest and even Salisbury which isn't that far away. Happy Camping People. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 43 reviews from this member

 Bliss!

A peaceful, well maintained and small site.

Welcome warm and friendly and lots of helpful information given freely throughout our stay. I even got a large glass of home made cider from Richard and it was gorgeous.

Lots of bird life, sheep and donkeys. Grass kept short, borders are well maintained.

There is wifi but it is limited.

Showers and toilets kept spotlessly clean. 50 pence for a shower but that isn't a problem when only paying £18 a night for such a superb site. There is one shower in the ladies and one in the mens. There is also a disabled room. In 9 nights when the site was reasonably full at times, we never once had to wait for a shower or the toilet.

There is an outdoor washing up area, just one sink and drainer.

The site is so handy for cycling in the New Forest and for the plethora of attraction nearby. RSPB Arne is less than hour away, as is Portsmouth.

I cannot recommend this site enough. It is truly a lovely place and we shall return. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richardandjo2010 6 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site, we have been going here for years, the owners offer a warm welcome and a very relaxed attitude. The site is not too large just how we like it, some pitches are hard standing and the grass is kept nice and short. The facilities are always immaculate and clean. There are sheep in the next field and they also have donkeys there. There is loads to do directly from the site a short walk down the hill and over the cattle grid and you will soon find ponies, donkeys and cows roaming free, halfway down the hill is a dwelling of two old railway carriages that have been fixed together to make a small cottage, at the top of the hill is an excellent pub or turn off halfway up the hill for lots of pathway walks across the heathland.

All in all this is a fantastic site great value which is run by owners with a real passion. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrjj 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another fantastic weekend at gorse farm as usual spotlessly clean staff and owners really friendly and a spacious pitch

We were lucky enough to see a lamb being born and helped out carrying the other lambs to the field and my god son had a hands on lesson on feeding the ewes from Matt 2 pubs in walking distance although you would want a torch at night

Fordingbridge town 2 miles away with a supermarket and take aways etc walk out into the forest in 10 mins via a quiet lane and nice quiet lanes for cycling 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrissiep 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Gorse farm, where lambing was in full force, but still the owners had plenty of time to answer our questions and made us feel very welcome. They offered suggestions for local pubs to visit, and welcomed us in the lambing barn. The site was beautifully well kept, the toilet and shower block was immaculate and warm, and the site was well maintained. We will return again I'm sure 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gorse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gorse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gorse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fordingbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement