Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crossfells Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Crossfells Campsite > Reviews

Crossfells Campsite
Clifton Dykes
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2DG
Tel: 07551 339697
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 HS and 10 tents
Open: 24/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianarayner 63 reviews from this member

 A great site. Beautiful flat pitches, lovely grass.

On the edge of the lake district. Plenty to see and do.

A quiet site with just a hum of the nearby M6 and also handy for the A66.

Great welcome from site owner who was very helpful.

Site is approx 3 mile walk from Penrith centre, or 2 miles from parkrun.

There's nothing on site for children.

We paid £20 pn inc EHU.

I'm sure we'll be back 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Malcav 6 reviews from this member

 What a well kept and clean site, Pitch 2 we were on was perfectly level, no ramps needed.

The toilet was super clean and obviously well looked after and a very good drive over point for motorhome waste.

Spoke to the owner's who were very easy going and very helpful, the and site is within easy reach of the M6, a little bit of road but not annoying.

The surrounding areas have plenty so see and do and with supermarkets only a 10 minute drive away.

Very impressed, and only £20 pn with EHU 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patbill 11 reviews from this member

 This was a quiet site handy for both the M6 and A66.

It was a tidy site with hard standing or grass for caravans or motorhomes and water and electrics on each pitch.

There were lovely views 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MALCOLM WAIN 4 reviews from this member

 Small and friendly campsite, ideal for Kendal Calling where my wife and I were working.

You get exactly what is listed.

Owner allowed us to stay extra night at very short notice and was willing to allow us a late exit without extra charge if we preferred. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suelew 6 reviews from this member

 Easy to book and on line paying system good.

Well kept site with beautiful views.

No showers and just one toilet which was very clean.

Owners very friendly. We got a taxi into Penrith itís well worth a visit. However, we struggled to get one back please be aware of this. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rallyd 1 review from this member

 Well set up small quiet site in a lovely setting.

Some walking from the site & handy for Penrith & the Eastern Lake District.

Recommend to us by a friend,

We would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 We were squeezed in at the last minute on a grass pitch and paid £17 pn. One toilet is available as well as a drive-over drain for motorhomes.

You have to phone on arrival to get the code for the gate and are told your pitch number, we did not actually see the owners whilst we were there.

It is handy for a stop-over but there is not much to do in the immediate area 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smooth 1 review from this member

 Good clean friendly quiet site

Gave 6 for facilities because no showers only toilet but clearly stated on site booking etc

Will stay again

Good if you want a relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zozo3791 6 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem of a site. We stayed for one night while heading to the highlands of Scotland. Easy to find and very peaceful.

Code required for the gate. We were up and off early the following day.

We will stop again next year to break the journey up. Couldn't fault the site for a stop over. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vanlife 22 reviews from this member

 Just staying the one night to break the journey north to Scotland, like many others. Easy to find, not far off the motorway so there is a bit of road noise in the distance.

The site is spacious and tidy - pitches around edge of field and grass area in the middle (for tents?) with one WC, no showers but water, CDP and some local info. We paid £17 EHU.

We didn't see the owners and wouldn't expect to for a one night stay but spoke to them to get the gate code.

There was a strong farming smell on our arrival day (slurry spreading??) so we had to keep our windows closed. The pungent smell was gone the next day when we set off. Just one of those things on farms!

Also, all nearby pubs were fully booked or only open to residents for meals or not serving meals that week so book ahead! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Crossfells Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crossfells Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Crossfells Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement