Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park
Crowmarsh Gifford
Wallingford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX10 8HB
Tel: 01491 836860
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 111
Open: 1st February To December 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakey Campers 7 reviews from this member

Just spent 10 lovely nights here in a tent with electric at Bridgevilla campsite, lovely campsite with lovely amenities. Always clean and tidy and plenty of hot water.

Literally 10 minutes walk into Wallingford where lots of shops, cafes, pubs and a Waitrose. We walked along the river to Benson, @ 3 miles round trip, to the waterfront cafe. Gorgeous meal there and lovely to sit and watch the boats go by.

The boathouse pub is 5 minute walk over the bridge and can sit and feed the ducks.

All in all a fab 10 days spent here and will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 14 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site in July 2018. We arrived on a Saturday, something that we try to avoid, for three nights. The site was very full. There is no arrivals area and so you have to abandon your unit on the road and walk to the office/reception. Check in was very efficient and we were shown to our pitch in the centre area of the site. Pitches are well laid out around the perimeter, but in the central area it seems rather haphazard. Pitch boundaries are very vague. There was only one water tap for the whole of this area, but it seemed to cope and there was never much of a queue.

The pitch itself was reasonably level.

The site is well located very close to Wallingford and within easy walking distance of the town, where there are many eateries and a Waitrose.

Despite a 'no balls game' rule, ball games were openly evident around the vans and even a cricket game with a hard cricket ball was started. The final straw came when I found children scrambling under my van to retrieve their ball. Complaining to the site owner produced no change except that the cricket was stopped.

There is a useful shop on site.

Come Sunday afternoon, the site was less busy and took on a completely different atmosphere. It now had an open feel and was very peaceful.

The accessible washroom here is excellent. Roomy and plentiful hot water.

If we were to stay here again, we would avoid the weekends and school holidays.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Leja72 1 review from this member

Totally relaxing! This is a well run family owned site. There are helpful owners who guide you to your pitch. The facilities are clean and there are well spaced, sufficient, service points. The site is family friendly. A very easy short walk takes you into into Wallingford town centre. River Thames meadow walks are next to site. There is an open air swimming pool and also a children's water play area across the road.

The site was used as a base to visit Newbury Motorhome Show but we intend to return to further explore the area.

The only negative could be a lack of hardstanding pitches in wet weather.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Plantpat 4 reviews from this member

We have just got home from a Sunday to Sunday stay at Bridge Villa Camping and Caravan Park. We were shown a selection of pitches, advised of sun rising and setting and generally made very welcome. The toilet and shower facilities were some of the best we have ever encountered and with the exception of someone using the gents not being able or willing to brush up after use, they were spotless and comfortable.

The site is on the main bus route between Oxford in one direction and Reading in the other, with a selection of local buses.

There is a selection of pubs and eateries in both Wallingford and Crowmarsh Gifford offering a range of food.

There is some road noise, but not too noisy and there is some noise from RAF Benson, but we did see a WW2 bomber fly over and all manner of light aircraft.

Plenty of walking from the site and altogether a thoroughly good place to visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakebarrington 1 review from this member

Visited here for a brief 2 night break with our three young children. Nice compact site with tents and caravans etc pitched together. Electrical hookup and decent space between us and neighbours.

Toilets, showers and washing up facilities first class.

Just a short walk into Wallingford which is a lovely town with a Waitrose, coffee shops and takeaways if so desired.

Outdoor waterpark (free) and swimming pool (pay) just round the corner.

Boathouse public house on Thames is a lovely setting for a drink or meal. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AlexanderJames1 1 review from this member

Excellent site! Very clean facilities! Great position very near the Thames and walk into Wallingford! Really nice pitch! Will come back again! Spent two nights here. We would like to have stayed longer but we had to get back home!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Simon59 7 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. lovely showers etc. very close to the small town. but our stay was really spoilt by grass cutting and hedge cutting which went on all day for 2 days. the hedge cutting ending at 6. 50 pm the second day. we live by noisy neighbours and went there for peace and quiet so we were unhappy about this.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 61 reviews from this member

What a great location and if your a Dog owner some great walks right on the doorstep, but not on site. Just a short stroll and your at the River, then the Town a little further so ideal.

Glorious Red Kites flying low over the site was a sight to behold just wished all the idiots feeding them realised they will lose there natural feeding habits if there not careful.

It was very hemmed in this BH weekend so it felt cramped as it looked like they had taken advantage of the BH and over filled the site, but just my opinion.

Our only complaints were what the shop offers on its web site and in reality are very different plus out motorhome couldn't access any grey waste grids as we were told that they were blocked by parked cars !

Overall a nice site, nice atmosphere and good location.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Hydes 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a family break at Bridge Villa. It was perfect. There were 5 families and we were all accommodated together. We were allowed to pitch our tents and event shelters in a way that suited our needs which enabled our children to play in group next to us.

The shower facilities were amazing. Spotlessly clean and large enough cubicles to get dressed in the dry.

The owners are friendly and welcoming and left us to relax but were on hand if needed.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lavvie 9 reviews from this member

We have visited this site a few times now as it is only an hour from home. I can not fault it, we have always been welcomed and then left to our our own devices unless we specifically need any thing.

Normally you have choice of where you want to go, we have never had anyone so close to us that it has proved a problem and we have never heard any loud groups partying.

The site has excellent shower and toilet facilities, plenty of hot water and controllable temperature. Across the road is a water splash park and outdoor swimming pool as well as a small beach into the Thames which our kids love swimming in.

The pubs in the village and across in Wallingford are dog friendly, with great food and beer.

This is the perfect weekend spot for us, always feel relaxed and happy as soon as we arrive.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019