Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Wallingford > Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park
Crowmarsh Gifford
Wallingford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX10 8HB
Tel: 01491 836860
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 111
Open: 1st February To December 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lanawe53514mfc 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant surroundings. Clean and tidy lovely shower and toilet block. Very quiet.

Could be improved by having some hardstanding pitches as it had rained a lot so it was muddy luckily it was quiet and we were put on the path leading to the storage area which helped. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davean16439rsh 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and quiet site.

Nothing to do on the site but toilets and showers are A+

Staff very helpful when we arrived but no contact while we were there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 7 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this site.

Beautiful location, easy dog walk to the Thames & 15 minutes to Wallingford which offers some lovely restaurants & shops.

Plenty of spotlessly clean toilets & showers & even though the site was nearly full, I never had to queue to use the facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Its raining again 14 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite with excellent facilities. We stayed for only four nights but loved it. There are plenty of showers and toilets and I never had to queue even when the site was nearly full. The pitch was flat.

All facilities were kept really clean. The owners were friendly and helpful, our gas bottle ran out and we were delighted to find out that we could change it there and then. There was free WiFi which mostly worked well.

It's a really short walk to Wallingford where you can find plenty of shops and Waitrose. Although I didn't get around to trying it out, you can walk to an open air heated swimming pool and splash play area. Also you are really near the Thames with easy flat walks.

It cost us £28 a night which is expensive for camping but the super showers and nearness of the town easily made up for this. The site was noisy on the last two nights, this was partly because a folk festival was about to happen in the town and groups were camping together. The site was quiet by 11pm.

Apparently you are not allowed to have ball games on site and there was no play area for children however it's a really short walk to lots of green space and the swimming pool etc.

The site had mainly caravans and campervans on when we stayed (we have a tent) but everyone was friendly.

We are definitely thinking of returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen 1203 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely site, toilets and showers spotless, well maintained grounds, level pitch with electric point. Wash up area with laundry facilities, customer service was fab I ran out of coffee and they gave me some sachets.

Very close to the river Thames, which we wanted as we took our itiwit inflatable kayak. Was beautiful watching the hawks fly overhead. Cant comment about children other than the families we saw looked very happy.

Nice to see children on scooters and bikes. Would definitely recommend.

Thank you for having us Karen and Des 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cclcfc 16 reviews from this member

 This was the final stop on a two week break we had in our campervan.

We had a two night stay at Bridge Villa arriving on a Thursday and leaving on a Saturday. The Thursday was lovely and quiet but come Friday night the site was packed.

To be honest there wasn’t any noise but the site felt very full. The pitches are spaced out in two ways - either around the outside or within the middle area. The middle area looked especially busy.

The toilets and showers were lovely. Very clean with nice big shower cubicles and a couple of wash sink cubicles.

The location of the site is excellent. The fields around the site are common land so there are loads of areas to walk your dog if you have one. The town itself is only about 5 minutes away and even closer is the River Thames.

On both days we were there we walked up the Thames path to Benson to the Waterside Café which took about 45 minutes and was an easy flat walk. The café is the perfect spot to while away a few hours eating, drinking and watching the boats along the river !

We loved this site and will definitely be back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blakey Campers 7 reviews from this member

 Just spent 10 lovely nights here in a tent with electric at Bridgevilla campsite, lovely campsite with lovely amenities. Always clean and tidy and plenty of hot water.

Literally 10 minutes walk into Wallingford where lots of shops, cafes, pubs and a Waitrose. We walked along the river to Benson, @ 3 miles round trip, to the waterfront cafe. Gorgeous meal there and lovely to sit and watch the boats go by.

The boathouse pub is 5 minute walk over the bridge and can sit and feed the ducks.

All in all a fab 10 days spent here and will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in July 2018. We arrived on a Saturday, something that we try to avoid, for three nights. The site was very full. There is no arrivals area and so you have to abandon your unit on the road and walk to the office/reception.

Check in was very efficient and we were shown to our pitch in the centre area of the site. Pitches are well laid out around the perimeter, but in the central area it seems rather haphazard. Pitch boundaries are very vague. There was only one water tap for the whole of this area, but it seemed to cope and there was never much of a queue.

The pitch itself was reasonably level.

The site is well located very close to Wallingford and within easy walking distance of the town, where there are many eateries and a Waitrose.

Despite a 'no balls game' rule, ball games were openly evident around the vans and even a cricket game with a hard cricket ball was started. The final straw came when I found children scrambling under my van to retrieve their ball. Complaining to the site owner produced no change except that the cricket was stopped.

There is a useful shop on site.

Come Sunday afternoon, the site was less busy and took on a completely different atmosphere. It now had an open feel and was very peaceful.

The accessible washroom here is excellent. Roomy and plentiful hot water.

If we were to stay here again, we would avoid the weekends and school holidays. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Leja72 1 review from this member

 Totally relaxing! This is a well run family owned site. There are helpful owners who guide you to your pitch. The facilities are clean and there are well spaced, sufficient, service points.

The site is family friendly. A very easy short walk takes you into into Wallingford town centre. River Thames meadow walks are next to site. There is an open air swimming pool and also a children's water play area across the road.

The site was used as a base to visit Newbury Motorhome Show but we intend to return to further explore the area.

The only negative could be a lack of hardstanding pitches in wet weather. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plantpat 4 reviews from this member

 We have just got home from a Sunday to Sunday stay at Bridge Villa Camping and Caravan Park. We were shown a selection of pitches, advised of sun rising and setting and generally made very welcome. The toilet and shower facilities were some of the best we have ever encountered and with the exception of someone using the gents not being able or willing to brush up after use, they were spotless and comfortable.

The site is on the main bus route between Oxford in one direction and Reading in the other, with a selection of local buses.

There is a selection of pubs and eateries in both Wallingford and Crowmarsh Gifford offering a range of food.

There is some road noise, but not too noisy and there is some noise from RAF Benson, but we did see a WW2 bomber fly over and all manner of light aircraft.

Plenty of walking from the site and altogether a thoroughly good place to visit. 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wallingford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020