Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Wallingford > Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park > Reviews

Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park
Crowmarsh Gifford
Wallingford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX10 8HB
Tel: 01491 836860
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 16/02/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cress1 1 review from this member

 As a female solo traveller, this site was perfect. I felt extremely safe with the set up and knowing that the warden was on site if I needed anything.

The site was well organised and the toilets and shower block was super clean and lovely and warm too.

The owners were extremely accommodating as I had a very early start the morning of my departure, and given the height restriction barrier is lowered at night, I was positioned where I could leave early (before the height restriction barriers were increased) and cause no bother to anyone - this worked well.

Definitely would stay here again as the position of site and facilities were great - thank you for such a lovely campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 52 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. The facilities are some of the best we have seen on a small site. The toilet/shower block was lovely, warm, had plenty of hot water and big cubicles, very clean too.

Wallingford is a beautiful small town with a nice variety of pubs and restaurants. We took the bus into Oxford.

There appears to be a very good bus service which runs from Oxford to Reading and other places.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnW 4 reviews from this member

 Well kept site, toilet and shower block immaculate (and warm!).

Great location right on the edge of the town within easy walking distance (plenty of pubs and other eateries).

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Relatively flat site. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Simonr 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, very clean site.

Just a few minutes walk from Wallingford town, a lovely restaurant called the old post office is nearby.

The owners are extremity helpful and accommodating,

I would 100% recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikear 1 review from this member

 No dislikes. We had a wonderful break of 3 days at this site ( last visited over 30 years ago ) it is still run by the same family and is a credit to them.

Canít wait to return in a few weeks time

Mike Russell 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wesleys 2 reviews from this member

 Really can't fault this little gem of a campsite.

The campsite itself was clean, tidy and well maintained.

When it comes to the facilities, this is something we are particularly choosey about when looking for a campsite and I can say that we could find no issues with the ones at this site. I witnessed the meticulous job the cleaners were doing on numerous occasions so if cleanliness is high on your list then do not fear here.

Outside the campsite, the town of Wallingford which is just a short walk over the bridge is a delight to visit and everything we wanted to visit was within a 30-minute drive.

Will we be staying there again? Definitely. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katie8 2 reviews from this member

 Spotless facilities, plenty of fresh water taps and rubbish bins around the site.

No hard standing pitches but the grass was mostly flat.

A short walk over the bridge and there were plenty of pubs and shops.

A little traffic noise especially from cars with loud music but after dark there was silence.

Looking forward to returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Giffor 1 review from this member

 I booked this site as a surprise for friends coming to stay in their motorhome.

They said how nice and friendly all the staff were.

It was clean and they had everything that they needed.

Of all the sites they have visited they told me this was the best by far 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briggs 2 reviews from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Excellent location, facilities and local knowledge that staff had was excellent and really helpful.

Only downfall we had was 1 large party being very loud and playing music til early hours which was not the sites fault but just disrespectful of the group involved.

We will def return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shelle 1 review from this member

 Lovely site nothing to complain about

Warm and clean shower blocks, great showers

We were booked for one night ended up staying for two

Great position for walking and getting into Wallingford!

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bridge Villa Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wallingford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement