Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Diamond Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Diamond Caravan & Camping Park
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3DR
Tel: 01869 350909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandie 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean and tidy site with well laid out private pitches.

The wardens were friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean and good quality and extremely warm ! 


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gerald Simper 1 review from this member

 We are in our mid seventies and totally new to caravanning and therefore were very nervous, having been previously dedicated tent campers.

Our experience with the team at the site was fantastic. Both the head warden and assistant warden were considerate, helpful, knowledgeable and gracious, offering their expertise, gained from years of caravanning, easily anticipating the problems we may encounter.

The facilities in the toilet and shower block were first class and warm on a January morning. I doubt my bathroom at home is as clean!

Although we were close to home it was a revelation to walk in the Quarry Nature Reserve at Kidlington and enjoy the footpaths in the area.

The supermarket at Bletchingdon is a short drive away and was well stocked.

I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received at this site.

I recommend this site to very mature coupes without reservation. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjlawr 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very well located for our visits to family.

Very well maintained and shower/ toilet facilities were spotlessly clean.

Very friendly and helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rickles 2 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site but well organised. Not many others on site but weather not too good and it was a bit chilly.

Showers, toilets and washing up areas all very clean and well maintained. Warning the shower can get very very hot for a few seconds, almost too hot!

This is our second visit and is local to home so really nice place to stay for a few nights

Warden very helpful and friendly even offered to get some milk from the village when we ran out!

Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DeeRama 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a place. Lovely bubbly staff met us on arrival and gave us the run down on the small site. We were camping with friends so they'd given us a bit more room which was really kind of them.

Heated pool is reasonably warm which is a first. The toilet block was clean and modern. There's a games room and a bar, although the bar was closed during our stay re covid.

Reception houses some small gifts, drinks and food stuffs for those emergency forgotten foods /beers/ ciders. The sweets and gifts were great for the kids and felt like a treat and were really well priced.

Definitely looking forward to returning.

Peaceful site, scattering of picnic tables to use lovely other families and guests when we were there. Great kids playground too and really child friendly.

My new favourite site! And only 15 minutes from just house. Awesome. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Homebird2003 19 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely little camp site. It's split into sections with plenty of hedges and small wooden fences. We were on a large pitch in the corner of the camping field which is very attractive with Silver Birch trees in the centre.

Our daughter and her husband were pitched next to us in a tent and presumably as the pitch was smaller they were allocated half of the next pitch for their car. We had a clear view of the playpark so we could enjoy watching our granddaughter playing with her parents.

The ladies facilities were spotless. There were sanitisers at the entrance and all the windows were permanently open. Heating was on at all times. We hired the private bathroom which contains a bath, sink and toilet but unfortunately no shower.

The games room had a pool table, football table, TV, dvds, books and toys for the children, which we made full use of. The swimming pool was well used but our daughter said the water was a bit too cold for her two year old daughter.

The bar/takeaway was closed but a chippy tea was organised for Friday evening with food being brought to our pitch which was very welcome. There were lots of information leaflets available and the reception staff were very helpful.

There isn't a dog walk but we could access the fields behind us and there were well mown grass areas outside the entrance for a quick dog pitstop. We found a bridle path for a longer walk.

There aren't any footpaths outside the site and as traffic was quite fast along that road we didn't risk going for a walk. We popped into Bletchingon by car for the local Co Op and Kidlington for bigger shops/Sainsburys. Park and Ride for Oxford was excellent too.

Traffic noise was slightly intrusive but that's nothing to do with the site. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leverm 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful site, small and friendly.

Good size pitches with privacy hedges.

Fantastic swimming pool, excellent shower block and facilities all well heated.

It has a games room with a TV and lots of nice games and books- perfect for a wet afternoon. Really lovely place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Great site for families, great pitches and facilities.

The pool is a great draw for the kids and games room / shop and laundry facilities are all excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay at the site and very handy to visit the local area.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hmv4u 53 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Diamond and the weather was glorious,

The site is sandwiched between quite a busy B road and a very large hay field, the intermittent traffic noise is there from early morning to later on so the field side is a little quieter (although the farmer was threshing / baling for a couple of days) and has the advantage of a nice view when you sit out-

The pitches are a good size so you can get caravan, awning and car on the gravel but take rock pegs- I had a look at pitch 2 which is criticised below and while I agree there is a fairly ugly power pole behind it, the fencing was mended and access didn't seem that bad to me, there was at least 2 caravans using it during our stay and for more than one night and you had the advantage of a field view and less road noise-

The pool was open and well used in the hot weather and I believe the games room opened on the 19th but the bar will be shut until 2022-

The owners and wardens were pleasant and I did mention the showers, which are none adjustable, were really hot (a fact I heard someone else mention in there and supported by my daughter so not just me :0) and they tried to adjust them twice and was a little more bearable so thank you for that-

We chose the site for its location and used park & ride (£2 parking plus about 2. 50 each bus fare) into Oxford. Enjoyed Bletchley Park and Blenheim palace (use tesco vouchers)-

We couldn't recommend Heyford Wharf they are only interested in boaters so no where to sit (cos its reserved for you've guessed it-boaters) although there is a lovely little craft shop just opened-if your feeling flush go to Bicester retail Village and see how the other half shop, you know its expensive when not a single shop has a price tag in the window-

Overall enjoyed our visit to Diamond it was £26 a night with 10% off for a week, no deposit was required at the moment 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wobbler24 7 reviews from this member

 Diamond find right enough, lovely park with great spacious hard standing pitches as well as grass pitches.

Spotless clean park, showers and toilets were also immaculate as was the outdoor pool.

Short train ride from Oxford too. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would highly recommend a visit.

We had paid for two nights enroute to Silverstone but changed our plans and advised we would be leaving early and we’re offered a partial refund, great service thank you,

My only criticism was a bit of road noise which can’t be helped :) 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oxford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2353 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement