Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Diamond Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Diamond Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Diamond Caravan & Camping Park
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3DR
Tel: 01869 350909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 214 Reviews
                9/10 from 214 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  214 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin48121zry 1 review from this member

 We were impressed with the efficient booking in process. A very helpful lady gave us information about the site, where to fill up with water and where our pitch was.

The site is beautifully arranged, and has more facilities in summer. Everything was so clean and tidy. The toilet block was well heated and immaculate.

Our one night stay was lovely. We hope to visit again for longer. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: B57webb 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site, spent NYE here

Friendly staff

Good food in the restaurant, cosy bar, buffet on NYE was really nice.

Yes the showers need the temperature regulating,

Already booked for the 70's night and Easter weekend (taking the two grandsons) 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alii 2 reviews from this member

 We picked up our new TAB caravan just after Xmas in Rye. Long drive back to Glasgow! so stopped off for 4 nights at Diamond.

Brilliant site. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean facilities. Heated which is great in December!

Their Hogmanay party was excellent. A tenner each for huge buffet, quiz and disco. Supplied with glass of bubbly and party poppers and glow sticks for the new year countdown. Great fun.

Recommend this site and although it's 8hours for us Glasweigans to get there we will return 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Opal0313 26 reviews from this member

 Booked this site online one year in advance. We were having a weekend break with our friends and had booked a pitch each at the same time for our caravans. Four days (Yes Four days) before our arrival date we both received an email from the site saying in their words "I have messed up my bookings and omitted to write down the large rally group coming in for your dates who have all the pitches on the park". I can accommodate you but this would mean placing you one in front of the other on our tarmac strip in the back tent field, there would EHU. I will take one nights stay of both balances for your understanding.

We all couldn't believe what we were reading. We rang every site within ten miles of Diamond & they were fully booked or were not open. As it was all arranged and had booked the time off work we had no option but to accept what they had offered.

We arrived at the site to an unfriendly and unapologetic welcome, I asked for an explanation as to what went wrong with our bookings and told by the manager (as she called herself) that a member of staff had taken our bookings and they were no longer with them, from which I replied "but our bookings was done online" which she replied Oh well that doesn't always work.

We were shown on a map where to pitch up. When we got to the tent field it was very tight for an outfit to get through the gateway to the tent field. Our friends had a twin axle caravan and ended up taking a lot of connifer hedge with them.

The site looks nice with a swimming pool and bar but none of them were obviously open. There is a pub in the village that serves lovely food but it's a 20 mins walk on an unlit country road so best to drive there. Didn't see much else within walking distance. The toilet block was clean and modern but not very warm and the showers were not a constant temperature. They keep fluctuating cool to hot then back to cool.

A member of the rally called to our friends caravan to introduce himself so we asked him when the rally booked and he told us this time last year. So why was our bookings accepted.

Finally when we left we had to negotiate the gateway again but this time the site was full and was more difficult. They had even put caravans on non-existent pitches. We managed to get through the gateway with each of us watching every corner of the caravans and our husbands are HGV drivers. Would we return definitely not, the point of early bookings is to guarantee a pitch which we didn't get, and to be told at the eleventh hour is just not acceptable. Had they let us know sooner we would have had the opportunity to book somewhere else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hingy 1 review from this member

 What a great place.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and as for the site itself, spotless.

There is a full set of facilities, consisting of hot showers, chemical / toilet / grey waste dump, washing machines / dryers, fresh water fill points and electric hook ups on both stone and grass stands.

The swimming pool is a nice feature also, but it's a bit cold.

I can't recommend this site enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madge21 1 review from this member

 Clean and well kept site close to Motorway. However if you want peace and quiet there is an extremely busy main road along one side of the site.

We asked to move but were told it was not possible, the next morning there were many empty pitches!

It is advertised as a family site but we were not prepared for screaming kids at all hours left to run around unsupervised. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: User16762b54 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome to a pleasant and well laid out site. We were in the tent field but this wasnít too far from the facilities which were clean and of good quality.

There was even a bar serving food open several nights in the week. We had youngsters with us and they really enjoyed the site - particularly the swimming pool.

Only downside is that despite a rural location it isnít particularly quiet; the adjacent road is surprisingly busy in the early morning and light aircraft pass overhead during the day. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PingusAunt 1 review from this member

 Lovely & Quiet even though people were coming and going, great facilities

With a shop, for much needed ice cream & a Bar for a much needed beer with the weather being what it was.

The owner very helpful as we forgot our electric hook up for the tent and they lent us one FOC. The pool was clean and again much needed with the hot weather, kept our daughter occupied for ages.

All in all no complaints and cannot rate this site high enough. Good value for your money, clean, quiet and staff are friendly very helpful.  


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JohnFaul 7 reviews from this member

 I cycled here in the hope that they accept casual arrivals.

I wasnít disappointed, £10 for the night. Nicely laid out area for tents that are conveniently close to the loos and showers.

The facilities are excellent, spotless, plenty of hot water and background music too. Thereís a laundry (coin operated) on site should you need it.

A lovely quiet location ensuring a good nights sleep. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tin Shed Trvellers 3 reviews from this member

 This site is great as a base for exploring the eastern edge of The Cotswolds; The Chilterns or for visiting Oxford; you can even catch a fast train to London just down the road too.

We used it as a base for cat sitting for a relative who lives locally, and whilst there is noticeable traffic noise from the road during the day if you are on site, it is quiet and peaceful at night.

Pitches are spacious and facilities spotless - best warm showers and heated bathrooms I've ever had whilst camping!

The site was quiet when we visited, and we almost had the place to ourselves, but 'in season' there is a bar/games room and a swimming pool on offer.

Great little site - would definitely recommend. 


Previous     214 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Diamond Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oxford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2067 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020