Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Diamond Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Diamond Caravan & Camping Park
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3DR
Tel: 01869 350909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: 06/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 217 Reviews
                9/10 from 217 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  217 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite. The facilities were excellent and location is perfect.

The gentleman who saw us at check in helped us newbies.

Donít wait, just book it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pamba1 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, given the circumstances we are currently living in it was so pleasant.

The location is great for walks and bike rides. The views over open fields are amazing. The warden is incredibly friendly.

There are take aways nearby and also good deliveries too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbtt 1 review from this member

 A very nice quiet site, well kept. Friendly site warden.

No facilities apart from water and electricity but this suited us.

Easy walk into Thame for the shops and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin4 1 review from this member

 We were impressed with the efficient booking in process. A very helpful lady gave us information about the site, where to fill up with water and where our pitch was.

The site is beautifully arranged, and has more facilities in summer. Everything was so clean and tidy. The toilet block was well heated and immaculate.

Our one night stay was lovely. We hope to visit again for longer. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: B57webb 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site, spent NYE here

Friendly staff

Good food in the restaurant, cosy bar, buffet on NYE was really nice.

Yes the showers need the temperature regulating,

Already booked for the 70's night and Easter weekend (taking the two grandsons) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alii 2 reviews from this member

 We picked up our new TAB caravan just after Xmas in Rye. Long drive back to Glasgow! so stopped off for 4 nights at Diamond.

Brilliant site. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean facilities. Heated which is great in December!

Their Hogmanay party was excellent. A tenner each for huge buffet, quiz and disco. Supplied with glass of bubbly and party poppers and glow sticks for the new year countdown. Great fun.

Recommend this site and although it's 8hours for us Glasweigans to get there we will return 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Opal0313 26 reviews from this member

 Booked this site online one year in advance. We were having a weekend break with our friends and had booked a pitch each at the same time for our caravans. Four days (Yes Four days) before our arrival date we both received an email from the site saying in their words "I have messed up my bookings and omitted to write down the large rally group coming in for your dates who have all the pitches on the park". I can accommodate you but this would mean placing you one in front of the other on our tarmac strip in the back tent field, there would EHU. I will take one nights stay of both balances for your understanding.

We all couldn't believe what we were reading. We rang every site within ten miles of Diamond & they were fully booked or were not open. As it was all arranged and had booked the time off work we had no option but to accept what they had offered.

We arrived at the site to an unfriendly and unapologetic welcome, I asked for an explanation as to what went wrong with our bookings and told by the manager (as she called herself) that a member of staff had taken our bookings and they were no longer with them, from which I replied "but our bookings was done online" which she replied Oh well that doesn't always work.

We were shown on a map where to pitch up. When we got to the tent field it was very tight for an outfit to get through the gateway to the tent field. Our friends had a twin axle caravan and ended up taking a lot of connifer hedge with them.

The site looks nice with a swimming pool and bar but none of them were obviously open. There is a pub in the village that serves lovely food but it's a 20 mins walk on an unlit country road so best to drive there. Didn't see much else within walking distance. The toilet block was clean and modern but not very warm and the showers were not a constant temperature. They keep fluctuating cool to hot then back to cool.

A member of the rally called to our friends caravan to introduce himself so we asked him when the rally booked and he told us this time last year. So why was our bookings accepted.

Finally when we left we had to negotiate the gateway again but this time the site was full and was more difficult. They had even put caravans on non-existent pitches. We managed to get through the gateway with each of us watching every corner of the caravans and our husbands are HGV drivers. Would we return definitely not, the point of early bookings is to guarantee a pitch which we didn't get, and to be told at the eleventh hour is just not acceptable. Had they let us know sooner we would have had the opportunity to book somewhere else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hingy 1 review from this member

 What a great place.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and as for the site itself, spotless.

There is a full set of facilities, consisting of hot showers, chemical / toilet / grey waste dump, washing machines / dryers, fresh water fill points and electric hook ups on both stone and grass stands.

The swimming pool is a nice feature also, but it's a bit cold.

I can't recommend this site enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madge21 1 review from this member

 Clean and well kept site close to Motorway. However if you want peace and quiet there is an extremely busy main road along one side of the site.

We asked to move but were told it was not possible, the next morning there were many empty pitches!

It is advertised as a family site but we were not prepared for screaming kids at all hours left to run around unsupervised. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: User16 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome to a pleasant and well laid out site. We were in the tent field but this wasnít too far from the facilities which were clean and of good quality.

There was even a bar serving food open several nights in the week. We had youngsters with us and they really enjoyed the site - particularly the swimming pool.

Only downside is that despite a rural location it isnít particularly quiet; the adjacent road is surprisingly busy in the early morning and light aircraft pass overhead during the day. 


Previous     217 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Diamond Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oxford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December