Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Diamond Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Diamond Caravan & Camping Park
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3DR
Tel: 01869 350909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 223 Reviews
                9/10 from 223 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  223 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Great site for families, great pitches and facilities.

The pool is a great draw for the kids and games room / shop and laundry facilities are all excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay at the site and very handy to visit the local area.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hmv4u 49 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Diamond and the weather was glorious,

The site is sandwiched between quite a busy B road and a very large hay field, the intermittent traffic noise is there from early morning to later on so the field side is a little quieter (although the farmer was threshing / baling for a couple of days) and has the advantage of a nice view when you sit out-

The pitches are a good size so you can get caravan, awning and car on the gravel but take rock pegs- I had a look at pitch 2 which is criticised below and while I agree there is a fairly ugly power pole behind it, the fencing was mended and access didn't seem that bad to me, there was at least 2 caravans using it during our stay and for more than one night and you had the advantage of a field view and less road noise-

The pool was open and well used in the hot weather and I believe the games room opened on the 19th but the bar will be shut until 2022-

The owners and wardens were pleasant and I did mention the showers, which are none adjustable, were really hot (a fact I heard someone else mention in there and supported by my daughter so not just me :0) and they tried to adjust them twice and was a little more bearable so thank you for that-

We chose the site for its location and used park & ride (£2 parking plus about 2. 50 each bus fare) into Oxford. Enjoyed Bletchley Park and Blenheim palace (use tesco vouchers)-

We couldn't recommend Heyford Wharf they are only interested in boaters so no where to sit (cos its reserved for you've guessed it-boaters) although there is a lovely little craft shop just opened-if your feeling flush go to Bicester retail Village and see how the other half shop, you know its expensive when not a single shop has a price tag in the window-

Overall enjoyed our visit to Diamond it was £26 a night with 10% off for a week, no deposit was required at the moment 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wobbler24 7 reviews from this member

 Diamond find right enough, lovely park with great spacious hard standing pitches as well as grass pitches.

Spotless clean park, showers and toilets were also immaculate as was the outdoor pool.

Short train ride from Oxford too. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would highly recommend a visit.

We had paid for two nights enroute to Silverstone but changed our plans and advised we would be leaving early and weíre offered a partial refund, great service thank you,

My only criticism was a bit of road noise which canít be helped :) 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Susannecaron 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on one nights stop over and thank goodness it was only one night. We were given Pitch 2 which is given to one night stays. What a truly awful pitch, very difficult to get onto. Next to The Wardens pitch with pieces of broken fencing and fence posts propped up, a massive electric post directly at the back of the caravan

There were plenty of other pitches free in a better location on the site so I don't know why we were given this truly horrible one. But having said that a lot of the pitches were directly under trees which made the pitches look dark and damp and to add insult to injury we paid £27 for the privilege of stopping here. We are now at the stunning Isle of Wight on a fully serviced pitch, great pitch and location for £24 per night. I know where I would rather be.

I would not recommend this site, neither the poor nor the bar and games room were open so we felt we were paying for facilities that we were unable to use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David1 1 review from this member

 Stayed here just for 1 night on way to south coast. Site was very clean, checking in was good.

Iíve got a wide/long twin axle and some care needed at the entrance and around the site due to a couple of tight points but easily manageable. Just take care.

We had pitch 16, we would have struggled to get our unit +awning+ car. It is also sites over adjacent the passing road and that side there is some traffic noise and the road does seem to be a race track late on.

Iíd recommend a pitch on the other side. 1-12 I think. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joband 1 review from this member

 This is a delightful site, ideally located just to the north of Oxford affording easy access to the city and the Cotswolds.

Carefully manicured, the sites offers a mixture of clearly defined grass and hard standing pitches, access to electric hook up and the required sanitation and washing facilities.

There is an extensive childrenís play area with a large climbing frame. In addition, the open air pool will be a positive in warm weather as will the club house and bar once COVID restrictions allow.

We were made very welcome by all site staff who were both welcoming and friendly. This is a site that we will be returning to. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite. The facilities were excellent and location is perfect.

The gentleman who saw us at check in helped us newbies.

Donít wait, just book it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pamba1 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, given the circumstances we are currently living in it was so pleasant.

The location is great for walks and bike rides. The views over open fields are amazing. The warden is incredibly friendly.

There are take aways nearby and also good deliveries too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbtt 1 review from this member

 A very nice quiet site, well kept. Friendly site warden.

No facilities apart from water and electricity but this suited us.

Easy walk into Thame for the shops and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin4 2 reviews from this member

 We were impressed with the efficient booking in process. A very helpful lady gave us information about the site, where to fill up with water and where our pitch was.

The site is beautifully arranged, and has more facilities in summer. Everything was so clean and tidy. The toilet block was well heated and immaculate.

Our one night stay was lovely. We hope to visit again for longer. 


Previous     223 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Diamond Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Diamond Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oxford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement