Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Diamond Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Diamond Caravan & Camping Park
Bletchingdon
Kidlington
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX5 3DR
Tel: 01869 350909
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 203 Reviews
                9/10 from 203 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  203 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 84 reviews from this member

The grass pitches are normally closed at the end of September, but if the weather has been dry, a quick phone call will confirm if this can be extended!

The site is flat and sheltered and separated into hand standing areas for caravans and grassy paddocks for tents. The main road runs down one side of the site and on the other there are views across horse paddocks etc. There is a security gate with code which is used overnight and overall the site has a very safe feel to it. The facilities are first class, although the pool was closed for the winter. The water in the washrooms is solar heated and even music is provided to hum along to. There is a small shop and generally you'll find nice touches throughout from the herb garden to the flower beds.

Superbly located to explore Oxford, Blenheim Palace and Chipping Norton. There is a Sainsbury's about 5 miles away.

The Rock of Gibraltar pub up the road has a good range of beers and the food was OK too.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AnnieandMichael 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely first class! Probably the best site we have stayed on in 12 years of campervanning! Fabulous rural location, well appointed and spotless facilities, friendly and helpful staff and perfectly situated for visiting Oxford and the surrounding areas. 5 star recommendation!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin21 10 reviews from this member

Just got back from a nostalgic visit to this lovely site. The last time we visited was 32 years ago! We loved it then, and if anything it is even better now. I couldn't fault anything at all. The site is well laid out and maintained, and the facilities are excellent. Spotlessly clean, and more than adequate. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and I would recommend the site to all of my friends and family.

It's very handy for a day out at Cotswold Wildlife Park at Burford too, which is only a fairly short drive away, and also Blenheim Palace. Both well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hydrotec78 2 reviews from this member

Great little site in the quite village of Bletchingdon.

The site is fantastically clean and tidy, including the toilets and showers.

The swimming pool is a great addition to this site, but can be on the chilly side earlier on in the year due to the solar heating.

This was our 4th stay on the site and will not be our last.

We have never used the pup on site but have ordered from the takeaway menu. The food is good and the portion sizes are great.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barryclements 3 reviews from this member

For a small site, it has lots of facilities, which are all excellent. The staff are very friendly & the small shop has the essentials. I especially liked the idea of hiring a portable BBQ for the duration of your stay. Plus, the site is conveniently placed for visiting Oxford & Blenheim Palace.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ethrigsby 1 review from this member

Very nice clean and tidy site. All of the tourer pitches are hard-standing with a coarse gravel topping which is very uncomfortable on the feet. Although dogs are welcome, there are no facilities for them except a bridleway that runs through the neighbouring farm. Beware of the loose dog!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark n Kim 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 5 nights over the bank holiday weekend and had a fantastic time.

As previously stated, lovely site with immaculately kept toilet and wash facilities. Two field are split use, the front field has gravel hard-standings with ehu for caravans and MHs around the perimeter with camping in the middle. The rear field is all grass with some ehu's and some off grid pitches. There is also a play area for the little uns.

The kids love the pool even if its on the chilly side. As its heated via an eco friendly solar array, the temperature is weather dependant. Pool area has picnic benches for the adults who aren't brave enough to venture in which is a suntrap most of the day.

Further eco credentials is the solar assisted hot water in the toilet block.

Great touches evident all around the park, a herb garden to add some flavour to your BBQ (although someone did take all the lettuce plant and not just trim it!), jay cloths at every sink so you can wipe down after yourself.

Bar was open every night with food from Friday to Monday. Tuesday was the manager (and the chef) day off so just drinks then. Great pub food and well priced as were the drinks.

Special thanks to Andy and Susie, the wardens, for adding a friendly smile and warm welcome. They really added to our stay. They have to be the best wardens we have met on any site. Always had time to stop and chat and make sure everything was ok.

This is the second year we have visited since owning our own van and will definitely be back next year.

The managers, Sean and Michelle, do a fantastic job in keeping the site family friendly and there were a host of new ideas this year such as as afternoon teas and Sunday roast in the bar. Outdoor games could be burrowed for a small deposit.

All round a great place to either explore Oxford and the Cotswolds or pitch up and relax.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bricklayer 21 reviews from this member

Went for the bank holiday weekend - 3 nights stay, had a very warm welcome upon arrival, given a site map and shown to our pitch,

Pitch was clean, level and hardstanding, - a good size for caravan awning and car.

Site is well laid out and features areas for tents with EHU, tents non EHU, and then pitches for caravans and motorhomes,

Site had a good amenities block, with laundry area, wash up area, with freezer, toaster microwave etc for those under canvas.

Spotless toilets and showers, and baby change area. Very well maintained all round.

The reception is also a little shop which was selling bits like barbeques and charcoal, that sort of thing.

The site has a kids play area, with climbing frame, swings, etc, - there is also a outdoor swimming pool, - the may bank holiday was a scorcher and the pool allowed the kids to cool off, the water was a bit chilly but they enjoyed the pool area.

The site does feature a little clubhouse with bar, and evening meals, - there is also a family friendly games room with pool table etc.

The site gives easy access for a trip into oxford ( use the park n ride from kiddlington 3 miles away ) or to blenhiem palace, or for a ride out into the cotswolds.

The only downside - we had the site warden come over and told us our barbeque had to be put out. ?

A little odd as we had used the same barbeque the previous night,

Interestingly the site shop sold a tripod style barbecue on 24 inch high legs-!

We took our own barbeque with us ( its a small camping style one which is about 6 inches off the floor). We sited the barbeque on the gravel and it was no risk to anyone - it was a warm still night with no wind. It was about 7. 45 pm so not late either.

As it wouldn't burn any grass or anything as was on the gravel. So couldn't really see the problem - but warden said it had to be put out. No explanations ? needless to say we didn't buy a barbeque on legs from the on site shop !

Check out is 11 am ( or you can pay for late departure ) and at 11 am the warden walks round to ensure you are leaving ! - so be on time !

But otherwise its a lovely site, great facilities. Possibly a slightly overzealous warden ???

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taxbird 2 reviews from this member

Just had a lovely 8 days at this site.

Had a very friendly welcome when we arrived, with full details of the park.

The toilet block and showers were spotless.

I would have loved to have gone in the swimming pool, but I wasn't that brave. Lol

The only thing that spoilt the first 2 days was a yapping dog and someone having a fire, but can't blame the owners for that. Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seanscouts 2 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Been there many times over the last few years and no problems at all.

Great family site on the outscirts of Oxford. Great place for fun loving couples and families.

I have to say, I was there the same time as weddyboy when the park was filling up and thought it was great to see all the families making the most of the last week of the school holidays.

Yes the noise did creep up but within a few moments the wardens were there having a word, and shortly after the managers showed their faces and it did slowly start to go quiet.

I do not envy anyone who runs or works on a campsite, from what I can see, you can never please everyone.

The pool was great and free, wifi is also free.

The bar and bar food was real value for money and we will be back again.

Previous     203 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2699 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019