Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Dairy Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

The Old Dairy Farm NOW CLOSED
Sliders Lane
Furners Green
Uckfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed From 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this campsite has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campingf 1 review from this member

This is our third consecutive year visiting The Old Dairy and we will definitely be back next year. We always find the welcome perfectly pitched (excuse the pun) and the owners Sharon and Trevor take excellent care of the site and amenities. The shop is a Godsend - always well-stocked with essentials, treats and locally sourced produce. The site itself is situated on a quiet country lane and we have never experienced excessive noise at night (other than the odd owl or fox).

For us, the campsite is brilliantly positioned for days out in Sussex and we always find so many things to do regardless of the weather.

I would thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HTCB 3 reviews from this member

We are just home from a 5 night stay at this campsite. The area is in a large field and at first appears peaceful and serene. At the far corner of the field there is a portacabin with two toilets for ladies and two for men, only one hand basin in each unit which has to be used for hand washing brushing your teeth etc. We found this challenging, especially in the morning. There are two showers, one for ladies only and a further one for all to use (this shower room has another hand basin in it. The showers worked fine if you were the only one showering, using toilet etc, if not you were either scalded or the water went off altogether. Once again challenging with children. We had a couple of issues at night, the owners don't appear to visit the site other than to clean the loos, which was done daily. This meant that people stayed up drinking very late when we were there. The site is next to the Bluebell Vineyard and they have a guard dog which barked most nights throughout the night while we were there. We came home exhausted!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MattTD 1 review from this member

Spent 2 nights here. Site is a large fenced open field bordered by a small private wood on one side and fields on the others. The site is pretty much level and was well cut when we visited. The lane running past is very quiet. You can hear the main road at night but it is occasional only. You can also hear the whistle peeps from the Bluebell railway and the occasional puff from the trains. It is Sussex so expect some Gatwick noise. The facilities are very well kept. Two showers (one women only) and two toilets for men and two for women. Cleaned both days we were there.

When we stayed the site had just two other visitors so the call on facilities was limited. Assuming it was limited to 10 pitches the facilities are fine.

The shop is a 2 minute walk away and a life saver if you arrive late and need provisions. It is genuinely open 24/7 and has a good range of essentials - not unreasonably priced. It has some delicious looking local produce.

Fires are allowed in pits and wood is available in the shop. The welcome info we were emailed is really helpful and communication when booking was excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go again. Not sure how it could improve - especially now as you do not have to be a C&CC member to use it. The cafe at the nearby Heaven Farm is OK for breakfast/lunch but nothing special. It is a longish walk to the nearest pub.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: S3CWP 2 reviews from this member

We spent 3 nights at this fabulous little site over the recent bank holiday with 2 other families.

A beautiful and quiet location with a large amount of room. The WC and showers were very clean and the water hot for showers despite having a caravan rally in the next field too. The site allows fires and sells logs for that marshmallow toasting treat under a clear starry night

The site has a farm shop which sells its own reared produce that is excellent and reasonably priced and the owners were very friendly too.

We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Singingintherain 4 reviews from this member

This site is perfect for families wanting to spend time together, with a huge field to play in. My children loved loking at the animals, which looked really well cared for and did not send any smells our way! The on site shop is great and the owners are friendly and helpful.

The shower/toilet block was clean and the showers were hot and surprisingly luxurious for a campsite (proper cubicles in little bathrooms, with showers you can adjust the temperature and don't need to press a button every few second to keep them going 😀). Prices are very reasonable too. The only downside for us was that we were disturbed by loud music from somewhere nearby (maybe a local pub with a live band?), but it did stop around 11pm.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ditzeeblonde 5 reviews from this member

We have visited every year for or 4 years, we love this site, back to nature, its quiet, it's surrounded by beautiful farm land. It's impeccably looked after, the farm shop is well stock with superb food to keep you good no on site & there is a vineyard close by for the other essentials!

Sharon & Trevor are the most perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, always on hand & look after the site & its customers beautifully!

What's not to love which is why we are going again this year & the next & the next.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roej 1 review from this member

I highly recommend this campsite as a perfect camping spot. The facilities were basic but clean and adequate for what we were after. Sharon was a great host and really looked after us. I had arranged a few pitches and she really took the time to make sure I had everything I needed. The setting of the camp site is stunning and very peaceful with plenty of great walks and places to go.

This is a really great camp site especially so near a working farm it is great for the kids. Also the fact that there is access to a BBQ was a real draw for us.

Really a lovely spot.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in East Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019