Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Sidmouth > Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park
Salcombe Regis
Sidmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX10 0JH
Tel: 01395 514303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 + 10 Static Caravans
Open: 19/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           19/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnanne53 31 reviews from this member

 Lovely chilled, peaceful site, set in spacious, well tended grounds. The area is just beautiful.

Reallly lovely, friendly wardens, who worked tirelessly keeping everywhere looking good.

If there is one thing that I could change, it would have been our pitch (but then, we were late booking, so I guess we had to take what was available)Ö.

Our pitch did need a little bit of tlc and in our opinion, would have benefited from being completely hardstanding.

However, this in no way would prevent us from visiting here again, as the positives of this site far out weigh the one thing that we were a little bit disappointed about.

We had the most relaxing time here and would love to return, next time we are in East Devon.  


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Joosb4 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Plenty of space with excellent facilities which are spotless.

The laundry room was much needed following two very wet days! Staff are very helpful and friendly.

The location is superb for walking, easy walk following the coastal path to Sidmouth, as well as the lovely beach at Salcombe itself - uphill al the way back but not difficult.

Sidmouth is a 5 min drive and has everything you need.

Will definitely be coming back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen6 1 review from this member

 Beautiful and peaceful site with easy and secure access, grounds v well looked after,

Facilities impeccable, staff friendly and helpful, dog friendly. Loved watching the Swifts/Swallows.

Fabulous pizza van visits site on a Friday.

Close to coastal paths, Sidmouth and the Donkey Sanctuary. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 6 reviews from this member

 This site is very spacious with lots of open green areas including a very good dog large exercise area ( it is on a rather steep slope but very spacious ).

The site was starting to fill up just before we left but it still had a spacious feel about it. An added bonus for us is that the pitch we were allocated had its own tap; I had not asked for that because I did not realise that there were any but it seemed that most of the motorhome pitches had one.

We did not use the toilets and showers so I cannot comment on them but they seemed clean and well maintained, like everything else on the site.

There are lots of opportunities for dog walking straight from the site. You can walk across fields to the Donkey Sanctuary - only about 20 to 30 minutes and you can take dogs into the sanctuary - or down to and along the coast on the South West Coastal Path.

You can also get down to the 'beach' although it involves going down 145 steps and the pebbly beach is not very impressive when you are used to the vast sandy beaches of Northumberland as we are.

We were going to walk into Sidmouth, which is possible 'cross country' without going along any significant stretches of road but because it was so hot we took a taxi from the site entrance and caught one back as well - Sidmouth Taxis (07474205328) who take dogs; £8 each way. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellyk 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site really well kept and you can tell the people who run it enjoy their jobs they can't do enough for you thank you Graham and Angela who found us a lovely pitch with a Seaview it was fabulous The shop has all the basics and if there is anything you need just ask nothing is too much trouble for them they even greet you by name when you come in reception really welcoming

There is a fish and chip van that comes on a Saturday night which is a bonus as there are no shops or restaurants around the area so take everything you need and be prepared as much as you can

The only downfall was the fact that the showers did not open till 9. 30am in the morning the toilets were open but this was understandable due to Covid restrictions as they were obeying all the rules and these had to be deep cleaned at that time maybe due to the fact that that's when the staff were available but that is not their fault just circumstances and understandable at this time.

The donkey sanctuary is a short walk 20 minutes across the fields we were given a very clear direct route on a piece of paper from reception which was great donkey sanctuary is really well run and well established brilliant full English breakfast two of everything with pots of tea for £9.95 each good value but get there early because it fills up and they only do breakfast till 10. 30am They do not charge to go in the donkey sanctuary but rely on donations it is well worth a visit For anyone young and old

There is wifi on site for a fee

We were given bus timetables which were spot-on I have to say from reception and got one to Sidmouth for a brilliant day out there lovely town and shops

Also had a ride to Lyme Regis again another lovely day out this went through Seaton which was really nice as well there are plenty of places to get about to from salcombe regis campsite either by car or bus we have a campervan with a driveway awning but don't move it once we get there as we like a couple of glasses of wine with lunch we actually had a beer at Beer at the barrel of beer and bought the T-shirt ! Beer is a lovely quaint fishing village with 3 pubs worth a visit.

Walked down to the shingle beach at Salcombe but it is a steep 30 minute walk mainly downhill and lots of steps but you need to walk back up that's the hard part nothing there but nice and a good walk

We carried on along the coastal walk into Sidmouth which took us about an hour lovely walk with stunning views but got the bus back from the triangle in Sidmouth.

Definitely would return good drainage on site after a storm one night it soon drained away asap

Thanks again we had a lovely week

And would definitely recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steve3 1 review from this member

 We had a very nice stay at Salcombe Regis.

The campsite is immaculately maintained with good facilities.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The location is fabulous, stunningly beautiful countryside.

We will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park is excellent! We loved our stay here.

The facilities are nice and clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is beautiful and close to beaches.

There are plenty of attractions in the area. Our tent faced a large field where the kids could play. The playground was also really good.

We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayne3 1 review from this member

 £32 a night without electric bit steep, but I enjoyed our stay,

Just wish they didnít close showers early or open till late, only criticism apart from that lovely campsite ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The team were very friendly. The toilet/shower block was very clean, and being individual rooms made it ideal to cope with the current Covid situation.

It was ideally placed to visit the donkey sanctuary, which was unfortunately closed during our stay but you could hear the donkeys from the campsite and see them on one of the many walks in the area.

The walk down to Sidmouth was quite a challenge but the views were stunning.

We would love to return to this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindam 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and tidy site. Staff very helpful. Nice and peaceful as away from road traffic. Good dog exercising area.

Had a really nice relaxing week. 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sidmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement