Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rhuallt Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Rhuallt > Rhuallt Country Park Reviews

Rhuallt Country Park
Holywell Rd
Rhuallt
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL17 0AW
Tel: 01745 530099
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 51
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karl51 27 reviews from this member

Great site that is well located for people who want to use it as a base to tour Wales as well North West England.

All pitches are fully serviced and big enough for caravan, awning and car with no hassle.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Uri Grabber 5 reviews from this member

Booked over the phone with this site, a non refundable payment. The confirmation was emailed with pitch number and site map, when opening it we were not on the main park but on what looked like a carpark. I phoned Louise to enquire and she informed me it was a proper pitch but with grey slate, pitches 41 - 51 at £28 a night. The rest of the site is sloping. Toilets nice but will not return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Heartsman 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for week while visiting North Wales. The site was very quiet during our visit which was good for us but might not be for others. The pitches are a good sized serviced and the site is well kept. The showers and toilets are very clean and warm. We never ate in restaurant although it looked busy with passing trade. We had to cook most days as there were no take aways close by. Nearest shops Rhyl ( 5 miles ). Didn't see many staff felt the site could do with a warden even the office was unmanned all week during our visit.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hilary C 30 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night. My Husband received an email two days before giving us the code to enter the site, personally I would prefer to book in at a reception just encase you have a query about the pitch or facilities. Not a very big site, there appeared to be several dismountable vans on site unattended. The pitches are all hard standing with electric hook up. As someone else has commented the dustbins were full. The site backs on to fields and we could hear the pheasants calling and woke in the morning to lovely birdsong. There is some noise from the A55 but it's in the distance and didn't worry us. The toilets and showers were lovely and warm and clean, the piped music a bit loud for my taste, there is also a private bathroom that you can hire for the week. The dishwashing facilities were also clean. There is a small play area and a dog walking area. We didn't visit the pub/restaurant. We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobobs 8 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, easy access off the A55 and nice layout (not too large). Received site layout and site rules 48hrs before our arrival. Site not manned at present but didn't cause a problem although there is phone number if any problems or can call in to the White House Pub just outside the site gates. Code to enter site and also for the amazingly spacious shower/toilet block which is one of the best we have seen. Showers lovely and hot and powerful, music played and heated floor.

Large gravel pitches, lit up at night and a narrow dog walk area accessed via 2 gates where you can let your dogs off the lead.

There is some road noise from the A55 but this is to be expected considering how close it is.

Improvements were made during our stay namely adding some gravel to the access area to the dog walk due to mud and also changing the coded lock to the shower block. A swimming pool is in the process of being built but no noise experienced during our stay.

We would have liked the dog walk area to a be a little wider as part of it is a small embankment lined with small trees/bushes.

A negative during the stay was that the bins used for placing dog mess in were full and needed empyting.

Something to bare in mind is that the water and waste water point for most pitches is at the opposite corner to the electric. Only realised this once set the van up but in future will position van more over to middle of pitch as we had to buy some more waste pipe from a caravan shop in St Asaph.

Did eat at the white house on Sunday and had a beautiful meal and great as can take dogs in to the bar area. A little expensive but good size & quality. Would eat here again.

Would definitely stay here again as open all year, is ideal location for exploring North Wales and pitches are fully serviced.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Woodseys 10 reviews from this member

This should be a lovely site. The road noise is constant and intrusive, wouldn't want to sit outside. The lack of wardens is showing as previously spotless showers now the trays fill with water, the drains need cleaning. Toilet paper left on floor of 1 toilet for 24hrs. Bad smell of sewage on this visit, and although we are low electric users, the power kept tripping out. It's a site which is slowly developing, but needs to keep focuses on the basics.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul and Susan 6 reviews from this member

We have just had 3 nights at this 'open all year' site to get used to our new caravan and couldn't have found anywhere better!

The site is well laid out for around 50 tourers, all pitches are large and have water, electric, waste and night-time lighting. The toilet and shower block is the best I have ever used, spacious, warm, light, and with music playing. The shower cubicles are enormous and the owners are currently building a swimming pool and other facilities on site.

The site is only a short drive from the A55, (you do hear the traffic noise!) so a trip to Llandudno or Anglesey is very easy, the short journey across country to Prestatyn or Rhyl is also very handy from this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kenny l 2 reviews from this member

Excellent facilities. Toilet blocks are the best I've ever seen with under floor heating and music while showering - who could ask for more? Excellent pitches.

A must try is the White Hart restaurant at the front of the site - excellent food and service. Great place for bike rides and walking. Will defo be going again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillbee 8 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have stayed on this campsite, its a fantastic site, pitches are fully serviced and plenty of space for your awning and car. The toiled block and shower rooms are one of the best we have seen very clean and warm. The White house hotel and bar at the entrance of the site is very beautifully set out and you can take your dog in the bar, the food in the restaurant we would highly recommend. The site is very near many places to visit in north wales and has good roads to access the site, we will visit this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Powen67 1 review from this member

Stayed here August Bank Holiday weekend, warm welcome from friendly wardens, chose our own pitch, good size with water and waste and lush grass, excellent warm facilities, large showers with plenty hangers.

Restaurant adjacent to the site was excellent with good choice of well cooked food. Food and drinks prices very reasonable.

Dog walks as described on the website are not in existence, there was just one area available unless they count the rally field as one, I wouldn't let my dog use this as the grass was so long I wouldn't be able to find her mess to bag it up.

Noise from the A55 is quite loud and constant.

Odour from the cess tank was very strong, maybe as it's a new site and new installation it's not working correctly as it should do but to be honest it stank, the warden closed off all pitches local to the stench pipe but it was still very bad on our pitch 25-30yds away from it, it wasn't smelly when we arrived.

It's not really a country park, don't know where they arrived at that title. You need to drive to get anywhere.

The wardens have gone the extra mile with little things that are lacking on other sites, dog bowls placed around the site, spare poobags and scoopers by the dog walk, ashtray by amenity block, floral arrangements etc etc etc, well stocked info room.

Wifi expensive at £5 per day per email address, a weekly ticket is available but not a weekend one.

Would I visit again, probably not, when it's matured and finished off maybe.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019