Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhuallt Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Rhuallt > Rhuallt Country Park Reviews

Rhuallt Country Park
Holywell Rd
Rhuallt
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL17 0AW
Tel: 01745 530099
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 51
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diggeruk27 1 review from this member

 Camped here for 2 nights

Spotlessly clean

Easy booking system

Large tent area with hook up, own water point, level pitches, quiet and peaceful

Already booked again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iamnotanumber61 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely little adult only site. Great facilities. Clean and spacious toilet /shower block.

Neat and tidy hardstanding pitches with EHU and water/waste.

A mix of touring and sited units in a very relaxing location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbie 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well maintained, good clean facilities with good Covid precautions.

Very quiet and easy to access with entry code provided so no worry of arriving and no one being available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karl51 27 reviews from this member

 Great site that is well located for people who want to use it as a base to tour Wales as well North West England.

All pitches are fully serviced and big enough for caravan, awning and car with no hassle. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Uri Grabber 7 reviews from this member

 Booked over the phone with this site, a non refundable payment. The confirmation was emailed with pitch number and site map, when opening it we were not on the main park but on what looked like a carpark. I phoned Louise to enquire and she informed me it was a proper pitch but with grey slate, pitches 41 - 51 at 28 a night. The rest of the site is sloping. Toilets nice but will not return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heartsman 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for week while visiting North Wales. The site was very quiet during our visit which was good for us but might not be for others. The pitches are a good sized serviced and the site is well kept. The showers and toilets are very clean and warm. We never ate in restaurant although it looked busy with passing trade. We had to cook most days as there were no take aways close by. Nearest shops Rhyl ( 5 miles ). Didn't see many staff felt the site could do with a warden even the office was unmanned all week during our visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hilary C 32 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night. My Husband received an email two days before giving us the code to enter the site, personally I would prefer to book in at a reception just encase you have a query about the pitch or facilities. Not a very big site, there appeared to be several dismountable vans on site unattended. The pitches are all hard standing with electric hook up. As someone else has commented the dustbins were full. The site backs on to fields and we could hear the pheasants calling and woke in the morning to lovely birdsong. There is some noise from the A55 but it's in the distance and didn't worry us. The toilets and showers were lovely and warm and clean, the piped music a bit loud for my taste, there is also a private bathroom that you can hire for the week. The dishwashing facilities were also clean. There is a small play area and a dog walking area. We didn't visit the pub/restaurant. We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobobs 9 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, easy access off the A55 and nice layout (not too large). Received site layout and site rules 48hrs before our arrival. Site not manned at present but didn't cause a problem although there is phone number if any problems or can call in to the White House Pub just outside the site gates. Code to enter site and also for the amazingly spacious shower/toilet block which is one of the best we have seen. Showers lovely and hot and powerful, music played and heated floor.

Large gravel pitches, lit up at night and a narrow dog walk area accessed via 2 gates where you can let your dogs off the lead.

There is some road noise from the A55 but this is to be expected considering how close it is.

Improvements were made during our stay namely adding some gravel to the access area to the dog walk due to mud and also changing the coded lock to the shower block. A swimming pool is in the process of being built but no noise experienced during our stay.

We would have liked the dog walk area to a be a little wider as part of it is a small embankment lined with small trees/bushes.

A negative during the stay was that the bins used for placing dog mess in were full and needed empyting.

Something to bare in mind is that the water and waste water point for most pitches is at the opposite corner to the electric. Only realised this once set the van up but in future will position van more over to middle of pitch as we had to buy some more waste pipe from a caravan shop in St Asaph.

Did eat at the white house on Sunday and had a beautiful meal and great as can take dogs in to the bar area. A little expensive but good size & quality. Would eat here again.

Would definitely stay here again as open all year, is ideal location for exploring North Wales and pitches are fully serviced. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Woodseys 10 reviews from this member

 This should be a lovely site. The road noise is constant and intrusive, wouldn't want to sit outside. The lack of wardens is showing as previously spotless showers now the trays fill with water, the drains need cleaning. Toilet paper left on floor of 1 toilet for 24hrs. Bad smell of sewage on this visit, and although we are low electric users, the power kept tripping out. It's a site which is slowly developing, but needs to keep focuses on the basics. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul and Susan 6 reviews from this member

 We have just had 3 nights at this 'open all year' site to get used to our new caravan and couldn't have found anywhere better!

The site is well laid out for around 50 tourers, all pitches are large and have water, electric, waste and night-time lighting. The toilet and shower block is the best I have ever used, spacious, warm, light, and with music playing. The shower cubicles are enormous and the owners are currently building a swimming pool and other facilities on site.

The site is only a short drive from the A55, (you do hear the traffic noise!) so a trip to Llandudno or Anglesey is very easy, the short journey across country to Prestatyn or Rhyl is also very handy from this site. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhuallt Country Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhuallt Country Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rhuallt Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rhuallt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement