Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Harford Bridge Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Harford Bridge Holiday Park Reviews

Harford Bridge Holiday Park
Peter Tavy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9LS
Tel: 01822 810349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 15/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richard04 2 reviews from this member

 A realy excellent easy to find campsite. Riverside position - ideal for children. Attractive, well spaced and very helpful staff.

The facilities were spotless and included a dog washing facility - a first as far as I am concerned! A small shop provides essentials, and a pub is 3o minutes walk away, and the town of Tavistock 10 minutes drive. Easy access to Dartmoor for walking, and also the Tamar and Tavy riverside.

The only very slight drawback was having to pay for internet connection, and having paid, I still found connecting erratic and difficult, but possibly due to my ineptitude with modern technology. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gerry Scrimshaw 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic detail to Covid protection even down to changing shower curtains. Felt secure at all times.

Staff helpful and friendly. Good flat pitches.

Lovely childrenís play area and excellent dog walking area off site with mown paths and picnic table. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil+friends 19 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Harford Bridge, it's got everything you need from a campsite, big spacious pitches, good facilities and brilliant wardens. Tavistock is a couple of minutes drive with its supermarkets and main centre with several pubs and restaurants. We ate at the Mary Tavy Inn which I fully recommend, great food and a warm welcome.

The campsite is an ideal base for walkers and cyclist as you are virtually right on the moors, it's a real chill out place and quiet. We were with my daughters in laws who have a mobile home, so they rented a car so they could see more of Devon.

The weather was off and on during our stay and we had a night of seriously strong winds and one day of bad rain which didn't help the ground so beware if in a mobile home you may have to get the warden and his tractor to pull you off the grass.

All in all I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the beaches and main attractions Devon has to offer but can't knock Harford Bridge at all and would recommend to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hoots1971 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 10 nights on this lovely site, the pitches were spacious and flat. We were pitched alongside the river. We had a few days of rain but the site drained well.

The facilities were great with hot showers and no queuing, the small shop was well stocked and staff very helpful.

This was a very quiet site silent between 10pm and 8am.

The kids really enjoyed swimming in the river and there was a good sized field for them to play games.

With Coronavirus around there was plenty of hand sanitisers and staff kept all facilities clean.

The only downside for me was the location, it was great for getting up to the Moor and visiting Tors but was generally an hour to the beach. That said I knew the location when I booked so this was not a surprise for me! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anna1313 1 review from this member

 We stay at this lovely site last weekend it was very clean and friendly and great for families

The river dinner do amazing food

We will definitely be going back to this site soon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Polly7705 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean. Dog walking area was a large field which both of our girls loved.

We followed the cycle route into Tavistock and had lovely coffee and cakes in Karenís cafe. Lots of independent shops and the pannier market was super.

Landlord of the Trout & Tipple was very welcoming- it was difficult to get the golden retriever to leave!

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark1200 6 reviews from this member

 Large site, some pitches a good way from the facilities,

River may look nice on photos but not safe for people or pets and noisy,

Dog exercise field not secure, we were told that they couldnít put stock /mesh fence to the post and rail fence dividing the field due to horses, thatís rubbish, thereís miles of it where we live in Shropshire with no ill effects to horses.

Wi-fi is charged extra, so we didnít bother, toilets modern but showers are getting dated.

No local off-lead dog walks, we had to drive some distance every day to exercise our dog.

But a great warm dog wash and they take recycling seriously. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nester 2 reviews from this member

 We love this site. We have been visiting for 20 years plus. Most years we visit 2 to 3 times.

The site is immaculate. Pitches well laid out. Facilities are brilliant and spotless. Staff could not be more helpful.

Our favourite site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanterri 55 reviews from this member

 An excellent find right on the edge of Dartmoor. We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch. Close to the facilities and a one minute walk to the dog walk which satisfied our energetic Springer Spaniels.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The toilets and showers are home from home and immaculate.

There is a mobile cafe bar on site at weekends. The reception does fresh bread to order and takeaway pizzas.

There are three very good pubs within two minutes away by car. The first two are a twenty minute walk. The third is two miles. Peter Tavy Inn, Trout and Tipple Inn and Mary Tavy Inn are good old fashioned eating houses with free ranging reasonably priced meals.

The River Tavy runs through the site with riverside pitches if you wish.

Tavistock is barely two miles away with a massive Morrisons and Tescoís for all your needs.

We will be back ASAP.

You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WL-MHWJ 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for one night. We were greeted by friendly staff who directed us to our pitch by the stream which was perfect and level. The facilities were spotless and we also noticed a dog cleaning area which is brilliant for dog owners. Although the site is located just off a main road, we did not hear a thing. Very peaceful and quiet site.

Also, on arrival we were given a form which gives you a choice of freshly baked croissants, scones etc. That can be picked up the next morning. I highly recommend this, the scones were good.

All in all a very good and clean site and facilities. We'll definitely go back. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harford Bridge Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement