Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Harford Bridge Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Harford Bridge Holiday Park Reviews

Harford Bridge Holiday Park
Peter Tavy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9LS
Tel: 01822 810349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 15/03 To 1/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Polly7705 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean. Dog walking area was a large field which both of our girls loved.

We followed the cycle route into Tavistock and had lovely coffee and cakes in Karenís cafe. Lots of independent shops and the pannier market was super.

Landlord of the Trout & Tipple was very welcoming- it was difficult to get the golden retriever to leave!

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark1200 6 reviews from this member

 Large site, some pitches a good way from the facilities,

River may look nice on photos but not safe for people or pets and noisy,

Dog exercise field not secure, we were told that they couldnít put stock /mesh fence to the post and rail fence dividing the field due to horses, thatís rubbish, thereís miles of it where we live in Shropshire with no ill effects to horses.

Wi-fi is charged extra, so we didnít bother, toilets modern but showers are getting dated.

No local off-lead dog walks, we had to drive some distance every day to exercise our dog.

But a great warm dog wash and they take recycling seriously. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nester 2 reviews from this member

 We love this site. We have been visiting for 20 years plus. Most years we visit 2 to 3 times.

The site is immaculate. Pitches well laid out. Facilities are brilliant and spotless. Staff could not be more helpful.

Our favourite site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanterri 50 reviews from this member

 An excellent find right on the edge of Dartmoor. We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch. Close to the facilities and a one minute walk to the dog walk which satisfied our energetic Springer Spaniels.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The toilets and showers are home from home and immaculate.

There is a mobile cafe bar on site at weekends. The reception does fresh bread to order and takeaway pizzas.

There are three very good pubs within two minutes away by car. The first two are a twenty minute walk. The third is two miles. Peter Tavy Inn, Trout and Tipple Inn and Mary Tavy Inn are good old fashioned eating houses with free ranging reasonably priced meals.

The River Tavy runs through the site with riverside pitches if you wish.

Tavistock is barely two miles away with a massive Morrisons and Tescoís for all your needs.

We will be back ASAP.

You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WL-MHWJ 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for one night. We were greeted by friendly staff who directed us to our pitch by the stream which was perfect and level. The facilities were spotless and we also noticed a dog cleaning area which is brilliant for dog owners. Although the site is located just off a main road, we did not hear a thing. Very peaceful and quiet site.

Also, on arrival we were given a form which gives you a choice of freshly baked croissants, scones etc. That can be picked up the next morning. I highly recommend this, the scones were good.

All in all a very good and clean site and facilities. We'll definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Caropot 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site! Good facilities, clean and warm. Good children's play area, lovely river for kids to play in & about a mile walk to a great pub (Peter Tavy inn) Grass & hard standing pitches available. Loved the fact you could order continental breakfast (but it has to be before 6pm) & we didn't arrive in time! Only negative we found was the office (which sold tumble dryer tokens) closes at 6-6. 30!

Can't wait to return 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robnclaire 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this campsite for three nights during the half term holiday.

The campsite was quite busy, but it didn't feel busy at all - never had to wait for showers etc.

Pitches are lovely and flat, and very large - we were able to pitch our very large tent, large gazebo, park two cars on the pitch, and still have room for socialising outside.

We had a pitch by the river, which was lovely. No EHU down there, but there are plenty of pitches with hook up if you need them.

Location of the site is ideal for walking on Dartmoor, and just a few minutes (by car) from Tavistock, which is great for eating, drinking and shopping. There's also a pub about a mile away. If you don't want to cook, and don't want to travel, a take away van visited the site on Friday and Saturday evening.

Facilities were clean, warm and plentiful. Never had to wait to use a shower, loo or washing up facilities.

The site is spread out enough to feel very quiet - we heard hardly any noise at all, even though there was a school camping while we were there.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Managed to ensure we had two pitches together for when our friends arrived at the weekend.

There's a lovely children's play park, and our older children loved swimming in the river.

I can't wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the weekend early in the season, and it is a site we would like to return to. We walked into Tavistock from the site, and there is a pub en-route for the walk back home.

The showers and toilets were clean and they even had a little dog shower. Part of the site runs alongside the river and I noticed there are a few with hardstanding and EHU alongside the river,

This is a perfect spot for a camp site, and we shall enjoy exploring walks from the site when we stay in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pauls flower girl 6 reviews from this member

 This site provides a nice and warm shower block kept very clean and great washing up area. The pitches are a good size with plenty of space to admire the view. Cycling to Plymouth off road is possible but be aware it requires a certain amount of fitness. Several supermarkets in tavistock. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Defuyckj 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent clean level site with good sized well marked pitches. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked shop. Facilities spacious and clean. Play park great for children who are also able to paddle in the river by a little beach. Ducks wandering around are entertaining. Site very near Dartmoor with its beautiful walks. Drakes trail (towards Plymouth)is a nice riverside woodland walk. Tavistock a lovely dog friendly old town with great shops and market. 3 super markets with in 3 miles if you need them. And what capped it for me a warm pet wash! Clean dogs going back into the van :) 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harford Bridge Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4283 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020