Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Harford Bridge Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Harford Bridge Holiday Park > Reviews

Harford Bridge Holiday Park
Peter Tavy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9LS
Tel: 01822 810349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 15/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hepcity 1 review from this member

 Excellent site by the River Tavy.

Dolly and Doug the wardens are a lovely couple and are always on hand to help if needed.

We came with our dog and the fenced off dog field is a lovely asset.

The site is very spacious and has its own family of ducks.

The town of Tavistock is a 30 minute walk away and there is a fantastic pub in Peter Davy.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brotherbung 15 reviews from this member

 If You Want a Lovely site with amazingly helpful friendly staff.

This is the place, add on really good clean facilities, small shop on site, river Tavy runs through the bottom of the site.

Tavistock is close by for shopping needs and there's a pub a short drive away with an amazing menu that doesn't break the bank.

There's also a few ducks wandering around the pitches during the day.

Only dislike was no alcohol license, so stock up while your out.

Other than that we had a great week there and will certainly consider going back 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Global8six 7 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful, perfectly balanced site, located in a beautiful area.

Dolly and Doug could not have been nicer or more helpful. They are perfect as wardens!

The facilities were top notch - pristine and salubrious. Everything here is wonderful.

Itís only 25 minutes from Plymouth so I was in my element revisiting all my old RN haunts!

If you need/want a fabulous holiday, on a beautiful site with wonderful wardens, go immediately Ö take my car!

Scott and Sandy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Taylor 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site so well laid out

Staff fantastic helpful and friendly

This was our second visit and we will definitely be back soon

They have thought of everything you might need, we have a dog and thought the dog wash a brilliant idea and the games room and tennis court fantastic

Easy access to moors and Tavistock and found a brilliant pub in peter tavy

Good bus service and cycle routes and walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ProfessionalVulture 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site with excellent facilities kept immaculately clean.

Welcoming staff and fantastic riverside pitches.

The lengths that they went to in order to ensure Covid-19 security are also highly praiseworthy.

Can't speak highly enough of this place 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornan 1 review from this member

 Such a wonderful site to stay

Very clean and tidy

Staff are very friendly

We will definitely go back there

Nice river tavy running through the site

Beautiful surroundings xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richard04 2 reviews from this member

 A realy excellent easy to find campsite. Riverside position - ideal for children. Attractive, well spaced and very helpful staff.

The facilities were spotless and included a dog washing facility - a first as far as I am concerned! A small shop provides essentials, and a pub is 3o minutes walk away, and the town of Tavistock 10 minutes drive. Easy access to Dartmoor for walking, and also the Tamar and Tavy riverside.

The only very slight drawback was having to pay for internet connection, and having paid, I still found connecting erratic and difficult, but possibly due to my ineptitude with modern technology. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gerry Scrimshaw 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic detail to Covid protection even down to changing shower curtains. Felt secure at all times.

Staff helpful and friendly. Good flat pitches.

Lovely childrenís play area and excellent dog walking area off site with mown paths and picnic table. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil+friends 23 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Harford Bridge, it's got everything you need from a campsite, big spacious pitches, good facilities and brilliant wardens. Tavistock is a couple of minutes drive with its supermarkets and main centre with several pubs and restaurants. We ate at the Mary Tavy Inn which I fully recommend, great food and a warm welcome.

The campsite is an ideal base for walkers and cyclist as you are virtually right on the moors, it's a real chill out place and quiet. We were with my daughters in laws who have a mobile home, so they rented a car so they could see more of Devon.

The weather was off and on during our stay and we had a night of seriously strong winds and one day of bad rain which didn't help the ground so beware if in a mobile home you may have to get the warden and his tractor to pull you off the grass.

All in all I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the beaches and main attractions Devon has to offer but can't knock Harford Bridge at all and would recommend to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hoots1971 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 10 nights on this lovely site, the pitches were spacious and flat. We were pitched alongside the river. We had a few days of rain but the site drained well.

The facilities were great with hot showers and no queuing, the small shop was well stocked and staff very helpful.

This was a very quiet site silent between 10pm and 8am.

The kids really enjoyed swimming in the river and there was a good sized field for them to play games.

With Coronavirus around there was plenty of hand sanitisers and staff kept all facilities clean.

The only downside for me was the location, it was great for getting up to the Moor and visiting Tors but was generally an hour to the beach. That said I knew the location when I booked so this was not a surprise for me! 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harford Bridge Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Harford Bridge Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6507 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement