Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Lichfield > Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park > Reviews

Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park
Broad Lane
Huddlesford
Lichfield
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
WS13 8SP
Tel: 01543 433608
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 plus 5 on CL
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doyle80 1 review from this member

 Both myself and my Wife thought we would try Canal Boating for the 1st time. Due to work commitments etc we were only able to do a 3 day trip unfortunately.

To say we were new to this was an understatement. After spending some time with Emma on site who shown us the basics etc (she was fantastic and took all our worries away) WE STARTED OFF A LITTLE ON THE NERVOUS SIDE BUT WOW WHAT AN ADVENTURE.

To cut a long story very short I would recommend to anyone as we had the best time EVER. No rushing anywhere, everyone on the circuit was so friendly and the service provided by the marina was outstanding and we enjoyed the trip that much we have booked another week at the end of September. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop over when travelling North. Quite close to the M6 Toll road. This area is now heavily industrialised with HS2 work going on 24 hours a day.

However we were in the CL which is surrounded by trees and the noise was well insulated by the greenery.

We checked in just after 13. 00 hours. We were met by a friendly warden who directed us to our pitch.

The pitch was on grass and grey waste goes into the hedge.

The facilities block, Elsan point and fresh water point is a short walk away but wheeling toilet cassettes is hard work because of the large stones which form the road/car park area.

A deposit of £20 is required for the facilities block. The toilet/shower rooms are some of the best I have come across.

There is a well stocked shop next to the marina.

There is a gate onto the canal towpath which we went for a walk along but stopped after half a mile as the path was hard to distinguish and being blind and a white cane user, I didn't want to end up in the canal.

The CL site is neatly tucked away as I didn't realise that there is also a caravan park on this complex.

All in all a good, clean site and would certainly use it again.

Of note it is very close to the Memorial Arboretum. 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnanne53 32 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed here, the first time being during the heatwave back in July 2022. Both times, our stay was fab. However, I will base my review on our most recent stay in Dec/Jan.

As always, the staff are amazing; warm, friendly and very helpful. We loved our pitch and it was as well as can be expected for December!

The toilet and showers were kept spotless and always nice and warm. There is a £20 returnable deposit for the key, which is pretty standard and not a problem.

It's a pleasant 15min walk to The Plough, which is always busy; testament to the warm friendly, cosy atmosphere, nice ales and good food.

We intend to visit this campsite a few times a year, as it really is a lovely place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 690 reviews from this member

 Sorry to have to buck the trend but honest review of our experience.

Booked back in January, received email confirmation of booking. Week or so later another email confirmation noting pitch number changed and highlighted in red we must not arrive before 2pm.

Arrived 2. 10pm and our pitch occupied, went to reception to be told it wasn't our pitch and other staff shouldn't give out pitch numbers. However, all pitches for the weekend are double booked in error. Anyone arriving since the morning being allocated on first come first served and site now full ( before arrivals after 2pm!)

The CL area had 6 or 7 vans on but they offered to "squeeze us in" and put a splitter on electric - we declined.

We were told we could park up somewhere on a bit of grass no electric or water and no reduced price offered. Actual words used were "take it or leave it".

We gave up and left.

Appreciate mistakes happen but when they have your email and phone number, knew first thing but didn't contact us as "it's been a really busy day" - that really is awful service. If the whole site was double booked then some phone calls could have prevented some long drives for people who were going to be turned away. Staff attitude was it's not our fault so blame the booking system.

Looks a lovely site on main pitches (CL part looks a bit dingey). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marked 15 reviews from this member

 This was a great base, just 35mins from storage, lovely people dealing with the booking and on arrival,

Showers were lovely and warm and clean.

Great base for walking to the local pub down the canal, exploring Litchfield and Fradley junction ( we went in the car).

For us it was a great base for relaxing cheers. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen6 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 1 night as just changed our caravan and wanted to check it out.

The staff were lovely, helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.

While we were there we book another visit in 2 weeks with family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fionaw 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Good spacious pitches with water and electric.

Shower and toilet facilities very clean at all times.

Close to marina and short walk along tow path to excellent pub food.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snorer the explore 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent clean site good facilities lovely canal walks.

Pub just a short walk away down the towpath. Small shop with essentials.

Ideal stop over if travelling.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 59 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our short stay on this site, the staff are friendly and the marina is lovely-and the site is convenient for Lichfield & Tamworth which are both nice and Walsall which isn't,

While the pitch could have done with a litter pick (bizarrely a squashed amazon prime box in a state of advanced decay and a broken stabiliser pad)

The only real downside was the noise off the A38 which at night and with the wind in the wrong direction is fairly loud, -

You have to leave a deposit on the toilet/ gate key which is duly returned, free wi-fi, a pub down the canal path, outside of which there is quite a steep humped back bridge on the shorter route into Lichfield but as no one has mentioned getting stuck I'm assuming its ok-

The lane to the site is very narrow albeit with passing points however I was surprised to see a large twin wheeled caravan arriving quite early on the day we were leaving but was probably a regular who knows the gate code-

All in all a nice enough adult site 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J47dit 2 reviews from this member

 Clean and tidy on approach

Warm welcome, staff very helpful. pitches plenty of room

Showers clean and hot

All in all very present weather, a little damp but ground held its own

Would go again give it 8/10 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lichfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3140 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement