Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Lichfield > Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park Reviews

Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park
Broad Lane
Huddlesford
Lichfield
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
WS13 8SP
Tel: 01543 433608
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 plus 5 on CL
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Joybuc155473lfo 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Well kept, nice and quiet. Large pitches. Lovely area.

Toilet block pristine and great showers.

Staff were brilliant and so friendly. A great, relaxing stay.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickym71589cma 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a lovely setting. However, here comes the dislikes.

The site was in need of some TLC. Our particular pitch, as were others, the grass was over grown, but we had the addition of a very deep rut running the whole length of the grass where our awning was to be pitched, it made it quite unsafe for us to move freely in our awning, thus reducing our space, and made it difficult putting the awning up and taking down.

We also didn't like having to invade our neighbours pitch for water and electric hook up, however, it did look like ours was the only pitch without ehu and water, when we booked for it. Other better pitches were empty, so it begs the question of why use that particular pitch, when it was, in our opinion, one of the worst. Although we are aware that our neighbours also complained about the condition of their pitch.

That all said, we would return, but are now better informed as to which pitches were better ones, as this was our first visit. We have rated the site based on our experience this time, had there not been the issues we had, it would have been higher. Please disregard the child friendly rating, as we didn't have any, nor did we see any. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cartma40381atw 1 review from this member

 Very quick response to our booking enquiry. This was followed up with a phone call.

Checking in was easy.

Helpful friendly owners.

Would love to return in the summer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MonaLawrence 3 reviews from this member

 A small CL site but exceptional,

Location was lovely,

Site was very clean and the facilities were clean and adequate for the size of the site,

It also boasted a non CL site which again was above expectations 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CaravanGeorge 1 review from this member

 The caretakers were very friendly and helpful. We picked our own hardstanding pitch which had electricity and water supply. It was only a short walk to the shower/toilet facilities.

There was only two which did make me wonder if it might be a little inconvenient if a bit busier in summer. The toilet/shower rooms were very clean and warm. There was plentiful toilet rolls, paper hand towels and nice smelling handwash.

In better weather you could walk along the canalside to the Plough Inn at Huddlesford which I would recommend. Although there is some noise from the nearby A38 and the mainline railway - it wasn't enough to disturb us.

It was easy to find the site - but beware that the turn comes very quickly after the humpback bridge near to The Plough pub, we almost missed it and had to reverse up a little bit.

I would definitely recommend this site, it is close to the lovely city of Lichfield and great for walks along the canal. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Just to confirm at Kings Orchard Marina there is a Caravan Club Certificated Location, which is open from April to October and restricted to Caravan Club members only.

In addition, there is a private all weather ten pitch caravan site with electric hook up at the marina in a separate location from the CL and utilising different shower and toilet facilities. This year round site is open to all. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kingsmead 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week on this lovely peaceful, site. We booked the CL but had to use the small commercial site as CL pitches very wet. This was excellent, hard standing with water and hook up, on every pitch. Lovely location well looked after I and very welcoming. Wardens very friendly and helpful. Hope to visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rimor25 6 reviews from this member

 I really doubt if anywhere could match the facilities of this site or the friendliness of the wardens, Clearly the main users being narrow boats people pay huge annual mooring fees for these facities which I understand is only three years old and cost around 5 million to complete, with the amount of tree planting near the camping pitches would indicate that as the site matures it will become even better, the slight drawback possibly again down to newness is the clay like camping pitches in both CL and commercial pitch harstanding areas in the commercial site means that after heavy rain the CL is unusable and it was very boggy underneath our awning minor problems that I guess will be addressed in future. Toilet and showers are amazing so too the individual serviced hook ups saves lugging Aqua roll if you have a ball cock and hose adaption. Really, Really good an amazing place. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrgac 2 reviews from this member

 What a great find. Arrived to find a lovely flat pitch with electric and water hook up. Wardens were friendly and helpful. Showers were modern and clean. They CL is at the end of the site so very little traffic. Use the post code for The Plough pub and then followed the Brown Signs to the Marina. Would recommend and will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart2054 3 reviews from this member

 As already said, a great little find, really easy to find, good access and a secure and level site.

CL is in the corner of the Marina, very secluded, you can hear and smell the barges but not see them as they pass along the canal. All to be expected if you are booking a pitch at a canal side location.

The welcome and booking in could not have been better and the site facilities could not be any cleaner.

A great site which we will be returning to 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Kings Orchard Marina Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lichfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4788 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements