Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Meadows Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn > The Meadows Certificated Location Reviews

The Meadows Certificated Location
Awel Y Ddol
Bryncrug
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9PR
Tel: 01654 711731
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03 - 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John clark se26 5 reviews from this member

 Very well designed and managed site with helpful owners next door.

Loos and showers were closed because of Covid19 so we used our loo tent. Ideal for touring.

Twywn has all the shops you are likely to need and at 2m with a safe cycle / footpath is easily accessed.

Would come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pudsey28 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site. Gail and Dave are brilliant.

We had a relaxing 3 night stay with our 24 year old daughter.

The Peniarth Arms is good for a pint and a meal and is a 5 minute walk.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 We loved this site for the location, walking was fantastic, - quite hilly, the Site.

Owners are really friendly, spotless well maintained site, Only 5 pitches,  One shower room with toilet and wash basin, then a separate toilet which were spotless.

When someone goes to the shower, On the gatepost there is are green flag, you take this in with you which leaves a red flag on the post to let everyone else know that the shower is in use.

There's a small train about a mile away from the campsite that you can jump on and off to do walks with waterfalls, every one we meet was so pleasant and helpful telling you where to eat or walk. Also Not too far to Barmouth, 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phil1946 4 reviews from this member

 We have family who run the Best In Wales Top Shop Chippy in Machynlleth and usually visit when other sites are open. We booked 5 nights here to enable us to visit them and were SOOOO impressed.

In over 48 years of C&MC (Caravan Club) membership I have NEVER camped on a better CL. We were telephoned the day before our planned arrival with an apology that the owners would be out when we arrived, to pitch on number 3 and make ourselves at home.

As soon as they returned David came over with a folder filled with useful info (the type normally available in the site's Information Centre but individual for each pitch) and a plastic box containing leads and a FreeSat decoder box to enable us to connect to the FREE system.

They also have FREE fast WiFi and the shower and toilets are housed in a well designed and built building easily accessible from all pitches.

The owners have even arranged a red and green plastic card system that enables campers to signal when the one shower is in use! The views of the mountains were wonderful and the flypasts of the jets on the 'Mach Loop' thrilling.

I only hope that this site does not get so popular that we cannot visit again as we certainly hope to be back.

The site is ADULTS ONLY due to the proximity of a fast flowing stream. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gally3 1 review from this member

 A simply Wonderful Site

If we thought we would come back we would probably keep this place a secret but as we like to see different places the chances are we won't so we will let the secret Out! From the minute you book to the minute you arrive Gail and David give you the five star treatment, they are simply the perfect hosts and we're meant to do this job. The site only has five pitches and we visited for a week with my sister in their caravan too so we had 40% of the site. It's simply stunning, you sit below the Welsh hills and are on a mix of hard standing and grass pitches which are huge and I immaculately maintained. The toilet and shower facilities are second to none. There is a toilet on its own and then a self contained toilet, shower and sink area for private use. I always use our caravan facilities but not on this trip as the facilities are perfect. I even left my personal toiletries in there for the majority of our 8 night stay! They are again kept to a very high standard throughout and they have set up the perfect system so you know if they are in use, very novel! There is lots to do in the surrounding area so it's a great place as a base. The pub (Peniarth Arms) which is a five minute walk down the road is excellent, we had steaks when we visited there and they were first class. If you visit one caravan site in the future, make sure it this one, chances are it will be one of the best you have ever visited, you will not be disappointed. Thank you and a massive well done to Gail and David. Lee & Debs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 19 reviews from this member

 In the world of caravanning I would consider this CL to be equivalent to a 5 star hotel and it doesn’t disappoint either. We booked for 7 nights and decided to stay another 2 as the weather was hot and dry plus it was the perfect location to extend our stay. The owners Dave and Gail both work exceptionally hard who are committed to maintaining the site to a very high standard as the grass is mowed regularly. The outbuilding that provides 2 independent flush toilets and washbasins (1 includes a tiled shower cubicle) are kept spotlessly clean on a daily basis as toilet paper, hand soap and clean towels are also provided so there’s nothing they don’t cater for in the interest of their guests staying at the CL. They have provided a small garden shed with information leaflets along with a selection of books and DVD’s which you can borrow whilst there on holiday and even though the TV reception is very poor, the owners also provide a ‘Freesat’ box and cable which has an independent connection point on each pitch. The fresh water, grey water waste and Elsan disposal points have been designed and built on a concrete base which helps to keep the area looking neat and tidy to which there is a fenced area directly behind where several refuse bins are contained as well as several tubs for recycling glass, tins and paper etc. The village stores has recently closed on a permanent basis but the Co-op and Spar supermarkets in Tywyn (about 3 miles away) caters for all your every day needs plus the local hardware store is now trying to cater for caravanners needs as surprisingly they sold a popular brand of toilet chemicals at a quite a reasonable price. The car parks on the sea front are free to park all day although there is a restriction on overnight parking.

We offer our sincere thanks to both Dave and Gail for their kind welcome and warm hospitality as we thoroughly enjoyed our 9 night stay at ‘The Meadows CL’ so much that we hope to return once again later in the year. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ron2418 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived on Sunday the 15th of January 2017 and was warmly met by the hosts Gail and Dave who showed us around the site, we were issued a satellite cable to enable us to watch sat tv and also the password to the free WiFi. This is a fantastic little site with glorious views and wonderful clean and fresh facilities, there is lots to do off-site, too numerous to mention, . We will certainly revisit this site in the near future. Our thanks to Gail and Dave for a restful relaxing 11 days. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshrover 20 reviews from this member

 Spent six nights at this fantastic little site oh what bliss. Its a five van site with three hard standing pitches and two on grass and every blade of grass is a lawn, all got ehu very large pitches with shrubs and flowers dotted around and two convenient water taps and elsan waste point. Its an adult only site with strict rule caravan club members only. We were given a book with every information and maps of the surrounding area also a satellite kit for television reception, at the entrance to the site there is a wooden cabin with books, dvds couple of games which is available for campers to use. Just through a gate in a beautiful garden there is one toilet, shower and washhand basin with proper soap and hand towels all tiled and spotlessly clean and another toilet next door with wash hand basin in the same condition. The owners really work hard and its really shows and no stupid rules only common sense, in the village there is a shop and a really excellent pub that serves good reasonably price meals called peniarth with flagged beer garden. Tywyn is about three miles away which has a very long sea front and free parking yes free with train station where you can hop on and off for other seaside resorts also tal y llyn little narrow gauge railway which is very popular. The site fees were £17 a night all in with everything thrown in and the peace and quiet its a small price to pay for such a beautiful site its a place that I will return for sure 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helrog123 8 reviews from this member

 Well what more can I say that others have already said

This wonderful site and owners deserves every bit of praise that others have said

Everything said about this site is true

David and Gail deserve to win CL of the year 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EEnBEE 1 review from this member

 What a great little adult only site! Very good location, easily accessible, best route for approach would be the B4405 (don't be tempted by the A493 which is much tighter). A helpful information pack and freesat box and connectors was given to us by the owners which we used for TV, local walks and places to eat. We had a drink and a meal in the local village pub, The Peniarth Arms Hotel, where we had a warm welcome and good pub grub. As recommended in the information pack, the Precipice Walk was superb and not as taxing as the name suggests, also the Dolgoch Falls provided yet more photo opportunities. The beach at Tywyn was lovely for an evening stroll and sunset watching.

The facilities, as previously mentioned by other reviewers were superb, 5 star! The site is a credit to the owners who are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for a great stay. We have already mentioned the site to friends and family. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Meadows Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Meadows Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Meadows Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tywyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement