Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Humblescough Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Humblescough Farm Reviews

Humblescough Farm
Humblescough Lane
Nateby
Preston
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0LL
Tel: 01995 605804  or  07545178991
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 30/4 To 30/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ginty1 7 reviews from this member

What a pleasure it was to stay at this fantastic site. They deserve more than 10 stars. Only stopped here for an overnight stay on way south and on return 10days later, but found everything to be so nice that we hope to return again next year for longer. Diana & Rob (Owners) were so accomodating as in Diana had noticed that we had disabilities on our first visit, remembered this and placed us close to facilities on our return though we did not ask. Lovely touch in our view. All facilities are fantastic, lovely clean wet rooms which have toilet, basin & shower as well as separate toilets, washing up area, seating area, kids toys etc to borrow. They have thought of everything to make a pleasant stay. Thank you so much and hope to return as I said.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Soozjev 3 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite. Flat, soft pitches. Clean toilets and showers. Box of toys for the kids, great when you forget your own! Dianna and Robert are really friendly and come around at 1830 to collect payment and deliver the all important fire wood.

Me and the kids spent a great couple of nights, lovely and quiet and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliebelper 15 reviews from this member

Loved this site! Booking was simple and Diana was friendly on the phone and when we arrived she greeted us warmly and showed us to our pitch personally. There is a board with your pitch number on, by the barn as you enter the site, but we missed it completely, oops.

The site is set in the countryside on a working farm, the pitches are flat and of a generous size, grass is cut regularly. I’d recommend pitch 11, it’s a corner plot and huge! A mixture of touring caravans, motorhomes and tents. Electric is 16A, very impressive and close to your plot so you don’t need miles of cable.

It is the quietist site at night I have ever been on, any noise we had came from the lambs and dawn chorus!

There is one facilities area, under a covered barn, providing 2 unisex toilets with hand basin, 2 unisex showers with toilet and basin and 2 other loos. Even though it was half term, we never queued once! Always clean and plenty of loo roll.

There is a fridge freezer and washing up area with 2 sinks, again, no queue. There are bats and balls to borrow and a hut full of local info. Plenty of bins and recycling area.

Thankyou to Diana and Robert for a really great holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SonofaPitch 1 review from this member

Just Stayed at Humblescough Farm, 1st stay in 2 years, I got a lovely welcome back from Diana and Robert The Owners, Lovely Friendly and Helpful as always, 2 new toilets since last time, Toilets and showers immaculate as always, Lovely Quiet immaculate Working Farm /Campsite, The kids on the site were bottle feeding the lambs! so Family Friendly or Solo, Garstang is 5 mins down the road, Plenty to do and see in the area

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 4inarow 1 review from this member

Lovely place, very relaxing, exceptionally clean facilities, owners vey nice and helpful.

Weather great when we stayed so was a bonus!

Couldn’t find any faults. Other than wish we’d have booked for the bank holiday in may instead of the hell hole we ended up at!

Will be returning!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights over the early May bank holiday. This is a lovely site - nice location, showers and toilets nice and clean, with plenty room in the shower room. The site was booked up when we stayed, but the vans/tents were all pitched round the edge of a large field so there was lots of space, and we were not crammed in. We particularly liked the honesty fridge containing locally-produced (and delicious) milk, eggs, orange juice, cream, butter and yogurts. The owners of the site were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy65 3 reviews from this member

If you want a comfortable site - this is the place. Thank you to the lovely owners Diana & Robert. Facilities very clean, lovely little service of fresh eggs, juice, cream, milk, butter & bread rolls.

We came back for a 2nd stop, we last stayed here at Whitsun. Thoroughly recommend.

Will hopefully stop again.

Thank you Diana & Robert xxxx

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy65 3 reviews from this member

What a GEM this site is. Diana & Robert made us feel so at home. Fantastic price per night incl EHU @£16. 00.

Loved the little fridge with locally sourced butter, cream, orange juice & milk.

Loved also the boxes of different colour eggs! Lovely idea to have the Honesty box.

Younger children can arrange to feed the lambs.

Diana runs a tight ship with cleanliness of the showers & toilets. Maybe the addition of another couple of showers & toilets?

Lovely flat pitches, breath taking views.

We'll defo be back again.

Thanks for a great stay (even though hubster forgot to put in our poles for tent, daughter & I ended up travelling back home for them!)

If you've not stopped here - I recommend you do. Though you'll need to use your car, everything is a little way from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eccles13 4 reviews from this member

Lovely people! The site is really well cared for, particularly the section for caravans overlooking the pond. Facilities are fantastic, really clean and supported by an honesty box for sales of bread, milk, orange juice, yoghurts etc.

There was even a power cut ( grid, not site issue) and Diane gave everyone a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. It wasn't even her fault! The only thing that could be improved is the separation of facilities from bats/balls etc. As they are all in the same barn, children would take the wet weather as an opportunity to play ball around the toilets in the dry. Whilst it didn't bother me too much, I imagine it could intimidate some, particularly if the teenagers were a little older.

We will certainly return. A great value, really pretty site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jennings Park 1 review from this member

We stopped here in April, we were recommended this site by my sister-in-law she stayed in her caravan and we camped, The owners Diana & Robert were fantastic could not do enough for us. On arrival it had been raining so they put us on the hard standing pitch overlooking the beautiful pond next to Linda, s caravan. The weather turned out to be really sunny for the rest of the week and we really enjoyed our stay. The toilets & showers were spotless, and there is bread, milk, eggs etc for sale where you place your money in the honesty box. The electricity went off one night not due to Diana or Robert as work was being done and they pre-warned us that it would be going off from 6-9pm so that we had electricity to cook before it went off. The views are lovely and it was really peaceful we enjoyed our stay so much we are going back next week, and taking our grandchild with us she is 9 and will love the animals. Thank-you Diana & Robert for making our stay really relaxing see you next week.

Margaret & Bob

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019