Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Cottage Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Cottage Farm Touring Park Reviews

Cottage Farm Touring Park
Treworgans
Cubert
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5HH
Tel: 01637 831083
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 45
Open: 1st April -end Of September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevsterjw 4 reviews from this member

 Utterly wonderful in every way. Clean, quiet, , reasonable price, location awesome, friendly owners. Brilliant. Mobile signal non-existant but you're on holiday you don't need your phone and there is Wifi at reception for maps etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ppa4 1 review from this member

 Spent five nights here in June, excellent site and would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Very well kept site, large pitches and good grass condition with no bare patches like we have encountered at other sites. The site is on a slight slope but it didn't cause any issues. Bathrooms and pot washing facilities clean and in good condition - including plugs in all the sinks. There is a laundry on site with two washing machines and a drier, also a small playground with climbing frame, swings and slide for younger children.

Helpful owners that live on site and walk round a couple of times a day, offered a hot or soft drink on arrival as noted in other reviews. They have bodyboards you can borrow.

Very patchy mobile reception over the whole site and WiFi available in the area around the site reception.

Overall an excellent site with good, clean facilities and not far from beaches and local facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newquay 1 review from this member

 Great camp site for families. We were all made to feel welcome. Good facilities and whole park well maintained. All facilities including shower block were clean and organised. Family enjoyed play area and space to play. Each pitch had plenty of space. The park was families only so no rowdy behaviour and quiet by 10. 30pm. Thanks to Kath and Rob for a great holiday in Newquay. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Newnatjj 25 reviews from this member

 Two adults, two kids (aged 15 & 13) plus dog, Vango Maritsa 700 & EHU.

Set in a lovely location, just a short drive from Newquay (10 mins) & set in beautiful Cornish countryside with Cubert village close by for any essentials. Lots of country lanes to walk; 30 min walk to Crantock village, 20 min walk to Cubert Common.

Although a small site, I was initially concerned that there wouldn't be sufficient toilets/showers due to the site being full. There are 3 toilets, 3 nice hot showers (push buttons) & 3 sinks in the ladies but other than once did not have to queue for facilities so no need to worry. These were always clean & mop/cloths provided to clean up after yourself. Would definitely benefit from more than one mirror in the ladies though! Laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & ironing board; 3 washing up sinks (one of these outside). A small playpark that the younger kids looked to be thoroughly enjoying.

At 38/night for the five of us (including dog and electric) it is what we would expect to pay for a site in the area; however have stayed at cheaper sites in the same area with a few extra facilities such as a pool & wifi for the teens. What I did find slightly off putting was the additional add ons - 20p to freeze your freezer blocks, 25p to charge your phone etc.

The couple who run the site are always around, doing 'walk about' several times a day and the cup of tea offered on arrival was a lovely touch. There are lots of do's and don'ts posted around the site facilities.

This site is very family orientated; especially for smaller kids - lovely little playpark, grass to play on. I am a little embarrassed to say our two teens did struggle with no phone/internet connection for two weeks though.

Having to have a minimum of a two week Cornish fix per year, we very well may return! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SCOOBY SU 2 reviews from this member

 Cottage farm is a lovely site very clean and well kept. Toilets and showers always clean and tidy. My hubby says the taps in the mens toilets ran very slowly, but I found the ladies is fine, the owners are so helpful and happy nothing is too much trouble. We booked at short notice we wanted 2 pitches next to each other with hook ups, as we like to camp with our family members that wasn't a problem. We had plenty of space. Our youngest son loved the playground area which is very safe, he could play out without a care in the world. We could see him from our tent, he made lots of friends. There was plenty of room for the older two children and us grown ups to play swingball and football and attempt to fly a kite. Lovely to sit outside our tents and relax on an evening watching the sunset with all the family. The local chip shop wow out of this world fish and chips. The beaches are beautiful and clean we recommend Crantock beach - beware the car park gets full very quickly. Thankyou rob for coming to the rescue with an alan key for our youngest sons bike as dad forgot the bike tool kit. We will be visiting again. We had a great family holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JULIE5765 5 reviews from this member

 The owners were always on hand and were very welcoming and helpful. Yes were asked if wanted tea or coffee. :)

Very clean site and good facilities. Very quiet friendly small site.

Grandson loved playground made lots of friends.

Loved site and area. Walked to Polly joke, Crantock and Hollywell bay, lovely sea views.

Great fish and chips at Cubert village, 10 mins by car or 20 mins walk.

Would visit again. :) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Angelagittins 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic week at Cottage Farm. The site is lovely, the amenities are spotless and the owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in our camper and awning (2 adults a 5 year old and the dog). The park provided hours of entertainment and friendships for our daughter, who as soon as she opened her eyes asked if she could play in it ! We also met some lovely fellow campers, some who had been coming back for a number of years. Friendly, family atmosphere and we will definitively return. Thank you Cath and Rob for accommodating us at such short notice, we are glad we found you. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Goodiford 2 reviews from this member

 We stay here for four days, it was very clean and tidy, the shower block was warm as was the water, the campsite was a little packed but hey it was July, the warm welcome and the cup of tea on arrival made up for that and the camp rules of quite after 10pm was kept to which was great.

We walked to the local pub about a mile and a quarter ( level walk ) the landlord was most welcoming and the food was good plus the shop next door sells most things.

Over all a nice site would stay there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zobugs 1 review from this member

 A fantastic warm welcome from Kath and Robert upon arrival with a much needed cup of tea. We were allocated our pitch and set up, I must say I was amazed at how well kept the site was and the showers and toilets were spotless, In fact probably the best I have seen in years!

The site also has a laundry room, essential with my messy crew, Very Reasonably priced too!

There is also a reception area and a telephone room. I picked up some great leaflets in reception and Kath told us about some of the popular places to visit which was great because we had little knowledge on the area. We all had a fantastic time and will be back as soon as possible.

I will highly recommend this site to anyone, its just outstanding! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fudgetastic 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely welcome with cup of tea from Kath, given choice of pitch which was checked and mown by Rob before I pitched.

One of the cleanest sites I have been to, facilities immaculate and 3 showers and 3 loos plenty even though site appeared full. Lots of recycling and specific bin for doggy do.

Indoor and outdoor pot wash, laundry. No playground but lots of space for children to play.Very quiet, beautiful countryside.

Kath and Rob always on hand, checking site, lots of advice for walks to beaches nearby, Polly Joke and Crantock beautiful, nice walk through fields, maps for various walks brought to me by Kath with good advice.

Cubert village post office and supplies and chip shop. Sainsburys in town centre with parking and Morrisons within 10min drive. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cottage Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cottage Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cottage Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1725 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December