Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cottage Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Cottage Farm Touring Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Cottage Farm Touring Park
Treworgans
Cubert
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevsterjw 4 reviews from this member

 Utterly wonderful in every way. Clean, quiet, , reasonable price, location awesome, friendly owners. Brilliant. Mobile signal non-existant but you're on holiday you don't need your phone and there is Wifi at reception for maps etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ppa4 1 review from this member

 Spent five nights here in June, excellent site and would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Very well kept site, large pitches and good grass condition with no bare patches like we have encountered at other sites. The site is on a slight slope but it didn't cause any issues. Bathrooms and pot washing facilities clean and in good condition - including plugs in all the sinks. There is a laundry on site with two washing machines and a drier, also a small playground with climbing frame, swings and slide for younger children.

Helpful owners that live on site and walk round a couple of times a day, offered a hot or soft drink on arrival as noted in other reviews. They have bodyboards you can borrow.

Very patchy mobile reception over the whole site and WiFi available in the area around the site reception.

Overall an excellent site with good, clean facilities and not far from beaches and local facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newquay 1 review from this member

 Great camp site for families. We were all made to feel welcome. Good facilities and whole park well maintained. All facilities including shower block were clean and organised. Family enjoyed play area and space to play. Each pitch had plenty of space. The park was families only so no rowdy behaviour and quiet by 10. 30pm. Thanks to Kath and Rob for a great holiday in Newquay. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Newnatjj 25 reviews from this member

 Two adults, two kids (aged 15 & 13) plus dog, Vango Maritsa 700 & EHU.

Set in a lovely location, just a short drive from Newquay (10 mins) & set in beautiful Cornish countryside with Cubert village close by for any essentials. Lots of country lanes to walk; 30 min walk to Crantock village, 20 min walk to Cubert Common.

Although a small site, I was initially concerned that there wouldn't be sufficient toilets/showers due to the site being full. There are 3 toilets, 3 nice hot showers (push buttons) & 3 sinks in the ladies but other than once did not have to queue for facilities so no need to worry. These were always clean & mop/cloths provided to clean up after yourself. Would definitely benefit from more than one mirror in the ladies though! Laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & ironing board; 3 washing up sinks (one of these outside). A small playpark that the younger kids looked to be thoroughly enjoying.

At 38/night for the five of us (including dog and electric) it is what we would expect to pay for a site in the area; however have stayed at cheaper sites in the same area with a few extra facilities such as a pool & wifi for the teens. What I did find slightly off putting was the additional add ons - 20p to freeze your freezer blocks, 25p to charge your phone etc.

The couple who run the site are always around, doing 'walk about' several times a day and the cup of tea offered on arrival was a lovely touch. There are lots of do's and don'ts posted around the site facilities.

This site is very family orientated; especially for smaller kids - lovely little playpark, grass to play on. I am a little embarrassed to say our two teens did struggle with no phone/internet connection for two weeks though.

Having to have a minimum of a two week Cornish fix per year, we very well may return! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SCOOBY SU 2 reviews from this member

 Cottage farm is a lovely site very clean and well kept. Toilets and showers always clean and tidy. My hubby says the taps in the mens toilets ran very slowly, but I found the ladies is fine, the owners are so helpful and happy nothing is too much trouble. We booked at short notice we wanted 2 pitches next to each other with hook ups, as we like to camp with our family members that wasn't a problem. We had plenty of space. Our youngest son loved the playground area which is very safe, he could play out without a care in the world. We could see him from our tent, he made lots of friends. There was plenty of room for the older two children and us grown ups to play swingball and football and attempt to fly a kite. Lovely to sit outside our tents and relax on an evening watching the sunset with all the family. The local chip shop wow out of this world fish and chips. The beaches are beautiful and clean we recommend Crantock beach - beware the car park gets full very quickly. Thankyou rob for coming to the rescue with an alan key for our youngest sons bike as dad forgot the bike tool kit. We will be visiting again. We had a great family holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JULIE5765 5 reviews from this member

 The owners were always on hand and were very welcoming and helpful. Yes were asked if wanted tea or coffee. :)

Very clean site and good facilities. Very quiet friendly small site.

Grandson loved playground made lots of friends.

Loved site and area. Walked to Polly joke, Crantock and Hollywell bay, lovely sea views.

Great fish and chips at Cubert village, 10 mins by car or 20 mins walk.

Would visit again. :) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Angelagittins 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic week at Cottage Farm. The site is lovely, the amenities are spotless and the owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in our camper and awning (2 adults a 5 year old and the dog). The park provided hours of entertainment and friendships for our daughter, who as soon as she opened her eyes asked if she could play in it ! We also met some lovely fellow campers, some who had been coming back for a number of years. Friendly, family atmosphere and we will definitively return. Thank you Cath and Rob for accommodating us at such short notice, we are glad we found you. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Goodiford 2 reviews from this member

 We stay here for four days, it was very clean and tidy, the shower block was warm as was the water, the campsite was a little packed but hey it was July, the warm welcome and the cup of tea on arrival made up for that and the camp rules of quite after 10pm was kept to which was great.

We walked to the local pub about a mile and a quarter ( level walk ) the landlord was most welcoming and the food was good plus the shop next door sells most things.

Over all a nice site would stay there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zobugs 1 review from this member

 A fantastic warm welcome from Kath and Robert upon arrival with a much needed cup of tea. We were allocated our pitch and set up, I must say I was amazed at how well kept the site was and the showers and toilets were spotless, In fact probably the best I have seen in years!

The site also has a laundry room, essential with my messy crew, Very Reasonably priced too!

There is also a reception area and a telephone room. I picked up some great leaflets in reception and Kath told us about some of the popular places to visit which was great because we had little knowledge on the area. We all had a fantastic time and will be back as soon as possible.

I will highly recommend this site to anyone, its just outstanding! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2823 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement