Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park Reviews

Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park
Higher Kenneggy
Rosudgeon
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR20 9AU
Tel: 01736 763453
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: Mid-may To End September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 14/05/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 14/05/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Honeysuckle123 11 reviews from this member

 This campsite was such a find. It was very peaceful and in a great location if you want to be close to the coast path. Linda welcomed me and explained how to get from the campsite to the coast path and also how to get to the beautiful Kenneggy Sands beach which is only accessible at low tide. It is definitely worth the scramble over the rocks at low tide.

The facilities at the campsite were spotless (toilets, showers and washing up area). The owners sell a few basics on site and offer bacon/sausage, etc rolls in the mornings. A friend of theirs also makes and sells pizzas some evenings. I tried one of the pizzas and you could tell it was freshly made.

My dog was a bit spooked by the bird scarer on the neighbouring farm, but I can't fault anything to do with the campsite itself. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sleeper17 4 reviews from this member

 Cornish coastal beauty.

Two adults aged 40’s

Under Canvas Campers

Site Placement : Slightly inland but a short walk gets you on to a beautiful coastal path with a lovely beach called Prussia. Signposted off the A394, quarter of a mile down a narrow lane the campsite is on the left through a walled entrance way. All attractions are driving distance.

Pitches : There are around 50 pitches altogether with around 20 with EHU. The field slopes slightly two ways but pitches are quite generous in size. There are also a number of statics which are located in their own part of the site available for hire.

Toilets/Showers : Fantastic facilities, plenty of toilets and two wet room push type showers FOC. Plenty of sinks and a hairdryer FOC. The block itself houses everything from Toilets, Washing up, Showers and laundry room. It seems extremely well thought out and kept clean with items toppped up when empty. Toilet and shower rooms are male one side and female the other. The washing up room is in the middle of this. The laundry is round the side.

Laundry : 2 washing machines at £4. 00 per wash and 2 dryers at £3. 00 per 30 mins. These take old pound coins which are available from reception. Also two separate sinks in the toilet block with hot water for hand washing. Also an iron with board is available FOC.

Washing Up : Excellent, four sinks with hot water and fairy washing up liquid provided.

Reception : Attached to the owners house, the reception is packed with information leaflets and has the freezer located there for freezing ice blocks not food items. Around one side of reception lies a morning cafe selling breakfasts, bacon butties and filter coffees, the shop sells a variety of goods, milk, eggs, juice, yoghurts etc, also a camping spares section. A small outbuilding houses a takeaway, and on certain evenings has pizzas available along with fresh salads.

Wi-Fi : Around reception building only, also 4g on O2 network. Signal which is hit and miss.

Feel Of The Site : Lovely clean site with fantastic facilities that were absolutely spotless everyday. Quiet site with lots of foreign visitors in numerous different units which was fascinating to see.

Pro’s : Great location, beautiful coastal walks, pretty secluded beach, spotless facilities, good takeaway on site. Great for wildlife lovers as there are plenty of birds and mammals around.

Con’s : The track to the coastal route/beach would be unsuitable for those who are unsteady on foot, it gets rather steep and narrow at points, but this does not detract from the site at all.

Conclusion : Really can’t stress how clean the facilities are, this must be one of the cleanest sites we have ever visited.

Also note this really is a quiet site.

We had one instance of noise where a couple decided to get the music pumping at 21:00hrs…. We pre warned the owner as noise was very loud. Site owner kept visiting our tent which alleviated the issue as it was turned down without having to ask the perpetrators.

We hope our complaint about noise does not make the owners reluctant to have us on site again as it was a very nice place in Cornwall. Fantastic to meet so many from other countries and mostly all really enjoyed and respected the peace and well laid out site.

We would like to thank and congratulate the owners on a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickwill 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful campsite in a glorious part of Cornwall. The first impressions were of peace and quiet apart from the sound of the waves on the nearby beach. We were given a very courteous and informative welcome by the owners The facilities are some of the cleanest I have ever encountered on a campsite.

The position of the site is amazing. It is a very short distance from the coast path and the stretch of cliffs around Prussia Cove must be one of the most beautiful in Cornwall.

During our week there we visited much of the coastline, St Ives, the Minnack Theatre, St Michael's Mount and the coast near Land's End all within very easy reach. The nearby village of Perranuthnoe has a superb dining pub in the Victoria Inn and we sampled the food at the Peppercorn Café several times as it was excellent. There is also a very high quality art and craft gallery in the village.

We found the site to be faultless and we will be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisangav 1 review from this member

 We went to kenneggy because of all of the great reviews and just wanted to say we were not disappointed. Lovely site, clean, quiet and tidy. Keep up the good work guys.

Excellent showers and nicely wind protected

Thank you

Jleg 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Matfromleek 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting this site for quite a few years now. We are always impressed with the quietness, cleanliness, friendliness and laid back atmosphere of the site. Absolutely love coming here and make at least 1 trip a year without fail. Nearby beaches are stunning, close to must see parts of Cornwall. Facilities are clean and tidy. Campsite owners are very friendly and can advise on where to see places and high tides. Very highly recommended if you like quite restful campsites 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peteandhaze 2 reviews from this member

 We write this review as SWCP walkers travelling light - for whom Kenneggy Cove had thought of and provided everything we could have needed: immaculately kept site - very level picthes (or at least ours was); superb, again immaculately kept, facilities - hot showers, soap and hand driers, hair drier; washing machine and tumble drier; fresh coffee, croissants and bacon rolls available at breakfast; pizza restaurant open on site of an evening with tables and chairs for us to eat at!; phone charging facilities, small shop, plenty of local information and Lynda and Mark (I hope I remembered the names right) were even kind enough to offer us long term parking for our car as we headed off for a week's back packing. And for walkers especially its a great location - just a few minutes from the coast path and some beautiful sandy beaches, bus stop just 10 minutes walk up the road - and a very very peaceful night's sleep.

And having stayed at many many campsites throughout the South West we can confidently say that none of these facilities should be taken for granted. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karolczak Campers 1 review from this member

 We had such a wonderful time at Kenneggy Cove! We have fallen in love with camping and highly recommend a visit to this peaceful paradise overlooking the rolling valleys and beautiful coastline!

The facilities were fantastic and the hosts were warm, welcoming and accommodating!

We will definitely be returning to the site for another getaway from the 9-5 life!

What more could you ask for! A great place for a quiet and peaceful break surrounded by natures beauty!

Thanks again for a enchanting time! We will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Devoncow 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here based on its good reviews and location.

The owner was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Everything in the site looked neat and tidy and the toilets and showers were the cleanest of any campsite we've seen.

The free fairy liquid in the washing up hut was a nice touch.

The site is really quiet and peaceful with good size pitches.

The walk down to Kenneggy cove is nice and very remote, so its easy to be away from people.

We will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: K Keane 1 review from this member

 *** Highly Recommended ***

Just got back from a fantastic week staying at Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park. A warm welcome from Linda greeted us on our arrival and continued each morning when we went for our hot croissants, coffee and bacon rolls prepared fresh on-site.

The grounds were beautifully maintained and the toilet and laundry blocks were spotless.

The site is a short walk from Kenneggy Cove and the overall position is ideal for visiting Penzance, St Ives (train ride recommended), StMichaels Mount and all the main attractions and beaches in the south of Cornwall.

We can not fault this campsite and we'll definitely book with Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Naturegirl24-7 1 review from this member

 This is the first time we’ve ever stayed on such an immaculate site after many years of camping – hence the need to leave a review! It’s tempting to just use 8 words: “THIS SITE IS OF AN EXCEPTIONALLY HIGH STANDARD!”

However, it would be much fairer to the owners to explain why we think this! We are fussy when it comes to the quality of shower and toilet facilities in particular. When the washrooms are of the high standard that Kenneggy Cove HP provides, you immediately feel treated as a (respected) guest as opposed to a (tolerated) camper. Through this and other attention to detail and quality, you are made to feel immediately welcome and ‘at home’ at Kenneggy Cove. The washroom block is immaculate: not only warm, tastefully constructed and spotlessly clean, but is also designed in a way that makes it easy for users to maintain the high standard of cleanliness throughout the day: it is truly 5*!

The site pitches are roomy and landscaped with subtropical plants. We have a caravan with awning, but have camped under canvas and once had a motorhome too in the past. This site is perfect for any camping method.

The owners have put a great deal of thought into all aspects of the amenities, even down to a super-clean and roomy indoor washing-up area within the washroom block and (adjacent to this) an outdoor tree-shaded site for the recycling/refuse area…handy in that you can take your rubbish with you as you pop over to wash your pots or have a shower!

The extra touches are very thoughtful and well executed: a quality breakfast menu from bacon baps to freshly-brewed coffee with croissants. You can patch into free wi-fi at the reception lounge with its adjacent outdoor terrace of seating, borrow books and freeze your cool packs there too. On site, the owners also run “The Fat Gull” on particular evenings, offering home-made take-away pizzas and curries. Although we didn’t try these ourselves, we were told by many other campers that they were superb!

The overriding atmosphere is tranquil, yet friendly. It is absolutely perfect for anyone who prefers to enjoy hearing conversation rather than the music of inconsiderate fellow campers or (worse still) an on-site disco! Having said that, we DO play our music pretty much non-stop when we're on our caravan and love loud music in the right setting!

The site location is also ideal for all forms of holiday activity with family beaches close-by as well as any number of smaller rocky or sandy coves for the more adventurous. St Ives, St Michael's Mount, Lands End and The Lizard are all only a short drive away. The site is also the perfect entry point (2 minutes) for the fabulous Cornish Coast Path!

Finally, do not be thrown by the site’s name – this is NO “Holiday Park” – instead a really peaceful little haven – a real gem! We will definitely be returning next year! 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kenneggy Cove Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4444 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements