Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scotts Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Scotts Farm Camping Site Reviews

Scotts Farm Camping Site
Cakeham Rd
West Wittering
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8ED
Tel: 01243 671720
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 600
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suehal 1 review from this member

 Great location, can walk to the beach and town where there were a good selection of shops and buses stop right outside campsite.

Pitches are in lines with no greenery in between and ehu only, you have to collect and fill your water manually. Toilets and showers all open.

Can not book you have to turn up and hope for a pitch. We have never seen so many caravans and awnings put on site for the season and all lit up like Blackpool illuminations with lights up the flagpoles and around vans. Got very busy at the weekend.

OAP rates for midweek but full price weekends. Didnít see anyone regarding customer service after we had checked in. A visitor to us was charged £3 to bring his car on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suekei 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.

On reopening the showers, toilets and other facilities everything was spotless and kept that way.

Not sure we would stay during school holidays as it looks as though it would get very busy. Talking to other people on site they all seemed to have been before, with children and told us their children loved it there.

We were dropped off after dark one night to our motorhome home by relatives. As we got out of the car someone turned up to see what we were doing. Impressive security.

Would certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alis Gang 3 reviews from this member

 We phoned site before we left home to check they had EHU availability. We arrived at 2pm.

Very friendly guy gave us site map and told us we could pitch wherever we liked and we paid our pitch fee.

Lovely, clean toilet/shower block with plenty of both. Nice hot push button showers with two hooks on door. Wash Room had 9 x sinks/drainers, 2x washing machines and a dryer, again very clean. 2 x CDP/Grey water dump.

Our only gripe is that we had to lift our Waste master and toilet cassette to empty. Without help an elderly person would struggle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 71 reviews from this member

 I was very impressed with this site - it's not the normal sort of place I stay as I prefer basic sites, but it was excellent.

Covid 19 precautions extremely evident and well adhered to - hand sanitiser everywhere, masks in indoor spaces etc.

I wanted a non hookup and was pitched in the top field next to the EHU pitches (with rows and rows of caravans) but the field was very pleasant with plenty of space. I stayed midweek and most of the fields were closed, but they seemed to be opening them for the weekend which gives you lots of choice to find your perfect pitch.

Cost was £22 a night, for one adult, in a campervan with dog.

Facilities are excellent, and plentiful and they've thought of nearly everything. Showers and loos very clean and modern. There's a doggy shower and even an airbed blow up point!

There's a large dog walking field, with also has direct access onto public footpaths in various directions - excellent!

It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the main village centre and the beach. Plenty of shops and eateries in the village and a pleasant pub near the beach (but not overlooking it) If you make the walk to the beach then you can carry on for miles in either direction with East Head / West Witterings a few miles walk away.

Overall a very pleasant stay and I would probably return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 245 reviews from this member

 We enquiried and were advised two pitches were available and to just turn up. Upon arrival we checked in and paid our £22 each for a VW camper, one adult and one dog. They provided a site map and directed us to the non electric field.

The field was a good size, flat and easy to pitch. Half teh site was shut, maybe due to the time of the year and this resulted in the electric pitches being very busy. These are very regimented but with enough space for your unit, awning, car etc. Not for me though so I would always opt for the non electric field.

There was one toilet block open and this housed around 8 showers and toilets, a large urinal and plenty of sinks (in the mens). It was spotless and all felt very safe.

Loads of waste bins, fresh water points, chem disposal and even an area where you can plug in and pump up your airbed! They have a doggy shower, which is a great idea after a day on the beach and they also have a large pot wash and laundry area.

There is a large playground for the littluns, which looked awesome and there is so much space for running around too. There is a dedicated dog walking field, but I did not use this as walked off site. Just be aware that a few of the seasonal pitch holders did not feel the need to keep their dogs on a lead and let them wander and this caused frustration to our dogs.

The village centre is about a 10 minute walk from the site and had a couple of pubs, Tescos, restaurants, gifts shops, etc. We had a few drinks at The Shore Inn, however we were too late for food.

The beach is another 5 minutes from the village centre and whilst it was busy near the entrance, once you walk along for a bit it became quite deserted, maybe too far for some people to walk, but ideal for me who likes space and peace.

We walked teh beach all the way to East Head which was lovely. Plenty of places to swim, kayaks, windsurf, etc, along the way.

Even at £22 a night, which is more that I would normally pay, this is a great site and I would probably return if in the area due to the location of the village and beach. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dlaug1 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site! Perfect location, very welcoming and friendly in the site office,

Showers, pot wash, toilets all spotless,

Only gripe is you canít book a pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Leameg 1 review from this member

 Very enjoyable weekend. Lovely site with good facilities and not overcrowded. Suitable for all ages.

Would definitely recommend it and will go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizzie 1 review from this member

 Loved it. Peaceful and great distance to the beach.

We were in overflow field E which was quiet but a bit of a walk to the facilities.

Dog was happy too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jberma 1 review from this member

 Great well located site. Found at the last minute via google.

We founds it peaceful and everyone was friendly,

We are not big campers but might be now

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: T5 tourist 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second one night stay here. Both times have been on a Saturday off peak, ie not school holidays. It is a large site set over four or five fields.

Well maintained and good facilities, not that we use the facilities much, a are self contained. We like the site because of its close proximity to the beach and east wittering village, which has plenty of coffee stops and restaurants.

The beach is a short walk, 5 to 10 mins max. Great beach for surfing and kitesurfing. Lovely beach walks, some restrictions for dogs.

The site has a large dog walking field. I would imagine that on warmer weekends or school hols it could be quite manic on site. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scotts Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5446 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement