Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scotts Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Chichester > Scotts Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Scotts Farm Camping Site
Cakeham Rd
West Wittering
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8ED
Tel: 01243 671720
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 600
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 177 Reviews
                8/10 from 177 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: DarcyShep 1 review from this member

 Canít complain, 👍good campsite.

Able to easily give me a patch of grass for my tent,

Had a great time in the local area being so close to the beach and some of those pubs are great but a little cheeky on the pricing.

Campsite was as good and simple as it gets,

Will come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: WilsonT- 1 review from this member

 Upon arrival, I was greeted by helpful staff who showed me where everything was on a map and told me about the freedom of choice I have with where I can pitch up as just being in a tent meant I could choose wherever the children thought they'd love the most.

To my mistake they went as close to the play area as possible which I should have realised might be the case.

The campsite is incredibly large with a good walk around their dog field where our dog could enjoy some time offlead.

I saw many staff members throughout the day walking around picking up any litter to keep the site well maintained, and the toilets get cleaned regularly as well.

My family had a wonderful time here and the location being so close to the beach was an added win for some good holiday days out.

Will look forward to coming back here. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davidb 3 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, we spent more time at the playground than at the sea which was if I'm honest frustrating! But hey, if the kids happy.

If I'm being picky, the showers could be cleaner, have a few extra hooks on them but they arnt too bad.

Glad we brought our bikes to ride to the beach, its probably 15 mins walk with the kids (5 years old) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CraigDivertton83 1 review from this member

 We had a great time at Scotts Farm!

The toilets and showers were clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the beach was walking distance (only about 10 mins!).

The Pitch Up Pizza van on the campsite was a huge bonus as well! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JohnScotty 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay during the summer holidays.

Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to come and camp for a few days.

The campsite has a perfect location with only 10 minute walk to the beach and the shops.

There are many pubs around and good restaurants such as the Boulevard or Billy's on the beach in Bracklesham Bay.

There is a play area for the kids filled with many equipment.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and you can phone up ahead before coming down to hear what the availability is like. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: WilfyWoo 1 review from this member

 The poodle and I had a great time camping at Scotts Farm.

The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

My dog definitely enjoyed using the free dog shower!

There were loads of places to eat nearby, beach was close, price was fair and so, we will be coming back next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cstew8 1 review from this member

 A real family site. The children's playground was a massive hit. Our 7 year old grandaughter loved it and made new friends.

The site is very carefully monitored by the management.

The beach is only a 10 minute walk and is sandy at low tide.

Shops, restaurants and pubs with food are a short walk too. Tesco express is well stocked.

The only slight niggle was it took a while to get a good electric connection but the staff were on it immediately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Nickan 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for bank holiday weekend only just got home and just had to leave a review.

Had the best weekend

Scottís is well worth visiting, the place is amazing for families and has amazing facilities everything you need and showers and toilets are kept spotless they also have dog shower which is brilliant if your dog likes swimming in the sea,

The beach is within walking distance and the town is 5 minutes away with everything you need from food shop to takeaway,

The staff are friendly and helpful nothing is a problem.

We will definitely be coming back as really enjoyed it and the prices are very good.

Thank you for a lovely time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dymand 1 review from this member

 We had the best time, close to the toilet and shower block which were always clean and lots of hot water,

The 3 children loved the park and the freedom to play around, itís a very safe secure camp site for all the family.

Very close to the local beach, shops and restaurants,

Would definitely recommend a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jennif 1 review from this member

 Easy to find lots of space between pitches. Even though quite full quiet at night.

Clean facilities could do with shelf or somewhere put clothes/shoes wash bag.

Very close to East Wittering with plenty of choice of outlets and handy co op and Tescoís.

Very close to the beach lovely walks to West Wittering too. Very large dog walking field but no dog waste bins.

Couldnít find anywhere to drain grey waste water

Staff very polite welcoming and helpful.

A lovely place to stay for families Large sandy play area for the children too. 
via mobile


Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scotts Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement