Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scotts Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Scotts Farm Camping Site Reviews

Scotts Farm Camping Site
Cakeham Rd
West Wittering
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8ED
Tel: 01243 671720
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 600
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 166 Reviews
                8/10 from 166 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  166 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maureen1 3 reviews from this member

 Site was open, up and running when many aren't. Plenty of room, even in area with electric hook-up. Large pitches. Many vans seem to be permanent.

Huge area for children to play. Large dedicated dog walking area. 10 minute walk to beach.

Clean washrooms. Water was hot but unfortunately building too cold to make showering pleasant.

Pleasant staff.

Check out time is 5pm.

Expensive at £39/night and although there's a pensioners' discount it doesn't apply on Fridays and Saturdays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oops a daisy 7 reviews from this member

 I think we've stayed here 4 times now. The standards are always high here, toilets and facilities all kept clean and usable.

Fantastic location, well away from the main road but 15 mins walk to the beach!

Lovely local restaurants and pubs next to the beach too

One big plus is the check in and check out times. You can arrive from 09. 00 in the morning and don't have to leave until 17. 00 hours, fantastic for a weekend by the beach

Also they do a buy 4 stays and get 1 night free - details kept on computer so easy to check in every time.

There's a Coop and a Tesco in the village, 10 minutes away too

Sorry, we don't have kids so can't comment on the facilities but they do have a dog shower which we haven't used either. I think they have a air bed pump too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bromi 1 review from this member

 We were greeted by a very friendly staff member and directed to the top field where we could park anywhere as we had chosen a non electric pitch.

It is very open and the wind can blow quite hard.

Toilet blocks were clean but basic. It was very expensive at £30 per night and I can only think that is because you are within walking distance to the village and beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 1 review from this member

 Returned to Scottís after a few years away site is still really clean along with the loos and showers.

Bonus to being pensioners is cheaper deals.

Plenty of spaces and a nice dog walking field. Local pubs and restaurants all dog friendly.

Will be returning soon hopefully. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Larry4 1 review from this member

 I have been going to Scottís Farm for about 8 years and I believe that it is going downhill. The electric pitches are very muddy and have very little grass and very few of them are level, with dips which become flooded when it rains.

They charge £37 per night in August and for this money I would expect to get a Fully serviced pitch, which they donít have. Very overpriced.

They have two chemical waste disposal areas and the one on the left is quite often blocked. The shower block is ok.

I stayed for 10 nights and at about 18:00 hrs on our last night, we were asked by a member of staff to move our caravan over by about a metre so it was directly in the middle of the post.

When I arrived, it was the only spot available between a very large tent with a car at the side, and a motor home on the other side.

I had been in that same spot for 9 nights and this was not mentioned before even though staff come round at about the same time every night.

I refused to move it because I had an awning that was pegged down and this would have been too time consuming ( and hard work) on our last night. Because it was our last night, they allowed us to stay where we were.

I will not be coming back to this overpriced, overcrowded site with their pettiness. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sasha4 1 review from this member

 Stayed 1 night tent and van, fab location east wittering fab.

Spent day at west wittering beach, make sure you book car park.

Shower facilities clean and warm. Electric to blow up beds.

Large open spaces with large field for dogs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Taitataits 2 reviews from this member

 Well located just a short walk to East Wittering beach and a short drive to fabulous West Wittering. The local village shops are nearby and have everything you need.

We stayed for 4 nights camping at the top of field A which seemed quieter than fields B and D. Lots of space, flat and easy to pitch with short hedging around the outside (so not a great deal of shade). The lower two-thirds of field A seem to be resident caravan pitches, many of which are lit up with huge light sticks through the evening. We would have preferred no flashing lights and sat behind our windbreak in the evening to avoid looking at them.

The facilities are good, the shower and toilet blocks are regularly cleaned and the showers work really well. It might get busy during peak season but we didnít have to queue at all during our visit in mid-July. It was a short walk for us to the toilet blocks but the water fills are closer and thereís even an air pump if you need it.

It seems great for dogs with a dog walking field (we didnít use). Sadly, the playground was closed. It looked great but seemed to be under renovation with no indication of when it would open again. Similarly, the beach trolly park was always empty. Still, plenty of space for the kids to fly a kite and run around and an enjoyable visit for us all. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suehal 1 review from this member

 Great location, can walk to the beach and town where there were a good selection of shops and buses stop right outside campsite.

Pitches are in lines with no greenery in between and ehu only, you have to collect and fill your water manually. Toilets and showers all open.

Can not book you have to turn up and hope for a pitch. We have never seen so many caravans and awnings put on site for the season and all lit up like Blackpool illuminations with lights up the flagpoles and around vans. Got very busy at the weekend.

OAP rates for midweek but full price weekends. Didnít see anyone regarding customer service after we had checked in. A visitor to us was charged £3 to bring his car on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suekei 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.

On reopening the showers, toilets and other facilities everything was spotless and kept that way.

Not sure we would stay during school holidays as it looks as though it would get very busy. Talking to other people on site they all seemed to have been before, with children and told us their children loved it there.

We were dropped off after dark one night to our motorhome home by relatives. As we got out of the car someone turned up to see what we were doing. Impressive security.

Would certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alis Gang 3 reviews from this member

 We phoned site before we left home to check they had EHU availability. We arrived at 2pm.

Very friendly guy gave us site map and told us we could pitch wherever we liked and we paid our pitch fee.

Lovely, clean toilet/shower block with plenty of both. Nice hot push button showers with two hooks on door. Wash Room had 9 x sinks/drainers, 2x washing machines and a dryer, again very clean. 2 x CDP/Grey water dump.

Our only gripe is that we had to lift our Waste master and toilet cassette to empty. Without help an elderly person would struggle. 
via mobile


Previous     166 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scotts Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scotts Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4905 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement