Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bodiam > Park Farm Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Park Farm Caravan And Camping
Junction Road
Bodiam
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5XA
Tel: 01580 831982  or  07788 427051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150 over 18 Acres
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 190 Reviews
                8/10 from 190 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tashaperkins32 1 review from this member

 We arrived on the site and told it was a little muddy on our pitch. We drove round and I did think, what have I done as the pitch was waterlogged. We decided to pitch anyway and I'm so glad we did, we had a brilliant time.

Facilities are kept very clean, everytime I went to the toilet someone was cleaning. Showers are lovely and hot, nice little park for the kids and not far from other outside attractions.

Was lovely to be able to have a fire and cook marshmellows with the kids.

The shop is small but have all the things you may have forgot or run out of.

Will defo be coming back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Millpoll family 1 review from this member

 Wow what a very mixed review you'll receive from me! Please have patience.

The way the map shows it, the site looks small, we we're in an electric hookup almost at the end of the 'track'. Which was a good 5 minute walk for us, there was a slight gradient to get down to the shower blocks and toilets, fine if your an abled bodied human. I use crutches to walk around 99% of the time, and 1% an electric wheelchair! So sadly the chair had a big part in our camping trip.

This place sadly has no disabled facilities at all! I naively didn't check before booking as it has been the law for any business to have appropriate facilities for years now.

Also the shop/bar/cafe (all in one converted static) was accessed only by several steps made of decking with no handrail. Showerblocks, toilet blocks and washing up room also all have a step to access them.

The play area was a hit with my child but far too far away without one of us supervising.

The shower blocks were ok, looks like they're already preparing for halloween due to all the cobwebs, and the walls behind the doors in the cubicles could do with a wipe occasionally but overall quite clean. The white unit (showers) opposite the main shower blocks were cleaner. There is no family shower cubicles.

The staff were helpful one evening when i left the site alone, (you are not allowed to drive after 10pm regardless of your disabilities. )

So when i left the site my wheelchair was looked after by security so that i could leave my car outside of the gates and then use my wheelchair to return up to my pitch.

Also there seems to be a lot of 'residential pitches' yet it clearly states everywhere that noone can stay on site longer than 28 days.

Overall was a good break away but disappointedly wareing for my other half. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Skyzone 1 review from this member

 Arrived late in the day went to the shop/cafe bought 2 small quiches and 4 packets of biscuits as the cafe was closed for new orders that's all that we could get they charged us £18 then to fine the biscuits were from aldi the following day we got a loaf of bread and a pack of butter that was £5. 50 the shop is very expensive

But the rest of the site was clean walking of a night on the grass can be a bit dangerous as of all the camp fires all over the place making shallow holes in the ground were you could twist your foot 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Evans6 1 review from this member

 From the moment we arrive the staff are very accommodating and polite and helpful.

Electric hook up was brilliant with plenty of space for our very large Motorhome.

The shop on site was brilliant and the young gentleman was very knowledgable with the local are and also directed us towards Bodium castle and steam train via a gentle walk along the river (30 min )

Facilities was great, showers, wash room, toilets etc. Play park for kids and swings that are sheltered from the elements.

Thanks again for a brill time and we highly recommend

We would highly recommend this campsite ⛺️

Thanks again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tina Blanchard 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here before in 2021 when we had wet weather but intended to return.

This time we had lovely weather.

This site is very, very busy at weekends with large groups and there were short queues for everything!

But noise levels were kept under control by the security and toilets and showers were always kept clean.

After the weekend the site is really lovely, quiet, peaceful and picturesque.

At night the views of the stars are amazing and you do feel like you are on the top of the world, looking up at them.

We loved the camp fires, despite the dry weather, were still allowed, the wood men coming round selling kindling and logs for £5 a bag was great and the ice cream van at weekends,

Their was. A Large bouncy castle for kids at the weekend and the cafe was busy and popular.

We

Like this site as itís near to visiting family and Great beaches.

Not really my thing, at the busy weekends, but during the week itís great.

The wardens do a great job of keeping it clean and tidy.

Itís given us the camping bug again after a break, so we hope to return next year maybe in the week though 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Fredf5 1 review from this member

 Nice setting, loved the little river and spent some hours watching the kingfishers in the early morning.

We hadn't realised how big the campsite was and found the children cycling everywhere with the bottles in their wheels a bit too much noise.

It was really hot and we missed some shade to sit, maybe the shop could be extended with more shade on the terrace? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wardsa 1 review from this member

 Staff were very friendly and were able to help with anything.

Children loved the camp area around tent as plenty of space to run around. Campfires are a must as really lovely.

Play area keeps them happy. Toilet facilities were very clean and tidy.

Plenty of hot water. Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 One nighter here, whilst visiting family in the area.

Arrived during the warden's dinner, but they were very graceful about the interruption, and extremely friendly. Talked me through the site facilities and where I could pitch. Found a quiet spot in the "back field" - no hookup.

Facilities were excellent, lots of toilets and showers, and they were very clean, and plenty of hot water.

Site location is fantastic, public footpath directly from the campsite leads up to Bodiam castle - approximately 1 1/2 miles, and runs alongside a river. Bodiam castle is well worth a visit, as is the excellent pub opposite - lovely food.

Would definitely recommend this site, and will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lee lougheed 1 review from this member

 Visited this site last week for our annual cooking competition.

Nice site could do with more toilet facilities but kept clean,

Had to leave 2 days early as river broke its bank and flooded where we were all staying and many others.

Friendly staff and kept patrol to keep noise down of a night time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andyb3 1 review from this member

 A traditional family campsite. Liked the idea fires can be burnt, and loved the idea of the guys coming round to sell you wood to burn. Great idea.

Didn't like the fact people were building fires directly on the grass which makes it a bit messy. Fire pits could be hired maybe as ive seen on other sites.

This is a big site and could do with two separate toilet blocks but more importantly two separate Elsen toilet waste points as a fair old walk trudging across a site with your toilet cassette.

But on a whole a welcome campsite 
via mobile


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodiam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46685 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement