Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bodiam > Park Farm Caravan And Camping Reviews

Park Farm Caravan And Camping
Junction Road
Bodiam
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5XA
Tel: 01580 831982  or  07788 427051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150 over 18 Acres
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 183 Reviews
                7/10 from 183 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  183 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 82 reviews from this member

 One nighter here, whilst visiting family in the area.

Arrived during the warden's dinner, but they were very graceful about the interruption, and extremely friendly. Talked me through the site facilities and where I could pitch. Found a quiet spot in the "back field" - no hookup.

Facilities were excellent, lots of toilets and showers, and they were very clean, and plenty of hot water.

Site location is fantastic, public footpath directly from the campsite leads up to Bodiam castle - approximately 1 1/2 miles, and runs alongside a river. Bodiam castle is well worth a visit, as is the excellent pub opposite - lovely food.

Would definitely recommend this site, and will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lee lougheed 1 review from this member

 Visited this site last week for our annual cooking competition.

Nice site could do with more toilet facilities but kept clean,

Had to leave 2 days early as river broke its bank and flooded where we were all staying and many others.

Friendly staff and kept patrol to keep noise down of a night time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andyb3 1 review from this member

 A traditional family campsite. Liked the idea fires can be burnt, and loved the idea of the guys coming round to sell you wood to burn. Great idea.

Didn't like the fact people were building fires directly on the grass which makes it a bit messy. Fire pits could be hired maybe as ive seen on other sites.

This is a big site and could do with two separate toilet blocks but more importantly two separate Elsen toilet waste points as a fair old walk trudging across a site with your toilet cassette.

But on a whole a welcome campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tina Blanchard 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, booking on line and communication when I added a night, was good.

Arrived on a Sunday morning and it was busy, warden said itís better to arrive later then you have more choice of pitch, but we wanted to make the most of a short break, we liked the idea of being able to choose where you want to pitch up. We were happy, pitching up across the large back field and it was very quiet and peaceful. T

Here were plenty of showers and toilets and additional mobile ones and mobile toilets near where we pitched, very very clean. We had a very wet stay but it was very relaxing and ideal for visiting the area.

We were a little disappointed as we chose the sight for access to the river for paddle boarding and it does say wild swimming on site ! But you could not access the water on site you had to walk a way ( not ideal with a paddle board ) but the warden was helpful when we asked him how to access the water.

Only negative thing we found was the cafe had no opening hours displayed and twice was shut when we wanted to use it !

Also the woodmen only come round at a certain hour, again not displayed. But overall we would like to return hopefully with better weather.

Lovely site kept immaculately clean with great facilities and lots to do in the surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sowa21 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely stay with lovely people and workers

Our only issue was when one of the workers named bill moaned at us for making the ground around the water muddy, however it was like that when we arrived and we were just trying to fill up our water containers.

Other than that the stay was great 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LeonKayra 2 reviews from this member

 Thank you very much

All went well - it was our first camping experienced

The stuff was happy to help and very welcoming

We will definitely going back! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sulema 1 review from this member

 Its really nice place and very friendly and very clean

Very welcome, nice location

I recommend for everyone

I will back again thanks

Regards Arie suleman 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kcking 1 review from this member

 Really lovely camp site great facilities

The couple that are running it are so lovely and helpful they were so kind and welcoming.

It was our first trip in our motor home and we were given lots of tips and useful information that we were so grateful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Rolfefamilycampers 5 reviews from this member

 Large site, in a lovely area, however, our stay was spoiled by the loud music constantly playing, the shouting and signing and flag waving from a group of lads who were sleeping in their cars.

The rules really aren't enforced at all its a site for large groups who want to sit at their tents, partying, playing loud music and generally not caring about others.

The no amplified music rule and no noise after 11. 00 is absolutely not enforced unless you complain and even then people don't really take any notice.

If that's your thing this sites for you, if you like to be able to get some sleep after midnight, go somewhere else. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandym 1 review from this member

 We wanted a nice peaceful break and that's what we got, good size plot.

Facility's cleaned on a regular basis but others available when these were being cleaned. Fires allowed if required logs sold at good price.

Will recommend this site 
via mobile


Previous     183 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodiam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement