Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Robertsbridge > Park Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Park Farm Caravan & Camping
Park Farm
Junction Road
Bodiam
Robertsbridge
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5XA
Tel: 01580 831982  or  07788 427051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150 over 18 Acres
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 174 Reviews
                7/10 from 174 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandym 1 review from this member

 We wanted a nice peaceful break and that's what we got, good size plot.

Facility's cleaned on a regular basis but others available when these were being cleaned. Fires allowed if required logs sold at good price.

Will recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lpunch 1 review from this member

 We booked here as it was the only place showing availability for the bank holiday, but we were pleasantly surprised with site and itís facilities.

There is a decent sized block of clean facilities (we didnít need to queue for shower, but tried to avoid peak times); the shop is well stocked and fairly priced (they even bake fresh goods and serve delicious coffee), and they sell firewood for £5 for camp fires. I guess another shower block in a different field would help (big site, so a fair walk if not right next to it).

Overall, we felt we had everything we needed for a basic, yet comfortable, stay.

(Oh - we dined at the Salehurst Halt pub one evening and were really impressed. ). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philp413 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite, although due to Covid-19, while we were there it was a little stretched. Our children loved the playground area and made some new friends there, the showers and toilets were mostly clean although there was an issue with blockage but dealt with as was needed.

We left early as there was a storm coming and we were camping in the middle of the field but those who were camping on the edges close to the trees seemed to be unaffected,

The pitches close to the facilities were very busy and noisy but further away was quiet and we were able to sleep soundly. It was very fire friendly and pitch friendly although with no set pitches for non electric some pitches ended up being very big with many tents.

The site is central enough that we were able to drive to the beach one day and enjoy the sunshine while also able to walk to the nearby castle Inn, there were other campers enjoying fishing, and paddling of various sorts on the water. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jason pye 1 review from this member

 Had a great 2 nights. was great atmosphere, friendly people who live on site and met good people

Loved allowed open fires and wood and ice delivered

Clean and tidy site

On site food is good value

Will defo stay again

Loved the walk along river to bodium castle and was relaxing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dreadedlou 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly campsite, plenty of choice where to set up camp,

Very clean toilets and clean hot showers.

Plenty for kids to do and so much space.

Lovely pub nearby. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nerrad28 6 reviews from this member

 Reasonable site. Spacious pitch. Great toilet and shower facilities. Dealt with covid threat really well by having constant clean toilets and showers. I felt very safe.

The actual site seems to have lots of people actually living there. So pallet fences etc and some characters. We stayed during the week and left on a Friday so wasn't too busy but the queue to get in as we left looked like that was about to change.

Shop was ok, some fresh food and essentials. Nearest pub is about a 30 min walk towards the castle along the river. Be careful crossing a very busy road.

On the whole not a bad place to spend a couple of days. Any longer and think would have got bored.

We didn't have children with us so ignore my child rating but as I have to put a score it looked an ok place for them to play. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 Had an awesome time

Showers and toilets were good and each time I went were clean

Shop did a good bacon sandwich

Iím definitely going to be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 I read a couple of bad reviews about this place.

What weirdos, it is a campsite and a good one from my view point.

Will definitely be coming back as soon as I can find a weekend they are not fully booked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jubr75 8 reviews from this member

 Well it's been 7 years since we were last here. The last time I came here my eldest was just a baby in arms! I came here with my two young children and my friend joined us for part of our stay.

The campsite now rents out its own caravans/tents, it has a portacabin type structure for their cafe and shop. Note that the shop is not a shop as you would think, stock is limited and is more of shelf fillers with a few camping essentials with the cafe being the main focus. Slushies and ice cream were a big hit in 30+degrees! It also appeared to have quite a few permanent caravans there with their own fencing, and gardens!

There were quite a few electrical points but we were unable to secure one and am not sure how many are rented out and how many are for the more permanent residents.

On arriving at the site you book in at the kiosk and they will give you a tag to hang in your car. Not sure how sufficient this is as we, unknowingly, until too late, lost ours and was driving in and out without a tag. You the drive through the gate and are immediately in the kids play field. There is plenty to do in this playground for the kids. The toilet and shower block is near the playground, we didn't use this so couldn't comment. Behind the shower/toilet block (playground side) is the waste disposal area and the water tap is the end of the block.

Both of the bottom fields were jammed pack when we arrived on a Saturday so we drove up hill to the bigger field which at the time had been cut around the perimeter with the middle left for wildlife.

We found a nice pitch at the top of the hill by the trees. You pay per person at this site and I asked about utility tent charges and these were free so we were completely self dependant.

On our arrival there were lots of families with young children round us and they were all able to play in the small woods behind my tent which has some rope swings. This was a huge hit with the children. There was a small group of adults a little further on who did play music really loud till very late at night, and although I am lucky in so much that my boys and I can pretty much sleep through a certain amount of noise, some of the others did not have so much luck and apparently this group were louder the night before! Anyhow, a neighbouring camper called security and they came up and asked them to turn the music down. Although they did, it did go back up again half hour later!

During the week the site was lovely with families and small groups, the playground had enough space for the children, and the woods was a welcome playground to keep cool.

Open ground fires in the evenings and marshmallows while looking at the view form the top of the hill was delightful. They deliver your wood in the evenings and you can buy bags of wood and kindling from the two friendly wood men.

The following weekend was a different matter. They cut the nature area in the middle of the field, large groups appeared and some looked like rallies from classic cars to. A huge group that had 3-4 event shelters put together with long tables throughout. So much for social distancing and covid restrictions. Was so grateful we were self sufficient at this point!

The noise level went up ten fold and there was no control on noise past curfew time. It appeared that people were just left to get on with it. The noise from one group was so loud, so late at night we could hear them from the other field. Fortunately we had considerate campers round us.

We unfortunately had a bad experience in our last couple of days at the site with the new campers that arrived. My boys were playing in the woods on the swings with the others and a group of girls about the same age as my boys arrived and joined in with the rope swing. They were all taking turns and kids being kids trying to organise themselves at who goes next. The girls mum obviously didn't agree on the order and when it cam to my son's turn shouted at him a few unneeded words and told him to f*** off before she got him thrown off! We left the woods and only went back in once they left. But 5 minutes after they left my boys went back in whilst I just tidied our camp after play for them to come running out after about a minute saying that the girls dad came into the woods told both my boys with plenty of swear words that they are not allowed in the woods and if he sees them in there he would hurt then hard! Totally unacceptable behaviour and especially from an adult to a 5 and 7 year old. We told the campsite and security man went round the campsite looking for him from our description with the intent of asking them to leave. He obviously didn't find him as our last day the same few girls walked past our camp with a few choice words thrown at us. I stepped out to see what camp they were walking to with the intent to complain again but as I stepped out they ran to their camp and 4 large men stepped out of theirs hurling abuse and giving a few hand signals. It's always good to know it take 4 large men to hurl abuse to 2 woman from a distance! I had let it go, was our last night and this made me glad to leave.

With this instance my opinion of the site has changed from the start. I knew the site was large and would be noisy but having the type of people we encountered on our lady days has put a sour taste in my mouth about this place and am not sure if we will ever return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ngoode 1 review from this member

 Site was good, facilities well looked after and clean. Our stay was within 2 weeks of the end of September and bearing in mind the sites season didn't finish until 31st October we were surprised that the well stocked shop wasn't open and the cafe had next to no stock as they were closing for the season.

Being able to buy logs and have a fire was a real plus point for us but some neighbours encroached over the pitch boundaries but this was not noticed by the wardens.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Would return for another visit possibly earlier in the year. This site would suit families with children nicely. 
via mobile


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robertsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1776 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement