Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Park Farm Caravan & Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Park Farm Caravan & Camping
Park Farm
Junction Road
Bodiam
Robertsbridge
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5XA
Tel: 01580 831982  or  07788 427051
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150 over 18 Acres
Open: April 1st - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 160 Reviews
                7/10 from 160 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ianwd 7 reviews from this member

A big site, but a freedom of choice of where to pitch (no marked pitches). There are some quieter spots though (the site is huge!)

It does get very busy at the weekends, but the facilities seemed to cope ok, might be a struggle at the bank holiday.

It rained a fair bit when we were there and whilst some of the gateways were a bit boggy, it soon drained and the main tracks through the site are gravel and level and weren't a problem.

Friendly and unobtrusive staff. There if you need them.

Family orientated, so lots of kids. My kids made new friends everyday and loved it.

No ice-pack freezing, but the handy shop does sell bags of ice-cubes (amongst a lot of other things besides).

Recommend the walk along the river to Bodiam Castle and the pub.

It's beside the river Rother and has quite steep banks, so watch any little ones, but the bigger kids love the rope-swings and the river.

Very handy for Hastings, Rye, Eastbourne etc.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chucknorage 3 reviews from this member

Great facilities- loads of room, especially if you camp outside of summer bank holiday (where it does get busy and quite smoky from loads of fires!). Excellent fields for camping, kids cycling, large play area. Some long term seasonal campers. Fantastic security, and peaceful in the evenings. You can always find a pub at the end of a lovely walk in the surrounding area. A drive around tractor provides logs for sale and rubbish pickup!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emma louise wall 1 review from this member

Myself, my husband and five children stayed at park farm from friday 12th until monday 15th august. And as a whole family can not fault. The toilets and showers were clean and re stocked regular, the whole campsite is clean and friendly. Our children had an amazing time able to play in the corn fields and parks. We were so impressed we are coming back again in two weeks time for another long weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou C 1 review from this member

We hired the 50 acre 'exclusive hire' field above the main campsite for a 50th birthday weekend celebration. Jacky and Brian were really helpful throughout the booking process, our pre event visits and during the weekend itself. The location is stunning - we camped around a copse at the top of the hill - with beautiful views all around. The field is on a public footpath taking you to Bodiam Castle or Robertsbridge. We hired portaloos and hay bales from local firms recommended by Jacky and everything went really smoothly. Can't recommend the place enough. Fantastic weekend. We'll be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cochabamba 2 reviews from this member

We came back to Park farm having not been here for 8 years. We were looking forward to seeing how the site had changed after looking on the website. The first thing you notice is there is a site office on the entrance with helpful staff. We came just after a week of heavy rain and were surprised just how well the grass and site looked. The site has a very good children's play area now which our group really enjoyed using. Children also have a lot of fun with the river swing at the far side of the site. Some people may be put off by the look of the long term set ups of which there are many and usually around the edge of the fields. Park farm has very large fields so it is easy to find a good pitch away from this if you prefer. The site still allows fires which is great. One thing which was excellent on this site was the toilet and shower block were spotless and were cleaned up to 1130pm which is a big improvement. There is now on site security and the site was quiet most nights from 10pm, this was a big change from past years when it was noise until the early hours.

Away from the site the beautiful Bodian castle is a nice 25 minute walk along the river bank. It's a great castle to see with archery and other activities on daily during the summer. The site is also a good location to visit Hastings and Rye. Camber sands is also near by for a day at the beach.

Overall we were very pleased with our holiday here and all the children in our group really liked the site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pookanixsy 1 review from this member

Been coming here for years, when the partys were in full swing, has quientend down now, but still great fun, I don't know anyones name who work here but they are all friendly and helpful

You can have a fire and walk to the pub which is equally friendly, castle is great fun toilets and shower blocks are cleaned and the hamburger stall owners are really nice people, I would recommend this place for familys and groups of friends, unfortunately the raving has stopped but it makes it more family orientated,

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Flossydrop 6 reviews from this member

Another fantastic time at Park Farm this weekend.

Jackie is by far the most helpful person that I have ever come across when I have booked a campsite. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Jackie even emailed me to advise that our pitch we asked for was close to 2 large groups as she was concerned it might be too noisy. I replied saying we would stick with it (as we like the cornfield area). On arrival she told me she had kept another plot free just in case - what fantastic service.

I have already left a review in June this year and nothing has changed. Kids love the play area and made some mates so were happy.

It was busy and you could see the facilities were taking a bit more of a battering than when we came in June when there were at least 60% less people on site but I saw the cleaners around on many occasions clearing up after those that choose to leave a mess (I am sure people don't leave their toilet/shower like that at home ??)

Lovely walk again down to Bodium castle along the river, dogs had a blast. We didn't go into the castle or even grounds as this time they were charging to walk around the grounds as well as the castle and we had seen it before so we didn't want to spend out again but despite that it is a pretty and safe walk.

The site is relaxed you can have a fire on the ground amazingly (we used a pit) and you do get large groups of people here enjoying being together and having a chat and a laugh. We didn't hear any kind of excessive noise or any vile language etc. We did get told off by our neighbour as we were playing charades as a family and although the concept of the game is to act out in silence it caused a bit of excitement and laughter. We did our best to curb our noise but I did feel a little disappointed that our fun was quashed. Personally I think it is great to see families and friends having fun.

If you like the kind of site that everyone is in their van watching tv at 9pm and you can hear a pin drop this isn't the site for you (well in high season at least - June was MUCH quieter). If you want to let your children be free, enjoy playing with other kids and have the opportunity to actually converse (no 3g here!) around a fire as a group and have some good old fashioned fun then go to Park Farm. We will be back before the season ends for sure.

And Jackie - you ROCK !

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mp78 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely long weekend camping here. Clearly a popular site.

Bustling with families when we arrived on saturday then the weekend campers left on sunday afternoon and we had our field almost to ourselves for the next two days.

A basic but very well kept site. Showers, toilets and washing facilities very good - a little outdated but kept very clean.

Fantastic kids play area with a covered barn section so our 4 year old could still play when it rained from saturday evening to sunday lunchtime.

Great that you can light campfires.

Onsite shop sells some useful bits but the supermarkets 10mins drive away in Hawkhurst were great (we preferred the Budgens as nicer and emptier than the Tesco!)

Lots of kids riding around on bikes and some loud music on the saturday evening but stopped by 11pm.

Didn't have much dealing with the site staff but they seemed very friendly and approachable.

Pleasant 25 min walk to Bodiam Castle and a short drive to the south coast (Camber Sands is a fab sandy beach for kids. And even good fun in the rain!).

Would definitely go back and highly recommended for families.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adelelucy 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here last July with a large group of friends, all families with young children. We had plenty of room to pitch our tents together with our cars next to our tents. The facilities were clean and basic. The on site burger van served good reasonably priced food. Our children enjoyed the play area and toasting marshmallows on the camp fire.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan on tour 38 reviews from this member

Park farm is a very relaxed site with a friendly feel. We were here midweek and it was really quiet. Plenty of good quality clean facilities showers, toilets and dish washing.

We took advantage of the opportunity to light a fire which was really good fun.

The walk into beautiful Bodiam is easy along the river bank. Great to visit the castle and steam train. Also a pub and a tea shop. Didn't see a shop in the village though.

Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2321 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0977