Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dover > Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park
Martin Mill
Dover
Kent   (Browse area)
CT15 5LA
Tel: 01304 852658
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 32 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Very well kept grounds & spotless amenity block.

Close to Martin Mill rail station, 3 people return to Deal just £8. 40. return to Ashford International was £28.

Fab cafe on site with amazing breakfast, hubby is very particular about his sausages & declared these excellent! We also ate at the Chance Inn, about 2 miles from site, also fab food. Walked there & £7. 50 taxi back.

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tommac 1 review from this member

 First time at this site and was not disappointed. The site is spotless and peaceful.

The toilet and shower facilities are up there with the best at a site I have seen. Staff are very friendly and helpful. What more could you want.

If visiting this site please make sure you do not leave without trying the cafe. Superb. Breakfast alone is well worth the visit.

Massive thanks to all staff for a very enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ra-Ra-Jay-Jay 1 review from this member

 A lovely spacious site with beautiful surroundings there’s something for everyone, with many options for either single, small or larger groups. Plus a good choice where you can pitch with electric hookups.

There’s a handy little shop on site where you should expect to pay a little extra but don’t feel ripped off! On the odd occasion we’ve eaten there to the food was good & reasonably priced.

Each time we have visited (at least once a year for the past 13) we’ve found the grounds to be very well maintained. As it’s only 20 minutes in the car it’s a great site where we can take our dog, plus if you’re lucky to have good weather, once your there you it feels like you could be miles away, not just round the corner!

This site has well lit paths to a number of toilets blocks, all with showers that have good running hot water, when even on their busiest days have been kept clean & tidy, as well as washing up areas that are never to far from your pitch.

All the water points & rubbish bins which are emptied daily are also very close to all the pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Lovely very clean caravan site - showers and toilets are excellent and added bonus is that they are heated which was so nice.

The pitches are very spacious and you are able to pick your own spot.

There is a train track that run adjacent to the campsite but this did not bother us at all.

The campsite receptionist was really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

There is an on-site cafe and shop selling essentials. There is also coin operated washing machines and dryers. Very good undercover (would class more as ‘indoors’) washing up facilities for pots/pans and washing of clothes by hand.

We had breakfast at the cafe which was good value - all cooked fresh and very much enjoyed although the current ‘owners’ had sold and was being taken over by new owners.

The site has number plate recognition on entry so added security plus security patrol at night also.

We would recommend The Chance Inn at Guston to eat out - lovely food and service Location wise you do need to travel by car if you were taking beech chairs etc but you can walk to St Margaret’s Bay and Deal and the campsite have a list of walks available.

We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 An immaculate site with very pleasant and helpful staff. Facilities, even in Covid, were first class, modern and spotlessly clean.

We breakfasted in the cafe and it was excellent value and good food. We caught trains to Margate and Broadstairs (the station is very close). We took the bus to Deal and also to Dover (bus stop 300 yds from camp entrance. )

There are quite a few statics but, due to the hedging and layout you wouldn't know they were there.

Two minor niggles - there is no motorhome service point and the site adjoins the railway line - train noise was irritating not intrusive.

Overall a superb experience which we will seek to repeat. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Champing 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for just one night yesterday - What a well maintained site with excellent facilities! Pitches well divided with hedges between each giving extra privacy.

Each pitch served with adequate hookup supply but sadly not water (at least on the pitch we stopped at) however, that was a short roll away as was rubbish containers. Shower blocks and grey waste disposal central to the plots.

Onsite they have a cafe and a small shop. In these COVID days, separation using one way systems was well thought through. Reception was easy and very friendly with excellent parking outside for caravan/car rigs whilst checking in.

Situated just off the A258 in Dover, whilst remote, only a very short distance off the main drag had to be negotiated to get to the site (I hate driving miles down single lane 6ft 6 wide roads with a 7ft wide caravan - don't you always meet a tractor trailer set up?)

Dover is minutes away with the castle and and of course links to the continent with the ferry port - Sandwich and Deal just up the road too and in between some of the best of the Kent countryside, best negotiated without the caravan. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samco2 1 review from this member

 We love this site hence this is the 3rd time we have returned, staff are great and helpful, look forward to returning next year.

Camp cafe do a great English breakfast.

Love the place.

You can really relax and unwide for a few days. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gumstabber 12 reviews from this member

 A nice site with a good location close to dover if you want to walk in (about 5 miles down the coast path) or get the train in (station near the entrance the site).

The train line runs right next to the site and may bother some people but we didn't hear any late night or very early morning trains. Good facilities and on site cafe and shop. Very friendly.

This is a large site and although there would probably be plenty of facilities when full it was dead when we were here and as such we had loads of space and nobody in the toilet blocks. We'd use it again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Quentinsf 5 reviews from this member

 Yes, a very nice spot in a good location with good facilities.

'The Laurels', the grass section where there are hedges between each pitch, was particularly pleasant, especially when we went (mid-Sept, out of school holidays!). You do need good levelling capabilities for that area, though!

Also worth noting that there is a train line right beside the park, but the trains are not frequent and are remarkably quiet given their proximity, I think because they're going slowly just before or after the station, just around the corner. Anyway, the first one was a surprise, but they never bothered us.

I'd happily stay here again. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JessLes17 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fab site! We booked online before arriving.

We arrived late evening about 6. 3pm.

There was nobody at reception however the ladies in the shop let us through the gate.

We parked up and plugged in the electric straight away, then head back to the shop.

Inside the shop is a cafe. They were using Google it for a game of vigo that night. We joined in and lived it. Tea, coffee and Berkshire available to purchase and lovely ham and bread like we did for supper.

Shower room is ace, a row of showers opposite a row of toilets. Radio playing and warm room. Water temperature was good too and use of a free hairdryer.

Laundry room and hand wash area next to the ahowers too.

Very quiet site, polite staff and awesome shower rooms.

Would highly recommend for people visiting France this is a very come table last night in the UK and less than 10 mins from port. 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hawthorn Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dover      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder