Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site Reviews

Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Tel: 07976 256641
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 C&CC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ann Dawson 11 reviews from this member

 We use this site on a regular basis when we visit my husbandís mother in a nearby care home.

Itís easy to find, good access, booking online is easy and we are always greeted when we arrive.

The site is grass, flat, electric and water on most plots with fire pits to rent

The toilets and showers are in Portía cabins in one big tent structure. They are clean and washing machine and tumble dryer are also inside there.

The next field has alpacas and soay sheep in and kites fly regularly overhead.

We always enjoy our stays on this quiet caravan and camping club site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 34 reviews from this member

 In the right circumstances this can be a lovely site. Itís a nice flat grass field with views on three sides, walks nearby (if you donít mind hills) and a pub within walking distance.

There are several pitches with electric, water and waste, so they could be described as Ďfull serviceí, but werenít, so I didnít bring the necessary hoses.

Unfortunately when we stayed we were plagued by noise. The owners decided to cut the grass on our first evening, after everyone had returned from their dayís activities.

Then, as the weekend approached several large groups arrived, some with children who took advantage of the spacious surroundings. At other times there was construction noise from the adjoining land. Then on Sunday the local authority decided to re-surface the road! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely flat site. Lots of space. Covid measures have been put in place.

Lovely walks, nearby pub offering food & drinks in the garden. Most enjoyable few days, 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ajswai 1 review from this member

 Bella Vista is situated in such a lovely place, we have thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of our long weekend.

Simon and his wife have put in some good ' covid measures ' too, which was good to see, it's all open enough to be socially distanced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Rusky17 1 review from this member

 A group of 6 teenagers. Wonderful time had by all. As a parent was slightly anxious about whole idea. Neednít have been. The owners were very friendly, helpful and kind. Nothing was a problem & the facilities were great.

The site is easy to access and pitches are clear with a service Ďpostí at each. The group had water and power for pennies. Each pitch also has own concrete slab for fire pits (also provided for pennies. Wood too!)

This is a quiet site but guests could easily walk to local pub/restaurant if wanted to. The teens ordered pizzas and had them delivered to their tent! It was a relaxed and beautiful few days and they were lucky enough to have buckets of sunshine! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valerie Morgan 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with very good, clean facilities in an army tent (5 showers, 5 washbasins, 5 or 6 toilets, washing machine) and washing up sink outside with very hot water. Very large field and alpacas in the next field. Lots of space for badmington, frisbee etc!

Didn't need to move the van for 2 days as we just walked from the campsite through many nature reserves etc. Also close enough to London for a day trip. We parked at Westfield Shopping Centre (Shepherds Bush) and got the 148 bus into the centre of London -free with our OAP bus passes.

Will stay again when we're next in the area. Hope to come in June one year for all the orchids in the nature reserves. Simon the owner is very friendly. It was nice chatting to you Simon 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Felicitygregory 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic stay at Bella Vista. Friendly, welcoming and very clean - our children had great fun and with plenty of open space.

We will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cbstalbans 5 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site not too far from our Hertfordshire base where we could do some cycling and walking. We were a bit concerned as there were no hardstandings for larger motorhomes, but the grass was firm enough and we didn't have any problems

As other reviewers have pointed out the "Nissan" tent showers and toilets look a bit strange, but inside the facilities were immaculately clean.

We walked to Bledlow and back one day and visited the Lions of Bledlow pub for a sandwich. Very good value for the Chilterns. We ate one night at The Crown just a few hundred yards away where we had good value meals at a reasonable price. Tip. Take a torch and wear something reflective as no street lighting. Beware the other two "pubs" nearby as they are really upmarket gastro restaurants. The Mash Inn dinner starts at £60 per head! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Egoshaz 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful setting. With wooded walking areas, alpacas in the field adjoining, and a lovely clean campsite. This was the perfect setting for a friends 50th festival weekend.

The site had everything we required, including beautiful sunny skies and star filled evening skies! Making it even more special.

Lovely clean facilities. With a lovely local pub down the road, perfect. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peps 1 review from this member

 We found this campsite right at the last moment and glad we did.

The owner Simon was very helpful. We liked having the red kites overhead and the teenagers liked being able to go on walks (especially the one from the owners) that shows you around the area.

Ground is level and you have a stone slab for placing bbq's.

Pub within walking distance and Tesco's and takeaways a bit further.

Great site and can't wait to go back. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bella Vista Camping Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement