Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Carmarthen > Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park
Fferm Fach
Blaen Y Coed
Carmarthen
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA33 6ET
Tel: 079777470324
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 4 caravans 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Genieb 15 reviews from this member

 Very rural and quiet, pleasantly laid out and plenty of grass area and a nice walk around the field.

Weather not at its best on our visit, not the sites fault and Trevor the owner was very nice and helpful.

For a relaxing break would certainly consider returning.

Didn't use the facilities as we have our own so cannot comment although the question does not allow for this. Sorry Trevor never looked. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tsing5 1 review from this member

 We booked Woodland Rise Camping due to its previous reviews, and we werenít disappointed with the campsite at all. The owner Trevor is very helpful, and runs a very tidy and well maintained site.

Likes: We liked the site layout, and ambiance. It was very quiet, and fellow campers respected the noise curfew to the letter, which isnít always the case. The site does have a mild gradient throughout, so those who insist on a flat pitch might struggle. The pitches are competitively priced, and each pitch has a metered supply, so you pay for what you use.

Facilities are basic, but more than adequate. There was a large fridge for communal use in the pan wash room.

It would be unfair to grade this site against those with on-site entertainment or recreation facilities, but I would rate the site 10/10 against similar sites of this type.

Dislikes: While we purposely chose the site to be equidistant from the North and South Pembrokeshire coasts, we did not fully appreciate that the local road infrastructure around the site is mostly single track roads.

The nearest shops are at least 10 minute drive, and the local town (Carmarthen) is nearly 30 minutes. Expect to take the best part of an hour to get to coastal resorts, and much of that on minor roads where 30mph feels fast! These roads are thankfully very quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Charlene29 1 review from this member

 I have absolutely loved my holiday of 8 days at this camp site. It was the first time with a caravan.

The owner Trevor helped us put up the awning and provided us with such trust and honesty.

The dog walk available is amazing for any dog/owner. Peaceful site that has amazing views of the mountains.

Facilities available are kept clean by Trevor himself and he does an amazing job.

Kitchen area available with supplies such as toaster, kettle, microwave, fridge, and a double sink to wash and rinse.

Logs available and fire pits are good quality.

Had some lovely conversations with Trevor and has time for the people, such a lovely man! Will definitely be returning.

Chinese and chippys available just in town and is amazing.

Can not doubt my time at woodlands rise park.

Thank you for making my holiday amazing :) x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stew2752 4 reviews from this member

 When we visited we were the only unit on site. Apart from morning farm traffic using the road it was peaceful and tranquil. Site is easy enough to get to providing you follow the owners directions. Ignore these at your peril. I had sat nav designed for caravanners and even this was intent on taking me along unsuitable roads.

Site itself is well laid out with a large grass area for units as well as a few hard standing pitches. Toilets and shower were adequate, not palatial but ok especially as they are pitch allocated so that was nice. The dog walking area was directly off site and our two loved it.

The owner Trevor, was a very pleasant, amiable chap and he kept the site well mown and tidy. If you're looking for a bustling busy entertainment packed holiday then this is not for you.

If you like peace, tranquility and a need to sit back and let the world pass you by then this is for you.

Would definitely recommend and would use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kazcut 2 reviews from this member

 Fab site with a great host. Individual toilet blocks and social distancing well thought out. Everything you need for a short stay away from it all. Thank you Trevor.

Only deducting a few points because we weren't allocated a shower on our short stay with covid restrictions 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jocelyn 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights and could easily have stayed longer. Really peaceful and out of the way but easy access to lovely beaches and interesting places. Agree with other reviews, the owner, Trevor, is really helpful and friendly. Fire baskets and logs are available. Lovely hot showers and a small heated kitchen with kettle, microwave, fridge and freezer for use by those needing them. Really useful if you are cycling or walking. All in all, a lovely site and will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AlvisMary 2 reviews from this member

 A new campsite (dog friendly) being developed. Friendly owner very helpful, went out of his way to ensure we had the facilities we needed. Hook up and water facilities for each hardstanding. An excellent position from where to access beaches, walks, towns and other activities. A small quiet relaxing site at end of village. Plenty of walking area for dogs. Toilet and shower block facilities being expanded. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Holiday maker 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very wet weekend in Carmarthen. Campsite is fantastic owner is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are great lovely hot showers heated washing up room even a microwave and kettle you can use. Very dog friendly with plenty of space for them to stretch there legs in the adjoining fields. Will definitely be returning but with our caravan next time so the rain won't be so much of an issue.

One word of warning stay away from the Neptune in Bury point, food is horrendous, we are not fussy eaters but the Sunday dinner I wouldn't even give to my dogs, a burnt dried up chicken breast, my husband had beef that was tougher then a welly and my poor son had pork that was so dry it shredded and was rock hard and the sides-roast potatoes that were fried, stuffing cooked in a microwave, vile frozen Yorkshire puddings that tasted stale and veg that had been boiled for way to long. When my husband complain about the awful food the landlady started arguing with him that she would have' understood us complaining about the chicken & potatoes but the pork was lovely her husband had cooked it last night 'well there is your problem you can not cook pork the night before and then just leave it as they had as it dries out. If you knew the food you were sending out was bad (she even admitted it about the chicken and potatoes) why even serve it? My warning to anyone would be to stay well clear. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Rise Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carmarthen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2899 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement