Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor > Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site Reviews

Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site
Penisarallt
Halfway Bridge
Bangor
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL57 4NB
Tel: 01248 364227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jantra 1 review from this member

 Lovely location by the river. Helpful campsite owners making it easy to book.

Clean, modern showers and toilet facilities. Good value.

Would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Metisafar 1 review from this member

 Great caravan site with fantastic location. Clean facilities all the time.

We stayed for 2 nights and will be returning again.

Would be perfect if they organise the reserved pitches so when people arrive they don't stand too long.

You can reserve and pay at arrival 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Don Smith 5 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was close to the climbing / walking sites of Snowdonia and the holiday resorts of the North Wales coast.

Situated a couple of miles from the A55 and close to the A5, it gave easy access from the main routes into North Wales. A very quiet position and plenty of room for the caravan.

Pitches are grassed an plenty of room for car, awnings and places to sit and enjoy the view of the sunset.

A new facilities block was just being finished while we were there and, I'm sure, will be fully operational soon.

There are no communal areas with entertainment, shopping bars etc, but that was just the way we wanted it.

This is a great place to chill out on a hassle free holiday. We'd fully recommend it. Don 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mastervan 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site really very good price, got a new shower/toilet block (spotless)stayed as it was close to zipworld.

The river is beautiful but very fast running so keep an eye on children if you take them as you wouldn’t want them too getting close.

Nice setting in the trees though 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Midgea 1 review from this member

 The best site I have stayed on. Beautiful location, very easy to find.

I arrived and was immediately made welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

As a solo female traveller I also felt very safe and secure.

The loos and showers are vast and immaculately clean. I had a perfect pitch right next to the river.

There are lovely walks from the site as well as lots to see and do in the locality.

Cannot recommend staying here enough and I will most definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gmedla 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site easy to find

Only 2 miles from the zipwire site.

Excellent brand new facilities building which was a surprise considering the low cost.

We will stay here again if we go to North Wales again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brenda 2 reviews from this member

 Faultless. Had a lovely 3 nights at Dinas Farm, nice clean site great showers and toilets.

Very helpful and friendly, Will definitely be returning. 😊👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tandec 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site with even better people in charge.

Brilliant modern facilities including for the disabled.

Amazing walks nearby and the river bank included in the camp site

We had a flat battery which wouldn't jump start which was sorted by the person in charge.

Probably the best camp site that we've ever been to, that's why everyone comes back there 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 We love the peace and tranquillity of this little site. It's as if you are in your own secluded woodland.

Very clean, with great shower and toilet facilities. Everyone very friendly. Good location for travelling to other areas.

10/10from us and we will be going back time and time again. Even better than last year.

Definitely value for money although we feel £5 a night for electric hook up is a bit expensive as it was only used for boiling the kettle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stoky 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site with the picturesce river Ogwen flowing alongside. Super new toilet/shower in full operation.

Reasonable rates for touring caravan. The rural setting is very relaxing and site is well organized, helpful propitors, handy for city center of Bangor and other sight seeing Anglesey, Snowdonia, Betts y Coed.

Child friendly

Shops nearby Bethesda.

Much improved toilet / shower facilities since my 2019 visit.

A lovely non commercial site set in an establish woodland. With convenient electric hook up facilities and plenty of fresh water points.

Well kept site, nice an tidy.

I'll be coming back soon, ideal for me as a solus traveller.

A well deserved rate of 10 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dinas Farm Camping And Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bangor      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window