Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poplar Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Poplar Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Poplar Farm Caravan Park
Chapel Lane
Addlethorpe
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4TG
Tel: 01754 765174
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 15/03/2022 to 01/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Horner 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site, all amenities and fully serviced, very peaceful.

Jo and Steve were so helpful, our jockey wheel collapsed and Steve offered loads of help.

The site was very well maintained and looked lovely.

We will definitely be using this place again 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulf4 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site. Site caretaker was very helpful.

First day there they offered to take me in there own car to show me the way into ingomells.

And also to local takeaway as my unit was staying on site

Would not hesitate to stay there again 10 out of 10 👍👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Al and patricia 1 review from this member

 A nice site run by nice people Do and whats his name made us feel welcome.

Nice clean toilets and showers, and met a few nice people on site as well

Definitely going to return to this one. Thanks all 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steph4 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely, well kept & clean, the owners went above & beyond upon our arrival even helping us pitch the tent, we had a 3 year old travelling with, so knowing the site was so safe was a huge relief.

We will definitely be returning to the site, very reasonably priced & minutes away from

Skegness, Ingoldmells & Chapel St Leonardís as advertised. Thanks so much for a great first holiday for our little girl, canít wait to come back for another! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John OReilly 2 reviews from this member

 Very well laid out flat site with water, electric and elsan on all pitches.

Site was very well looked after by Steve and Doreen who couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful.

The shower and toilet facilities were both ultra modern and spotlessly clean.

The campsite is in a good position to visit all the amenities in Skegness and the surrounding areas and shops are not too far away.

The only downside is that the bar and restaurant were not open but again things like that are not too far away.

Once again thanks to Do and Steve for all your help and for keeping a lovely site, we will be back again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dadad 4 reviews from this member

 Really excellent site; well laid out with plenty of room. Lots of loos and showers, all in spotless condition, with a wet room too.

On arrival we were offered help to set up, with an offer to help erect the awning as well. The service here is first class and friendly. All pitches are fully serviced.

Very good value for money, with the sea a short drive away, and local shops nearby.

All in all highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kazro 1 review from this member

 Do and Steve could not have been more friendly and helpful, great pitch size fully serviced well worth the money,

Will definitely be returning for another stay.

Although the play area has not been done yet there is plenty of room for the kids to play away from the caravans.

Peaceful and quiet and only a stones throw from Ingermells. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anniek 11 reviews from this member

 As other reviews have stated a pleasant quiet site hidden away in Addelthorpe. The facilities are just one male, one female toilet and one shared shower, this is not such a problem when only the seasonals are on site, but on the odd busy periods, ie. Bank holiday weekends, this itself becomes overcrowded, to the point that if any of the gents are having a shave at the sink you cannot wash your hands. These are kept 'basic clean', but you do find that as time goes on you will be sharing your shower with rising black mold, we did bring this to the owners attention, who told us that there was nothing they could do about this until the end of season, and he wasn't concerned about peoples views on this. As he already had bookings for next season. It soon became apparent that the lovely welcome received by the owners is reserved for the tourers or those using the bar/restaurant, not for those who wish to use their seasonal pitch, as we were told in no uncertain terms that we are a drain on their resources, unless of course, you pay your yearly fee and hardly use your unit, which is not what we intended to do and actually made this clear to the owner before we committed to taking on a pitch. By the second week of the summer holidays, it became clear that we had made a mistake in our choice of site and made alternative arrangements for the 2019 season.

After speaking with other owners, it became clear, that our thoughts that you were under constant surveillance whilst on the site was not unfounded, and others would often check around them before speaking in case anyone should be listening.

All in all this was not our best summer away, after touring for over 30 years all over the country, this is the first site where I have been made to feel uncomfortable, the owners attitude is one of belligerence, his ball, his game and he can change the goal posts at any point. 
Management response: Unfortunately, this review has been left by an upset camper whom wanted to stay for another season, but we had to asked them to leave for reasons we will not disclose in this forum.

Yes, the facilities are small. But they are clean and the camper new this before moving onsite. As with all seasonal pitch owners they are invited to have a look round, meet us, view the site etc before we agree to a seasonal pitch.

We treat all our campers with a warm friendly welcome and continue to do so until they depart, both seasonal and tourers.

All the seasonal pitch owners here, 10 in total, have been here for a while and love it, so we have been told, well they must do, or they would have left. Yes, some do use the bar and restaurant, but some don’t, they are treated no different. Most of the touring campers we have now, are repeat customers so it cannot be all bad.

We are sorry that the camper feels they were under surveillance, but we feel security, walking around chatting to campers is part of what we do and those who feel that this is the case may have something to hide. The goal posts never change, we have site rules, which allows everyone onsite to live the same way and bring some common ground amongst strangers living together. Every campsite has rules etc it is a necessity.

Regrettably this camper was informed that they would not be able to renew their seasonal pitch for 2019 and we feel this is an unjust review when you look at the other reviews that have been left.


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barryjgardner 6 reviews from this member

 I am reluctantly leaving a review for this site as it would be totally selfish and unjust not to give praise to Kevin and Debbie for the very warm welcome and the site in general. Nothing was to much trouble to the extent of even producing a take away meal due to the fact we had three dogs with us, we would highly recommend a visit and certainly would return given availability now that I have let the secret out, good look for the future Debbie and Kevin. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Owright 1 review from this member

 I don't usually leave a review, I felt I must review this site because of the warmth of the reception that we received on our arrival.

I had just collected our new caravan from Grimsby and arrived on site at 7pm on Friday following a 3 hour drive. We were greeted by Kevin and shown where everything was on site and to our reserved pitch. Kevin even offered to help us pitch up.

I was without a step to enter the caravan, Kevin kindly lent us 1 for the whole weekend.

We were booked into the restaurant for dinner which was good and clearly homemade, well worth a visit.

The facilities are good and the site level, I was very impressed by the shower in terms of power and heat.

You can see From the site butlins and fantasy island is 5 mins about 1 1/2 miles away and Skegness just over 3 miles. The site is just set back in land off the coast and was perfect for us. Skegness by day, quite country pitch by night.

If we return to this area I will not be looking for any other site and there are many! 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poplar Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poplar Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poplar Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2294 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement