Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Chez Tayzac

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Marcillac > Camping Chez Tayzac Reviews

Camping Chez Tayzac
6 Fumebas
Marcillac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33860
Tel: 0033 05 57 32 52 33  or  0044 7850 109 700
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/05 To 30.09

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerry Ashby 1 review from this member

We have just spent three nights at A10 Chez Tayzac camping. Shelagh and John are very friendly hosts, they know so much about the local area.

They gave us a few ideas of places to visit, which we did and had a lovely time.

The camp site is very clean and well set out.

Hard standing, with your own water & hook up.

The facilities for disposing of the waste is also very well planned, the bathroom cubicle is clean.

We cannot recommend this site enough, for a stop over or a longer stay.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 26 reviews from this member

Beautiful peaceful site amongst the acres of vineyards in this area, friendly and helpful, British owner lent us a file of information, there is a toilet, shower and washbasin “pod”, it was kept very clean.

The WiFi is very good. This site is best for caravans or tents really, lots to see and do in the area if you have transport.

Marcillac is the nearest village where you will find a shop/butcher, well stocked and the choice of meats was good, also fresh fruit and veg. 100 yds away from the shop is an artisan bakers, lovely choice of fresh breads and patisserie, also pasties.

There was a post office but no little cafe. Apparently there is a French restaurant in Marcillac but we didn’t see it. Being in a motorhome, we walked to Marcillac and it is approximately 1 mile, no path but not too many cars being so rural. Lots of characterful old houses in and around Marcillac a few of which are boarded up and/or for sale.

For a quiet holiday, surrounded by, beautiful countryside and stunning wildlife it is perfect. Never seen so many butterflies!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SM Davies 1 review from this member

We visited here in October and stayed for six days on a hard standing tourist pitch and thought it was super place to stay.

The site is quiet, spotlessly clean with a very good shower and toilet.

Our hosts John and Shelia were very welcoming and provided us with a lot of information about the surrounding are and places to visit.

They fixed a wine tasting experience at a local winery which we thoroughly enjoyed. They also recommended a local restaurant recently taken over by a young Irishman where we went to have fish and chips! Delicious.

Our son in law and daughter flew to to stay with us for four days and stayed in the beautiful four berth caravan on site. Thoroughly recommend this opportunity.

Its an excellent place to visit and fully deserves a five star recommendation

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lotusgary 1 review from this member

Fantastic quiet campsite. English owners very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Very close to motorway with no problem accessing whilst towing. Many people use this site for a stop over, but we stayed for 2 weeks with our 2 children.

The one toilet/shower block was always well cleaned, and each pitch has own water supply. Wifi is also available throughout the site.

Can walk to local village for small shop and bakers, and of course plenty of places to visit such as Cognac.

Site is also better value for money than the more popular ones

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Travelinglight 6 reviews from this member

Wonderful small site. John and Shelagh made us feel very welcome. Easy access from motorway. Toilet facilities for small site are best we have ever used. Area good for sight seeing and John and Shelagh have loads of information to help you choose. Loved the peace and quiet and sad to leave. Would happily stayed longer if we could. Our 16 year old granddaughter travelling with us and very happy that there is wifi on site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gem1258953 3 reviews from this member

Site was quiet and given time of year we weren't surprised. Location perfect for our trip down into Spain, lovely English couple whom were both very helpful and accommodating. Probably set up more for caravans really but tents no problem at all.

Facilities are the best I've ever used at a site.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 69 reviews from this member

This is a small 6 pitch site. Hard standing reasonably level pitches with electric and water on each pitch. There's nothing here just peace and quiet and a great base for touring the area. The owners are extremely helpful and can advise on where to visit. There is a one unit toilet/shower with toilet seat and paper! I can highly recommend this site if you just want the basics. Nothing here for kids to play on but a good nature walk and dog walk in the wood. Great for a one night stop over or a couple of days to chill out. Ideally situated just off the A10 so take time out and go and visit. You won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Reeves43 1 review from this member

We used this camp site for one night as we were driving to Portugal. The owners where really friendly and offered the pool to use as we had been stuck in traffic and arrived late. The shower and toilet was lovely and clean. We really loved this little camp site. Clean good pitch and I would highly Recommend. Perfect.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillydbean 3 reviews from this member

If you are looking for a small, clean, well-kept, extremely peaceful, relaxing site with lovely owners (John and Shelagh) then look no further.

We were meant to be touring Brittany in our tent but the weather took a turn for the worse so on a whim we headed south, this meant finding a site at short notice but John and Shelagh couldn't have been more helpful and reserved us a pitch.

The site has 6 hardstanding pitches, but we were able to pitch our tent by the side of one of these and just parked the car on the hardstanding, there is plenty of space between each pitch so you do not feel on top of anyone else.

The toilet and shower facility is amazing, it's otherwise known as the tardis and sits to one side of the campsite, once inside it is like having your own ensuite bathroom as it has toilet, washbasin and shower in there. There is only one of these for the site, but bear in mind that it is a small site that probably usually has caravans/motorhomes on it who have their own facilities so us being in our tent did not find it a problem. This is kept extremely clean and is cleaned at least twice a day.

John and Shelagh have great knowledge of the surrounding area and they can provide you with a folder full of information covering every activity and sight you may be interested in. We thought this was great as it saves you spending hours researching the area yourself.

We were only there 2 nights/1 full day so took ourselves off to the park and ride for Bordeaux (parked at Lormont)and got the tram in. You buy a ticket from the machine for 4. 50euros which covers the carpark and your passengers (you just specify how many there are of you) and a return journey on the tram, so very good value. We had a wander round Bordeaux which is a fascinating place and headed back on the tram. We will come again and explore a bit more as we only really did the shops on Rue Sainte-Catherine.

Anyway, because there is so much to see and do from the campsite we have booked in again for September but this time we are hiring the owners own caravan which is pitched on the site and available to hire at a very reasonable rate. It will be more luxurious than the tent and it also means we don't have to tow our own caravan over.

Can't wait!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian06 31 reviews from this member

Quiet, peaceful, well kept, friendly helpful and informative hosts. Spotless shower/wc, 16a electricity and water to every pitch. Hard standing for 'van with plenty of room for awning. Easy access to site and to the myriad of attractions in the area. So many wine producing chateaux with knowledgeable staff. John and Shelagh have 13 years experience of this area, so are a mine of information. We hope to return and have no hesitation in recommending this site. Our dogs found plenty of walks in the area and were tolerated by everyone!


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Marcillac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3763 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder