Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Uckfield > Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park
Easons Green
Framfield
Uckfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN22 5GJ
Tel: 01825 840701  or  07985 442908
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 0
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campers 1 2 reviews from this member

 Wouldn't use this site, floods when it rains

Looks like people live here all year round in there touring caravans

Toilets are not cleaned and ONE shower that so hot you can't even use it best to AVOID 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bretta 1 review from this member

 Booked this site for our friends travelling from Suffolk to spend a few days with us here in the south

Lovely and peaceful site and friendly campers around them

Barry and Sue are such a lovely couple.

They will definitely be going back there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Damian5150 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Picturesque, great location for Downs and coast (Eastbourne/Brighton etc).

Really friendly and helpful staff/owner (Barry).

Will defo return for a more prolonged stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cherie 1 review from this member

 A friendly site but prone to water logging from the rain,

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay but would like the water to be regulated as the showers were very hot and would have scalded or 18mth old if we hadn't tested them first.

Site was gated which gave a sense of security and site was easy to find 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cas54 20 reviews from this member

 Looking for a site with fishing near to Church Cito

Found this one what a gem. Camped a tad wild with no EHU and have our own facilities

Came for the fishing which was good

Thinking a return with a few VW friends would be perfect weekend

Owners 12 out of 10 friendly and helpful 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Waterhouse1 1 review from this member

 Omg, SO friendly, lovely welcome. Yes, a bit rough round the edges as a site but brilliant position for walking, local pubs and visits to local towns.

I have a large 8 m motorhome and needed electric hook up and was easily accommodate. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 A basic site. A bit rough around the edges but the facilities were clean and adequate. Good for us as an an overnight as we needed to go to AMC Motorhomes (just down the road)for some small repairs.

Good value at 20 with electric and there is a restaurant a few hundred yards away. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ldc1964 4 reviews from this member

 We felt we should leave this review to counteract any bad ones. Stayed here over Easter. There were no Eastern European workers here, just other friendly campers. Whilst not the smartest site we've been to, it scored the highest for Barry, the site manager, who was very pleasant and easy-going, and always around to offer help if needed.

There was good dog walks, a shame they didn't go further. The toilet blocks are not the best, but with a van we had our own. The site had a children's playground which was situated far enough away from the pitches to not be a problem, although there was only one child there when we visited.

There was no road noise, no noise from other campers, no vehicles, no barking dogs, no noisy children. Our idea of heaven. We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Minicamper2001 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first visit to Honeys Green. It is conveniently situated just off the main A22, but no road noise. It was exactly as others have written on here, friendly owner, responded quickly to our enquiry. The ground was very soft, so we were glad of the hard standings, and it was cold, so we were glad of the EHU! The toilets were kept spotless, despite the soggy conditions, and the water nice and hot in the basins and showers. There is only one shower each for men and women, and only communal sinks, no privacy rooms. Plus a disabled wet room with shower, sink and toilet. There is a washing machine and kitchen sink in the ladies facilities. We did not use the outside washing up area.

We walked to the local pub/hotel/restaurant The Forge, had a coffee and used the free wifi. There is another pub across the road which we didn't try. I would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Southern contingent 5 reviews from this member

 Site manager extremely friendly.

However, touring area largely full of overseas workers living in touring caravans and resident for some time. As a result the facilities had, largely, become 'theirs' and were not particularly pleasant. I had to do a major clean of the dishwashing area and it was just as greasy and vile again the following day - also, hot water there was minimal. Toilet block very wet (doors swollen and would not shut), and I shared the single shower with slugs.

We had had very wet weather, and the site was full of large puddles.

The electric gate did not work and to access our pitch I had to push the gates open manually - that was extremely difficult and required much effort, yet during our stay no effort was made to rectify the problem.

Unfortunately, we will not be returning. It was a relief to move on after three nights. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Honeys Green Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Uckfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement