Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Daisyfields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Littlehampton > Daisyfields Touring Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Daisyfields Touring Park
Cornfield Close
Worthing Road
Littlehampton
West Sussex   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
                8/10 from 78 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. The local council have sold the land for home development please contact us if you have further info on this. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vivebunny 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights and fell in love with the place. It's a bit like stepping back in time (the toilet block are from another era) but it's quaint. You need a key deposit, we were pitched very near which was very convenient. Water was really hot at washing up area. Showers were a bit annoying because you have to hold the tap continually which is a bit uncomfortable.

Going out of season meant we had the place to ourselves pretty much. It was very friendly though, helpful neighbours.

Whilst there isn't an awful lot to do for little kids on site (didn't affect us though) the nearby Golf club has a great variety of activities. Burger King is close by and you have a choice of Sainsburys or Morrisons for shopping.

I'm new to camping and learnt that some electrical hook ups need to be twisted in place. That was the only minor issue though.

I found out that the council are selling the land and the owners have 12 months notice. Dreadful as they'll be losing a real gem of a place.

Littlehampton is a great town to mooch around in (we drove in because we're lazy). I was with my 13yr old and there was loads to do for her. Very pretty walk along the river, Look Sea Centre, in the town and lots of cafe's near the Prom. We're locals so we know the area well but also good to visit is Arundel Castle and Chichester as well as Worthing and Brighton. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angela edgeworth 2 reviews from this member

 We went last august and went back again this year, sat the 5th and sun 6th. It is very very well kept and spotless clean. The lady that cleans does a great job. Showers, toilets spotless. I'll be back again for the 2nd time this year if I can get time off work. Keep up the good work. 10 stars

Owners lovely people. Warden nice man and a lovely cleaning lady. Just what you need 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Icecreamqueen 2 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site booked at last minute for one night. Completely adequate for 15 we paid. Not full at all which maybe to do with negative reviews. I wouldn't say the staff were over friendly but that's not a problem to us we have actually encountered far worse from camping and caravan club wardens and paying a lot more for the pitch! The facilities when we arrived i. E. Toilets and showers were spotless however when we left in morning the whole block male and female and been left in a disgusting state by fellow campers mud and grass trodden all through the building. Very thoughtless and kind of makes me wonder if this kind of behaviour doesn't help the mood of the owners.

Anyway we will return for the odd one nighter no problem. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susan Skipiol 1 review from this member

 We visited this site in August 2016, we wanted to visit Brighton etc. Most camps around there charged a pitch and per person, Daisyfields just charge for the pitch, It is a lovely flat site hidden among the town and tucked away from the road, It is surrounded by trees, shrubs and flowers, well kept and landscaped, and well spaced, you choose your own spot in the allocated area for what you were in tent, motorhome, caravan etc, the centre of the field is fenced so children can play safely but can be seen, The shower and toilet blocks which were clean and tidy and kept cleaned daily, are kept locked for safety and accessed by a key which as a refundable deposit of 10 when leaving. We had 5 nights in a 4 man sized tent cost of 75, it was a quiet camp well spaced and friendly atmosphere, the owners would walk about daily and have a chat with you. There was a small reception and a tourist info room with all you needed, leaflets, taxi numbers places to visit, and books to borrow if you wanted to sit and read, fire buckets and logs could be rented if you wanted a campfire, and some own produce for sale salad etc. We traveled out daily. Littlehampton was very friendly town with good places to eat and drink, a lot of small and larger shops, it was a good base within walking distance to town. We did the full Sussex coast from Chichester to Hastings in car. There was a Morrisons and a Sainsbury, s very close to, and the A27 which runs across the coast but most days we used the coast road which was quieter at peak times. Very close to Arundel a lovely little town with the large castle etc, Eastbourne, Shoreham, Birling Gap, Beachy Head, Brighton, Selsey and all the places inbetween, A very enjoyable stay. WELL RECOMMENDED. Never thought of Sussex before would definitley come again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 This was the start of our '2016 tour' in the south, and felt very underwhelmed.

Pros. Site is very well located for touring around, worthing is a great town for shopping, littlehampton is a small village that has everything you could need, shops, beach small harbour. 15 - 20 min steady walk. Morrisons supermarket is only 10 min walk from the site or 2 min drive ( rhs of our last roudabout before we got to site).

Cons. Price for the site is a little steep for what is available, site is very basic, everything has a cost attached even turning up early we were charged 5 dispite there being a holding area for arrivals. 5 charge if you do not leave before 11am, 10 deposit for toilet key. Plus we were over charged for our stay and when I question this ' no no no its right '' was the answer.

I paid 20 deposit stayed 5 x nights ( 15 + 3 ehu + 1. 50 child) = 19. 50. (19. 50 x 5 = 97. 50)

97. 50 - 20 deposit = 77. 50 I was charged 102. 50

we were off site before 11am.

Site entrance could be signposted a lot better satnav does take you right to it but whilst sat in the road waiting to turn off the main road, to the back of some houses, I was not convinced we were at the rite place.

Plenty of toilets and showers which were clean, however the cleaner must only be 6ft tall as the spiders have free run above this height. No windows so the only light is through the

translucent roof panels. I was also amazed at how quiet/empty the site was for the time of year, most other campers were foreign.

Nice quiet well spaced site but get anything wrong and you will be charged for it. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jen3897 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely clean campsite with average facilities, (as long as you don't need a bathroom between 11am-1230!) clean but could do with some modernisation. Taps didn't turn off. Lights in shower block automatic and turn on when dark, so I showered in the dark (not dark enough for lights to come on) but dark to be showering! 2 pounds to bath the kids and only before 730pm? Not sure why.

Disappointed that the play area from previous visits had been removed completely and not replaced.

It is a child friendly family friendly pleasant site.

The owners obviously enjoy the site, but campers appear to be an inconvenience to them! Not very pleasant. On the few occasions we had conversation with either of the owners my self and my husband were left feeling like naughty children, even though we were just checking in or asking for advice. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EBrock 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights at this site.

Perfectly situated for walking into Littlehampton, took us about 25-30 mins. We also walked to Arundel castle from the site about 1hr 15 mins 3. 8 miles. However, if your not a keen walker there is an excellent bus service also. The 700 and runs every 10 mins week days and every 20 mins week ends. Plenty of supermarkets in surrounding area. There was a large Morrisons just up the road from campsite. Plenty of petrol stations around too.

The site itself was great. All grass pitches, beautifully kept. Les and his wife obviously work hard, to keep this little known site tip top. They were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

The toilet/ shower block was emaculately kept! The water/ showers lovely and warm.

Leaving a 10 cash deposit, for the key only entry to toilets, wasn't an issue. We've come across this before in Europe esp. Germany. At least you don't get individually charged for using the water / electricity, like some campsites in Europe. Besides, It's a good idea, as it stops kids mucking about in the toilets. Had that plenty of times on English campsites!

Paying cash only for our two night stay (19 per night inc elec 2 adults only) not a problem as we knew this before we arrived.

The washing up facilities were clean and 'open air'. But not an issue as it only rained slightly one morning over the wk end.

Excellent tv reception 3&4 G for phones worked well. No wifi as far as I know, but we don't use this when we're away anyway.

Can't comment on child friendliness, as didn't have any with us.

Had a wonderful wk end and will return again later in the year.

Thanks Les 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seacow 2 reviews from this member

 This site is located in town, just off a busy road. However it isn't noisy & is a short drive from Morrison's & the beach. There were caravans & campervans around the outside & tents in the centre. The toilet/shower block was spacious & divided into male & female facilities. They were clean, however, were closed for cleaning mid morning & were also up several steps, which may be a problem if you have mobility issues. Washing up sinks are outside the block. There are bushes planted around the site where the tents tended to pitch, a log 'walk' & an area in the centre which is fenced in & empty. Daisyfields was mostly litter free & reasonably priced. We paid 32 for 2 nights for 2 adults & 1 child in a 4 person dome tent, with a 10 deposit for the shower block key. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gainfield 16 reviews from this member

 A very well kept site amenities are very good, although what little contact we had with the staff/owners was abrupt. The site is well placed for the 700 bus route Brighton to Portsmouth. A 20 minute walk gets you to the Littlehampton shops and seafront. The lack of a card machine is a slight inconvenience payments all in cash which can be difficult, no receipts were offered, 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement