Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park
Rectory Road
Anderby
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5YF
Tel: 07450 232807
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: Easter To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilko124 38 reviews from this member

 First time here met by lovely couple who made us welcome and explained where everything was and about covid precautions hand sanitizers everywhere which was reassuring.

Lovely site clean toilets no showers. Well laid out site lots of animals which was lovely, quiet and peaceful

We will be back loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martyn86507chf 3 reviews from this member

 Great location, clean site and very safe with lots of hand sanitisation throughout the site. 2 dog walking fields.

Owners are very friendly and with help in anyway possible if asked.

Would happily recommend to anyone that I know that would love a quiet adult only site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Duc600ss 2 reviews from this member

 Really friendly and well kept site in a good location for visiting the east coast.

Good dog walking area on site.

Short drive to the lovely beach which is dog friendly and short walk to pubs in villages 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redwax 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Warm welcoming, friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, quiet site. Really good shower block, very clean. Loved the fresh eggs every morning and all the animals.

This is a site we will be going back to on a regular basis now we have found it. Thank you both for a really enjoyable stay.

We had no children with us but the children on site seemed to be having a good time. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Divydiva 6 reviews from this member

 We have just arrived home after spending 4 wonderful days on Captain Bluebells. Its ideally situated for Skegness and the surrounding area experience.

Skeggi Vegas, Sutton on Sea, Mablethorpe there is something for every one. Lovely villages and the coast road with its access to very quiet beaches for walking our dog. The site itself is a jewel.

The facilities are the cleanest I have used for years. Fresh eggs if you want them for breakfast. Free WIFI in certain areas of the site. But the best is its so animal friendly a great dog walk and access to to pet all their animals if you want.

Highly recommended. The owners are customer focussed nothing is to much trouble. We cant wait to go back. Its a calm relaxing site and there was no down side for us. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SJ1405 7 reviews from this member

 Shhh! This review is top secret because we don't really want to share this gem of a campsite.

We are a family that don't do evening entertainment and want a quiet site that is close enough to Skegness to be able to do the slots, close enough to a beach to be able to play in the sand and splash in the sea. We want a Basecamp. Captain Bluebell's Farm is that, and so much more. We have never been happier.

Right from our first communication we just knew we had found people of the same mind of us. They have a curfew of 10. 30pm, and so our family curtailing our daily adventures around 9. 30 has been fine. We haven't been kept awake by people chatting into the small hours etc.

This was our first blessing, but there have been so many more. Clean loos, hot showers, a microwave, toaster and hot water boiler constantly on, so you don't have to faff around to make a cup of tea. And there are chickens wandering around, goats, sheep and alpacas you can feed, and so many friendly people.

Thank you Jon and Sara for a wonderful holiday. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terrymo 1 review from this member

 Just had a fantastic 10 nights at Captain Bluebell's. The site, at the moment, has more tent pitches than caravan pitches. The washing and toilet facilities were spotless for our 10 night stay, even on the busy weekends, John and his team make every effort to ensure that the facilities are clean for all visitors. The site is ideal for campers and caravanners who want a quiet break in the countryside, although the busy seaside resorts of Chapel St Leonard's and Skegness are only a short drive away. There is a strict 'no unnecessary noise after 10. 00pm' rule and this was kept to at the time of our stay, this meant that families could settle down for the night could do so at a reasonable time. Will be visiting again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jason farrar 1 review from this member

 A fantastic break yet again. Cheers John your a legend. Coming back very soon. Thank Sarah for the cleanliness of the facilities, she's an angel. Great place for small kids and big ones too. Give it a go. Loved the chickens and ducks, but the alpacas are a big favourite of the kids. Thanks John and Sarah. See you soon xxxxxxxx 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonrichards 1 review from this member

 (Great Site) We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave. Very good value for your money. Great owners, Very friendly & welcoming. Set in a very good location. We will book again later in the season as we had a great stay. (Very clean & tidy) Simon & Emma Richards & family. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jgreeder 1 review from this member

 Brings the fun to camping. Super to be surrounded by llamas, ducks, cats, dogs, chickens, goats etc. Yet we still had Wi-fi, and a toaster. If you liked Famous Five you'll love this place. A beach just a few miles away is useful too. The owners are most helpful and are progressing with more interesting schemes for the site. There are cafes, pubs etc a short drive away and I would definitely recommend a trip to Gunby Hall. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Captain Bluebells Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement