Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Retford > Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite
Church Laneham
Retford
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN22 0NJ
Tel: 01777 228651
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35 + Rally Site
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 158 Reviews
                8/10 from 158 Reviews

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  158 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Vincep 1 review from this member

 We originally booked for 3 nights, but went up a day early and stayed a day later. We usually like sites that have a field for our dog to play with the ball, which trentfield did.

We enjoyed our stay, trying the pub nearby and one at Rampton, which were both nice and dog tolerant.

The pitches were grass only, which we prefer in summer, spacious and not regimented, which we also liked.

The showers were OK and generally clean, although the site was full over the BH. The showers were closed for cleaning at 11. 30, and you have to work around that, they won't work around you.

The site put a disco, live music, bingo, raffle, which I'm not a fan of but did really enjoy it.

There aren't many shops handy and it was a 15 minute drive to buy some milk etc, but that's not an issue for us.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return at some point. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Des Green 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights and fished the river Trent for a day.

Campsite, Toilets and shower were clean and tidy and we were welcomed on arrival.

The grass pitch was perfect, just 30 yards from the river.

Really friendly relaxing campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GMC1958 50 reviews from this member

 Really impressed with everything about this site.

Pitches well spaced, facilities are really good and spotlessly clean.

It is so peaceful. Access to the River Trent and riverbank walks.

Two lovely pubs nearby. We had a wonderful relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Motorhome mum 1 review from this member

 Excellent quiet campsite with plenty of space.

Modern scrupulously clean facilities and friendly staff even when we had a problem the owner sorted it out.

Canít recommend them too highly. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigbaldy 5 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site, on the bank of the river trent,

Staff on site 24/7, lovely walks at Riverside to the local pubs

Cannot fault this place site and facilities are kept exceptionally clean,

Staff are readily available as they live on site ( never needed them) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Deblor 2 reviews from this member

 Visited trentfield campsite and and was surprised on arrival to be met by a very jobsworth warden. He seemed to be very happy to give us a long list of do's and don'ts on a double sided paper.

Some of the rules were farcical for a very standard campsite such as be back from the pub by 10pm as tipsy people are difficult to handle and the gate needs to be closed. The warden would walk round the site checking there was "no zealous partying" if so you would be asked to leave. No kids playing after 8pm. Plus many others.

He showed us to our pitch which was OK but my daughter and grandson were coming later and we expected to be close together, the warden put us about 20 feet apart quoting its because the owner says that's how it's got to be, come to think of it he used the owners as an excuse for every thing he did.

It's a good camp site but it claims to be quiet, on the Saturday it seems the seasonal caravanners decided it was time to cut the grass around there pitches, passing a lawn mower between them. Several hours of noise then the strimmers came out. Wont be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barrie 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site by the river Trent with very roomy pitches and excellent facilities.

Friendly staff nothing to much trouble.

Excellent food at local pubs and trip into Retford or Gainsborough are well worth the short trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 21 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained.

Friendly staff,

Lovely dog walks by the river, direct access from the site.

Pubs in walking distance. What more could we want ? 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 16 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site right on banks of River Trent. It is very well maintained and toilet facilities with disc system are excellent and clean.

The power station towers ( decommissioned) are visible as you approach the site vicinity, but we could not see them at all from our pitch.

The site is extremely quiet come 10. 30pm which is perfect for us tent owners that hear everything at night, with sound carrying.

The Ferryboat Inn Is a short walk along the river and does good food too.

You can walk the other way to Torksey Lock, again following the river.

All in all, a great site and one we will revisit with our friends for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: T1gg3r82 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, which I would highly recommend. The pitches (main site) are flat, well maintained and spacious. There is plenty of room for children to run around in.

The facilities were to a very high standard compared to other campsites. They were cleaned regularly throughout the day (deep clean at midday but other toilet still available). The disc system is also easy to understand. The staff were all friendly and approachable. On the other field there is a rope swing and a hill which my kids loved.

If you are looking for a local pub which serves good food, The Ferryboat Inn is a 10 minute walk along the Trent and is accessible from the back of the rally field.

In terms of the rules which people commented on, please read them on the website. You know your family. I was concerned with some of the reviews (what if my kids are too loud especially at night), but I shouldn't have been. We were not disturbed by the staff.

There has also been mentioned about the chimneys in view. From the field we were in, you couldn't see them (maybe in the winter with no leaves on the trees) but they were not working.

Hopefully visit in the future. 


Previous     158 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Retford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement