Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Retford > Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite
Church Laneham
Retford
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN22 0NJ
Tel: 01777 228651
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35 + Rally Site
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained.

Friendly staff,

Lovely dog walks by the river, direct access from the site.

Pubs in walking distance. What more could we want ? 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 15 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site right on banks of River Trent. It is very well maintained and toilet facilities with disc system are excellent and clean.

The power station towers ( decommissioned) are visible as you approach the site vicinity, but we could not see them at all from our pitch.

The site is extremely quiet come 10. 30pm which is perfect for us tent owners that hear everything at night, with sound carrying.

The Ferryboat Inn Is a short walk along the river and does good food too.

You can walk the other way to Torksey Lock, again following the river.

All in all, a great site and one we will revisit with our friends for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: T1gg3r82 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, which I would highly recommend. The pitches (main site) are flat, well maintained and spacious. There is plenty of room for children to run around in.

The facilities were to a very high standard compared to other campsites. They were cleaned regularly throughout the day (deep clean at midday but other toilet still available). The disc system is also easy to understand. The staff were all friendly and approachable. On the other field there is a rope swing and a hill which my kids loved.

If you are looking for a local pub which serves good food, The Ferryboat Inn is a 10 minute walk along the Trent and is accessible from the back of the rally field.

In terms of the rules which people commented on, please read them on the website. You know your family. I was concerned with some of the reviews (what if my kids are too loud especially at night), but I shouldn't have been. We were not disturbed by the staff.

There has also been mentioned about the chimneys in view. From the field we were in, you couldn't see them (maybe in the winter with no leaves on the trees) but they were not working.

Hopefully visit in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 15 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site next to River Trent. Very well maintained with spotless toilets and showers. Showers are push button, and free.

Pub serving good food 15 mins along river bank.

Advertised as a quiet site and come 10. 30pm, hardly any noise heard at all.

Regarding Wi-fi, they have changed suppliers and are waiting further work to enhance the coverage. We could get Wi-fi from our pitch anyway.

Certainly a site we will return to in future. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nancymancey 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a two night stay and found various pros and cons. The positives are that the site is spotlessly clean and very peaceful, despite there being several children and dogs in the site. The pub just down the road does delivery and the food is ace.

However, the negatives outweighed the positives. We booked for a motorhome pitch and upon arrival, asked where we emptied our waste. We were informed that the site did not have facilities for motorhome waste and nowhere on the website were motorhome facilities advertised.

If a site is accepting motorhomes - and there were 5 on the site on both nights including us - then the very least one would expect are suitable facilities and I wouldn't expect them to be advertised - I would expected it to be as standard. When asked where we should empty our waste, we were told to park on the lane up the road from the site and empty it there! Needless to say, we didn't.

Furthermore, free wi fi is advertised and this was the main reason for our stay here as I had some work to do. When asked about this, we were told that the wi fi signal wasn't good. The female warden informed us that it's so bad that they had to get a booster for the office. From our pitch, we could not access the wi fi at all.

The site costs £26. 50 a night, which we felt was very expensive considering that the the facilities we expected were not present / working. We have stopped at much cheaper sites with a better facilities.

We won't be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pmshuker 2 reviews from this member

 Hi everyone have to say my stay at trenfield was brilliant, made welcome from day one, nothing too much trouble

10 minute walk down the river to local pub, excellent food

Pitch nice and large for our family air tent

Would recommend a break anytime, in fact we have booked to go back for a break in April once covid restriction are relaxed

Well done trenfield a pleasure to stay with you for a break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donnajefferies 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from this wonderful site. It had everything we needed and was so lovely and clean!

The kids had a blast, especially on the tree swing they found 😊

They have done a really good job with the new restrictions that we are all having to adhere to!

The cut through path to the local pub was beautiful even when it rained it was still a lovely walk. The kids didnít even complain!

We will defo return in the future.

Well done Trentfield farm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cullumnkate 1 review from this member

 This site is perfect if you are looking for a quiet break to relax. It is ideal for couples who are looking for peace and quiet in nice surroundings, however, I would not recommend this site if you are a group with children.

There is a long list of site rules such as no water fights, no ball games after 8pm or at busy times, dogs on lead at all times. There must be no noise after 11pm although wardens ask for noise to be kept down before this time.

Rules are enforced at all times which meant our family found it hard to relax and children felt anxious about the patrolling wardens.

Likes- clean toilet, shower and washroom facilities.

Dislikes- strict site rules not accommodating to families/groups. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ayshajs 2 reviews from this member

 This family run site has excellent facilities recently redone to a very high standard.

Very central for the city of Lincoln Clumber Park Newark Retford and Sherwood forest.

There are three pubs within walking distance all do takeaway food.

Plenty of walks and nature in the area.

Lots to do for all ages

Highly recommended for a week weekend break or longer.

Very warm welcoming staff

Been going here for 4 years absolutely fantastic great place to relax chill also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DavetheIV 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site spoilt by 2 things,

1. The Ferrybridge Pub is no longer trading & was the main reason we chose the site. BE AWARE OF THIS IF YOU'RE INTERESTED.

2. The individual shower cubicles have no dry area in which to store clothing & towel while using. This makes it difficult to take a relaxing shower.

Having said this the facilities are new & very clean & staff were helpful to suggest alternative Pubs where food could be sourced. Site is easy to locate & has a good selection of pitches.

The site details therefore needing to be updated regarding lack of Pub at the end of the site! 
Management response: Please note, the Ferry Boat Inn is now reopen and under new management.


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Retford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement