Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Retford > Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Trentfield Farm Caravan And Campsite
Church Laneham
Retford
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN22 0NJ
Tel: 01777 228651
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35 + Rally Site
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 141 Reviews
                8/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Captain 1980 1 review from this member

We decided to book a last minute 1 night stay at Trentfield and we’re really glad we did.

The owners (I assume) we’re extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were modern and clean and the pitches were really well kept.

My daughter is now nagging to go back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Juliemreed 1 review from this member

Just got back after a lovely time at this lovely little hide away, clean and tidy site, owners and caretakers lovely polite happy people. (even for flop-flop finding)

Booking in easy and shown to our pitch straight away (even though we arrived early)

Fishing on site is good, we had some big ones and the fish don't seem bothered by the boats.

Marley (our dog) thought the endless doggy walks was great but tiring, he thought the duck watching was fascinating.

Dog friendly pub in the village, and lovely village pub to stop for a refresher after a nice walk.

Will hope to go back soon for a repeat as this is the very first time that we have ever been caravanning we have found the experience wonderful.

Many Thanks again

Martin n Julie Reed and Marley xx

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fuffy 20 reviews from this member

Really nice clean old fashioned kind of site offering basic facilities. Great value for money (£18 per night for couple with a tent, no ehu). Friendly staff, good clean toilet and shower facilities. Handy to have access to freezer so could swap blocks over frequently. Ferryboat pub nearby is really lovely, as is the city of Lincoln (half hour drive away).

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robert1958 1 review from this member

Just had a 2 night break here at Trentfield farm caravan and camping site. Nice and quiet site. Facilities are good. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Just a 10 minute walk to the ferryboat inn which serves good food and good portions, polite and helpful staff and dogs are even welcome inside.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Po Stoneman 1 review from this member

We booked last minute for a night's camping. The place is beautiful and the staff are incredibly welcoming. The ground is flat and lush! The shower blocks are OK. The water is hot and fast but too fast for my little kids at 3+5. Considering the amount of camping ground I would have expected more showers. That's my only critique. The place is wonderful. Quiet and perfect if you want away from the world. The shop was brilliant as we nabbed some milk. We didn't realise we had booked electric hook up as we don't use that. Unsure if they charge less for no electric. The pub food is some of the best I have ever had too.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian and Dee 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a very wet Easter weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. When we arrived it was and had been raining, lots of people were getting stuck as weather was so bad but everyone was on hand to make sure we could get on safely. Although site has been open for 15 years this is the first time this had happened to the owners dismay. The site is in a lovely place with walks for different abilities and cycle routes. The pubs near by are friendly and serve good food. The main road got flooded but there is another way out but we decided we would go back and collect van later. Again, the owner and wardens were extremely friendly and helpful and we will definitely be returning. Just wish some of the other campers understood that the rain wasn't owners/wardens fault.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnymac28 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here last weekend with a group of families. They reminded us of their noise policy in a polite way when we arrived and kept checking if we had any more people arriving - we would have told them if we had. The site itself is well equipped with hot (press button) showers, plenty of vanity space in the ladies, loads of washing up sinks in their own room. They also gave us a really helpful information leaflet with everything you could possibly need to know in it, including a pre-pint walk etc which was nice. We went to Clumber Park one day which was brilliant for all our kids, then a Sunday Roast in the Ferry Boat Inn, which is a few minutes walk away along the river. We were a large party and they put us in our own 'private' dining room just off the main restaurant, which we really appreciated, and took great trouble to make sure we were happy.

There were only two downsides for us and I think it fair to mention them. As you arrive at the site you can't help but notice the two coal-fired power stations, one of which is quite literally only a few hundred yards ahead of you as you arrive at the campsite entrance. As the camping organiser my heart sank as it was just so close. You couldn't help but notice it from the camping field and there was a regular noise the first night which sounded like a train or something similar, our friends in tents noticed it. The campsite is ideally situated in so many other ways, with the village and pub close by, and the river next to it but unfortunately the power station did detract from the beauty of the other surroundings.

We were also dismayed to learn that the campsite has now banned wood fires due to 'vandalism', there are signs everywhere. We did however have a barbecue and no-one bothered us.

Finally please be aware if you have young children, the camping field is lovely and flat with loads of space for games etc but there is a ridge running along one side which if you run up it leads straight down to the river. There are no fences or warning signs. Our children were perfectly happy on the field itself and we wouldn't let them go over the ridge without an adult but if you have younger ones this may be a concern for you.

That said we had a very pleasant weekend and I am only posting this detailed review as I feel the ones I read weren't necessarily totally representative. I rely on UKcampsite for honest feedback and was a bit disappointed this time I'm afraid.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coxy66 2 reviews from this member

Brilliant site. We stayed for three nights, my wife, 3 girls and I, (we were trying out our new tent - not a complete success but I am sure we will get there). The site is in a beautiful location, the facilities were always kept clean and the showers always had hot water. Everyone was really friendly and Ed deserves a medal for helping us novices put up our tent. The area is ideal for walking and family cycling as the roads are quiet and flat. There is a lovely pub called the Ferry Boat close by which serves real ale and great food. The kids had a great time exploring and making new friends - especially the dogs and Pabby the cat. A great weekend. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can and will be recommending to all our friends and family.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camping lou 1 review from this member

Wonderful location, wonderful staff, lots of lovely walks. The pitches are very generous and they are lovely and flat. All utilities were spotless and very well maintained. The free guide is wonderful as it contains lots of important information ( docs, dentist, vets etc. Also gives a very good guide to what is nearby. Will be going again and will continue to do so for many years to come as the owners are a big part of the pleasant experience. Well done to all the staff!( oh and I can't miss out the cat, he loves to say hello when you shower lol.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alexoharared1 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay here over the bank holiday weekend. We were a group of 6 couples and were all set together with plenty of space for us all. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great walks straight from the camp site.

Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019