Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hawk Place Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Birchington > Hawk Place Campsite > Reviews

Hawk Place Campsite
Plum Pudding Island
Dane Road
Minnis Bay
Birchington
Kent   (Browse area)
CT7 9QS
Tel: 01843 847142  or  07781 383045
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15-25 pitches
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 24 Reviews
                7/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jules1102 1 review from this member

 I just want to leave this review, before we stay, last minute, we had to ask to move our booking date due to one of our animals needing urgent surgery, having explained all this, the owners have agreed without any persuasion to change our date to the next week.

We are so looking forward to our stay in such a beautiful environment, thank you so much, what first class customer service!

An example to all. So kind 🙏 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alexguineapig 5 reviews from this member

 A great remote location with wonderful seaside walks and day trips to Margate.

Good flat pitches and plenty of toilets, clean, tidy and well stocked.

It was very well organised with pitch tags and a communal fridge and kettle.

The site could be so peaceful you could hear the waves lapping on the beach and lots of birdsong, however we got woken up at 4am every night by a large dog barking constantly in the stables next door. It echoed around the barn and made it impossible to sleep. We were exhausted.

I would return but would ask for a pitch away from the stables or check the dog was not left outside all night. ☹️🐕 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter9 1 review from this member

 Reasonable site and very close to the beach and a short walk to Minnis Bay.

This site is approached from a NO ENTRY road which is not very well sign posted that it is the entry to Hawk Place. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 I wanted to camp with friends who had a tent. Both of us requested that we be next to each other on out booking forms, however this wasn't honoured. Luckily, my friend was able to contact the owner and they were able to fit their tent into a space next to the van, though it would have been very tight with the awning up, which we left down due to the wind.

The site itself had power, water etc and a good kitchen set up. The toilet waste, however, was just a large container. The man before me managed to spill his everywhere, and so there was a nasty smell. I should imagine that wouldn't be pleasant in the summer.

Having said that, all other amenities were clean and easy to access. Very close to the beach, and not far to drive for Fish and Chips or the local shop. The kids all cycled to Westgate and back, we walked with the dog to Minnis Bay, and that was lovely.

Access to the site itself is down a very narrow track, and I wouldn't have wanted to have met another van or tractor coming the other way. But when we arrived and left it was fine - its not a very busy route, though could be busier in peak times.

The kids were happy playing with each other, but there were no play areas. Also, the dog enjoyed himself too!

I would consider staying again. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Site is very handy for pebble beach.

Good walks available to reculver towers or minnis bay.

Never saw any management during our visit.

Pitch allocation is a little confusing with no clear and obvious delineation apart from numbers on the fence. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Suedav 1 review from this member

 Very friendly. Clean and tidy.

Wouldn't hesitate to visit again and recommend to family and friends.

Asy to get to and booking very quick and easy.

Great price 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive worrall 1 review from this member

 Site was well maintained grass was kept trimmed.

Toilets and showers excellent and cleaned hourly.

Staff polite and friendly. Waterpoints and electric hook ups convenient 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simoni 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, especially if you want easy access to the beach to swim.

Clean and facilities good.

Noisy party on Saturday night but Sunday and Monday were gratifyingly quiet. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RobSJC 3 reviews from this member

 Never saw any owners the whole time we were there. No shop No reception just a shed and a note telling you where you are parking.

The toilets and shower were situated near to the farm (and a distance from the touring field) they were not particularly clean and never saw anyone clean them.

It's close to the beach but you have to walk back out the 'park' and then back along a path, there should be a bridge on the park over the stream.

The chemical waste point looks like it is a soak away where the liquid soaks into the ground (can't be good).

It's great for walking because there is nothing anywhere near the park and miles from a shop or bus route.

Disabled people would struggle here, no paths on site, raised toilet and shower and no disability facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, close to beach, doggy friendly,

Clean, quiet, nice shower, lovely campsite, horse stables on site,

Overall great campsite and will be definitely returning. 
via mobile


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hawk Place Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hawk Place Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hawk Place Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Birchington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3403 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement