Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thriftwood Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Sevenoaks > Thriftwood Country Park > Reviews

Thriftwood Country Park
Plaxdale Green Road
Sevenoaks
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7PB
Tel: 01732 822261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Duanei 1 review from this member

 We stayed here last Friday night.

It was absolutely amazing place to stay so cleanly kept the swimming pool was amazingly warm.

Staff are really really friendly.

Would definitely recommend this place to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidr 1 review from this member

 Emma was great with my husband when he wasn't well

The site is very well kept and organised

Would definitely use this site if visiting this coast again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sprag 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, well kept site, very clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff.

We stayed for 10 days and will definitely be going back we would highly recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chris2wade 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here. The site was exceptionally well maintained, staff very pleasant and helpful.

The facilities were the nicest and cleanest we have ever seen on a campsite !

Peaceful location with well spaced pitches even with a picnic bench next to us.

We will definitely look at staying here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Awgiro 1 review from this member

 I like everything about this site all the staff are friendly and helpful Iíd like to tell you about Daryl This was our first time camping so we arrived with a tent that we had never put up before and figured out when we got there we know what to do.

This was the August bank holiday weekend and it was absolutely baking and we were struggling. Along comes Daryl who quickly saw what the situation was. He wasted no time in coming over showing us how to put up the tent - where the polls went and practically putting it up completely for us all -showing us how to put pegs in and positioning the guy ropes.

Not only that, he found us an extending electricity hang up extension and set it all up for us He was there again when the electricity cut out probably due to us overloading it And even more he said if we needed any help at any time to come on knock on the door of his caravan on site Bravo Daryl ! He is a huge asset to Thriftwood country Park and I hope they appreciate him heís a wonderful man

The facilities are well laid out lovely and clean and provide everything you need for a camping holiday The heated swimming pool was a big bonus and was the reason we decided to come in the first place I liked everything and we had a nice stay.

There was only one thing that I didnít like and I did find difficult - That was at the sloping camping ground. During the night we found ourselves sliding off our airbeds with our feet at the sloping end of the tent LOL You have to sleep with your head higher than your feet to be reasonably comfortable Have you thought of levelling this out guys ? Thanks for having us and for a lovely bank holiday break 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Paulinema 1 review from this member

 As first-time users of a campsite with a hired motorhome we were very impressed with how helpful everyone was.

It was quiet and peaceful and we were given a pitch very close to the toilet and washing facilities which was great for me as I have to get up more than once during the night!

The bar was very reasonably priced and had comfy sofas as well as chairs and tables. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Clicon357 1 review from this member

 A odd review this as I'm not a camper/caravanner but bear with me. I'm resident in a nearby village and driving one evening came across a very distressed German couple in their large camper van. Their day had gone pretty wrong. En route to Dover from Cambridge they ended up going through London due to confusion over the Dartford Crossing toll.

They had then arrived at 'To The Woods' in Botsam Lane to find the site no longer exists. Because of the narrow lanes they had also managed to damage their van. Their English was pretty good but it was late, they were tired and the mum I could tell had had enough.

After a quick Google I found Thriftwood called and spoke to Tina. I explained the situation but at short notice Tina said to direct them to Thriftwood and even if fully booked they would help them out even if it was just somewhere safe for the night.

I had them follow me and escorted them to the bar where the staff were very helpful. Tina arrived and opened up reception specially and helped the couple and their two kids out there and then. I left them I think being taken to a pitch for the night. Hopefully they continued their journey with no more mishaps.

I've lived local for 50 years and never knew Thriftwood was even there. I've given 10/10 on all counts even though I didn't use them. The place just felt 'right'. Very impressed. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Michelle Lee 1 review from this member

 An exceptional Site. Fantastic shower block. Very clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff.

Dog friendly and great walks through the woods and surrounding areas. Enjoyed great nights in Sams bar, brilliant entertainment with good atmosphere.

Definitely highly recommend Thriftwood holiday park 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richardcoleman211 2 reviews from this member

 Just come back from our camping trip. We had a wonderful time at Thriftwood Holiday Park staff was very helpful and friendly Steven & Tina was very pleasant in the bar

Shower, facilities was very well maintained so was the rest of the park a lot of work has gone into this site was just a shame we missed the pool opening party which the staff told us it's open early for Easter.

We are a family of 4

Thank you for the wonderful stay we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rev16 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean showers and toilets.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Very quiet site - as we are a couple did not use the play area. It was fenced off and looked very safe.

Weather not right to swim in the pool but looked inviting and was cleaned every day.

Good dog walks through the woods - this was an added bonus! 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Thriftwood Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Thriftwood Country Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thriftwood Country Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Thriftwood Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sevenoaks      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4847 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement