Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Normans Bay
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 6PR
Tel: 01323 761190
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 137 Reviews
                8/10 from 137 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  137 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Amamc4 1 review from this member

 Really helpful & friendly staff who found me a good pitch out of the wind as rough weather was forecast even though I'd just arrived on spec.

Nice clean facilities & right by the beach.

Recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 102 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit pricy at 33 pn (grass and EHU) even allowing for OAP and Members discounts.

A fish and chip van calls on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. A breakfast / brunch van operates on Saturdays and Mondays. We were not at all impressed with the breakfast.

Our main criticism is that the site is really just an open field - no hedges or trees. Pitches very close together and therefore no privacy. People just walk through the pitches willy-nilly. For us there were too many yappy dogs but that's a personal view.

That being said the site is well located, virtually on the beach, near the railway station and bus stop with a shop and good facility blocks. The Star pub is a good mile walk but excellent.

We'd go back for the location. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Morgan7153 1 review from this member

 Site is well maintained and clean. Good variation of pitches available, seemed quite close together but it was fairly busy.

Staff were friendly but didn't find the man in the shop overly helpful. When my grandson asked where the nearest toilet was, he was just given a plan of the site - it wouldn't have been difficult to point to the building close by.

Also shows gas exchange on the list of amenities but they do not stock gas and again, same man when asked if he knew somewhere we could buy some, impatiently said he had no idea, it was in short supply and phone around. Not easy when you don't know the area !

The site is however in a nice setting with the big pebble beach right opposite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vdelas 1 review from this member

 Liked the security of the site and its aspect to the beach.

Considered the hard standing pitches too close to each other and the grass pitches during our stay were somewhat haphazard and over lapping.

Site shop closed for no apparent reason! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ljcgar 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, right by a beautiful beach perfect for dog walks or a family day in the waves.

For those wanting to leave their van on site and view the area station just 3 minute walk with easy access by train to Eastbourne - 15mins and Hastings - 25mins 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LesleyMA 15 reviews from this member

 Continuing our aim to get away for an overnight stop somewhere unfamiliar to us during the Covid restrictions, we chose this site because it on the coast and has hardstanding and electric.

The pitches are laid out a safe distance apart and the sanitary blocks are both clean and adequate. Just over the road is the pebble beach of Normans Bay.

We had two long easy walks along the elevated stony beach path. One way leads towards the popular Star Inn which serves very reasonably priced meals but be warned that the last bit along the road is not lit and quite narrow. In the other direction is Pevensey with shops and a castle. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebecca Perrin 6 reviews from this member

 We spend 7 days at this site and this is by far the best site we have visited this year and over the last 2 months we have visited many lol.

The staff were very helpful and nice the toilet blocks cleaned twice a day the field well looked after and the sea just a stones throw away, even the weather although windy it was faboulas.

End result is we shall be off again to this site next years and we shall be taking out daughter her husband and our 2 granchildren. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynhem 1 review from this member

 Loved it clean friendly close to beach going back next week good for the dogs.

This was our first time in the campervan so a very good start.

Can hear the sea and sheep when you go to bed 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dandro 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 very pleasant and relaxing nights at Norman's Bay.

We can't think of any bad points about the place and would certainly recommend it, however we were told by some to avoid it during the school holidays as it gets very busy - luckily we can now take our holidays during term time so can avoid the over crowding. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mpars1 1 review from this member

 The owners put everything into keeping the site clean and well run. Gravel hard standings, great toilet block.

No kids around so had great Lay ins in the mornings. Relaxed atmosphere.

Would come here again. 
via mobile


Previous     137 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Normans Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5601 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement