Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kinloch Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Isle Of Skye > Kinloch Campsite Reviews

Kinloch Campsite
Dunvegan
Isle Of Skye
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV55 8WQ
Tel: 01470 508009
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 20/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 160 Reviews
                9/10 from 160 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisajk 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Really helpful staff, well organised, and we had a fab lochside pitch.

Facilities great, very clean, slightly complex token arrangement for Covid, which some people obviously struggled with, but good effort by the owners in terms of trying to design a sensible system that isn't over-restrictive.

First campsite on this trip with really good showers and dishwashing facilities.

Washing machine / dryer still using coins only, not ideal, but Reception cheerfully gave me change. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathy1453 2 reviews from this member

 Pleasant campsite set on the headland.

Good views up the loch.

Facilities were very clean and plenty of them.

Staff were very helpful when I wanted to slightly amend my booking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Macrae 1 review from this member

 Amazing site, beautiful views, pitches level and well maintained!

Shower and toilets well cleaned and showers hot!

Had amazing week

Will definitely return:) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged68 2 reviews from this member

 Great location. Well organised site.

Good sized pitches for caravans, motorhomes, campers and tents.

Helpful staff.

Warm showers and clean loos. Fish and chip van.

Walking distance of the village. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Susanbowie 1 review from this member

 Great campsite on shores of Loch Dunvegan, large site with plenty of roomy pitches. Visited in late September. We had a lovely pitch for our tent on lochside, unfortunately we had to move because of weather conditions to a more protected pitch.

The staff were excellent and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. As Covid 19 restrictions were in place we were restricted to where we could visit but had a great time with some good walks.

Local pub was really a restaurant and did not allow dogs but you could sit outside. The village cafes did take-aways which were really good.

The campsite had a butty van on site between 8-10am selling bacon/sausage butties which was handy.

Toilet/showers could do with updating but were very clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jokand 1 review from this member

 Unrivalled location on the Loch our pitch was just perfect. From this location in Dunvegan the whole of Skye is reachable.

Social distancing was well implemented and the facilities were clean.

Christine went out of her way to introduce herself and gave us some wonderful tips and insights into making the best of our time on Skye.

There is no light pollution at this location making the night sky a truly brilliant spectacle.

We will return. Thanks Christine. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doshea 1 review from this member

 The views from this site are amazing we had plot 16 right on the lake and it was stunning.

Itís a great site to explore the north of Skye. The owners are friendly and always willing to help out we had problems with our motor mover and they rushed over to help us which was greatly appreciated.

The shower block is quite basic but kept immaculately clean and it felt very safe in these strange times. They have a token system for the showers and toilets and one morning some one had stolen them all so it makes you appreciate what they have to put up with and still keep smiling.

Seals regularly seen from the site which is lovely.

I donít think I will ever have a better view from my caravan window I loved it here ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Violet 1 review from this member

 Nice pitch right on Loch side.

Did not use facilities, preferred onboard due to Covid restrictions.

Could do with more service points, bit of a trek with heavy waste water containers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drummo 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location, fabulous view of the loch from our pitch.

Excellent provisions for COVID in the communal facilities with a token system to avoid overcrowding - my one suggestion - would it be possible to leave the tokens in a tray of disinfectant to make them safer to handle ?

Would recommend and would love to visit again one day 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cameronn 1 review from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kinloch Campsite. The campsite is set in a beautiful location and has excellent facilities.

We were very impressed how the campsite dealt with COVID guidelines and the super helpful and friendly team on the camspite were amazing

Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back! 


Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kinloch Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kinloch Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kinloch Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Skye      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4093 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement