Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kinloch Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Isle Of Skye > Kinloch Campsite > Reviews

Kinloch Campsite
Dunvegan
Isle Of Skye
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV55 8WQ
Tel: 01470 508009
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 20/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Frankm 2 reviews from this member

 The camp is a great base to use for days out.

Ross and Will take good care of you and have a good knowledge of the island.

The camp itself is in a picturesque location with the village close by.

Amenities are clean and tidy.

Would highly recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Irober 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities.

Would suggest clearer indication on where to find drinking water and where to get rid of grey water actually on the site rather than the map. Ended up pointing more and more people in the right direction so I was not alone in being unsure at first. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sjpjhoy 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, well run with good facilities. Pitch big enough for our campervan, electric hook up great, WiFi not brilliant but put your phone down for a few days and look up.

Dunvegan nearby with decent local store and places to eat. Can't just get a beer at Dunvegan pub, got to book for dinner so didn't get get our business.

OS maps show paths that haven't been trod for a long, long time but trust yourself and get out there.

Lots of vans on site only stopover for a night, so new neighbours every afternoon.

Nice place and we didn't see it in the best weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woolycomb 18 reviews from this member

 A beautiful, peaceful location with views over the loch and beyond. This is actually a really big site but didnít feel like it when we were there.

I phoned to book and they directed me to book through the website which was easy to do & checking in on arrival was very efficient. The facilities were a little dated but always clean and we never queued for a shower despite the site being full.

I was also very pleased to see a proper, decent hairdryer in the ladies. It cost 20p but was a far cry from the pathetic hairdryers you find in most places. My only complaint would be that the showers are push button and only last 7 seconds a push. However, they were good and hot.

Dunvegan has several shops, bakeries etc and, in high season, plenty of restaurants too.

Thereís a fish and chip van at the entrance to the site which we made use of.

We visited Dunvegan castle and enjoyed that. We also drove down to the Fairy Pools (about 45 minutes) but we were quite disappointed and we wished we hadnít gone because we were another two sets of feet trampling this beautiful spot into a mud bath. If you want peace and quiet it isnít the place to go.

Would definitely recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonk 25 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night whilst doing an extended NC500.

Booked for 2 van party and were given adjacent pitches.

Stunning view over the loch.

Friendly reception.

Large flat pitches (hardstanding booked).

Needed all of our 25m hook-up lead!

Facilities were good and clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billandsuet 9 reviews from this member

 The campsite is well situated by the sea and well organised. The facilities were all clean and in good order. It was quiet despite the number of units staying there.

We have only two negative remarks to make of which one, quite minor, is that there is no control over temperature or flow of the showers and some last very few seconds after each push of the button.

The more major drawback for us was the size of the pitches. We felt quite packed in and there is very little free green space for children to run around in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 20 reviews from this member

 Great location and not far from the local shops.

Can get windy (as I experienced) but it is possible to pitch in more sheltered areas by foregoing the view.

Facilities were good and during my stay were generally clean with hot water showers.

No campers kitchen so marked slightly down as this site was also a little more expensive 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oscarn 1 review from this member

 Good system for booking in on your arrival.

Allocated pitch couldn't have been better if we had chosen it ourselves.

Overlooking the loch watching the seals. Lovely village and good walks.

Pity about the weather but it didn't spoil our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Technispark 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained site with excellent views. Quiet.

WIFI signal very poor though.

Good fish and chips on site Wednesday & Thursday nights.

Only criticism is that they are still displaying Covid restrictions notices long after these were stood down nationally, and that could be off putting and confusing as virtually all campers were ignoring them 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sirjemo 1 review from this member

 Friendly site, well run and good flat pitch with views of the hills and water.

A short walk into Dunvegan for cafes and shops.

Good facilities and uncrowded just after Easter.

Summer would be busier for sure. 
via mobile


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kinloch Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kinloch Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kinloch Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Skye      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55024 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement