Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lovat Meadow Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Buckinghamshire > Newport Pagnell > Lovat Meadow Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Lovat Meadow Caravan Park
London Rd
Newport Pagnell
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised by the local council that this campsite is now closed.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lillie73 19 reviews from this member

 We camped at Lovat Meadow while visiting Bletchley Park. We caught a bus on the main road which took us into Bletchley and the park was a short walk from the bus station.

The site is clean, well kept and very quiet. We didn't find it a problem having to go to the swimming baths for the facilities.

There is a riverside walk into Newport Pagnell which is probably very pretty but we got caught in a thunderstorm so didn't really get to see if properly.

There is a filling station on the main road with a Marks & Spencers shop attached but this was undergoing a refurb while we were there 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blmcar 7 reviews from this member

 I don't want to give this site a good review as if to many people find it it could spoil it but having been brought up to tell the truth.

Hear goes the grass was better than most lawns when we stayed there for 10 days after August Bank Holiday into September the warden was out every day doing something which at times we thought he could have left untill the weather cleared he was out in the rain picking up twigs that came off the trees during the gale we had one night.

As others have said the facilities are basic but by booking an electric hook up you get free entrance to the swimming pool and the showers in there it is only just up the foot path from the site entrance.

Close by is a park & ride which I would use when we go back as travelling into Milton Keynes there is a roundabout every 100 yards. While there we travelled to Whipsnade Zoo & Stoke Bruene on the grand union canal both worth a visit 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lornad 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for a couple of nights whilst visiting family in the area.

It is a great site and I would highly recommend it. The facilities are very good, although no toilet/shower block, and the warden couldn't have been more helpful.

Access to and from the site is a bit tight, especially if there is a caravan coming the other way!

Inclusive use of the swimming pool which is about 2 minutes walk away from the site is very good too. The kids loved it.

We will definitely stay at this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rachel rose 1 review from this member

 Great site and very easy to find, The warden was very nice and very helpful,also very nice surroundings and sits near a river that has a fence so safe for the kids, there is no toilet block. The town and many pubs are near,

From the site we went to silverstone race circit it took just 25 minutes to get there, also milton keynes is no more than ten minutes away where there is a big shopping centre, iceskating, many parks and the grand union canal runs through it

looking forward to our return soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Generalhawk 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! Small but well laid out, large and well signposted pitches. The site does not have toilets, showers etc,but just the basic water, waste and electric hookups, but that was a plus for us as it meant that the larger (and usually noisier)family units wernt there.

The site itself is very well maintained and the warden couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We saw him helping people to get set up which, given the inclement weather, was very welcome Its location (1.5 miles from M1 junction 14) is walking distance from Newport Pagnell and a short drive from Milton Keynes for those that need 'retail therapy'

Adjacent to the site is a small river with excellent free fishing. There is also a large park for children to play in and for exercising dogs. This site is ideal for those of us that enjoy a quieter location. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alasue 1 review from this member

 We spent one weekend here and loved it so much we returned the following weekend. Very well kept site and very quiet too.

The lovely town is within walking distance, which is worth the walk as the pubs are very nice and friendly.we did not use the pool in the leasure center next door but we heard it was ok, and you can use the showers if you dont have one.

The site warden is very nice and very helpful 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blueveevoo 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite next to the river Lovat. About 40 pitches. Only 10 minutes walk from newport pagnell town.

Nice and quiet site.

Electric hook up and water available but no shower or toilet facilities, so it's a great opportunity to christen your onboard facilities.

Not great for kids if you are expecting them to be entertained.

The site is council run and now check in is at the local swimming pool a minutes walk away. Use of the swimming pool and showers / toilets can be used during opening hours.

The site warden is very friendly and helpful and Newport Pagnell is a very pretty small town with plenty of varied facilities and places to eat and shop and not a boring motorway service station.

I thought it was a great back to basics campsite and I will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackl 4 reviews from this member

 Basic site with no toilet facilities. Clean and well kept. Warden was great and stopped to talk.

No statics on site. Views of open countryside.

The inclusive deal includes free use of Middleton Swimming Pool, 500 yards away. Great for the kids.

Lovely walks by the river leading onto a huge park with a play area. Great for walking the dog.

Milton Keynes only a couple of miles away.

Overall good value for money. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimacca 3 reviews from this member

 Just been away for a weekend with wife and kids. Site was recommended to us by my wife's friend. Wardens really friendly on the phone when booking, also really helpful when we turned up on site. Site is basic (only water supply, toilet disposal and 16amp hookup on site) but well kept. As there is no play area the free swimming in nearby pool is a big bonus and makes the relatively cheap site fee even more of a bargain. For a weekend away it was perfect. We will be returning particularly as it is only 25 mins for where we live. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3659 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement