Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Beverley > Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Victoria Road
Beverley
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU17 8PJ
Tel: 01482 870984  or  07779151014
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bennet31070gtc 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite with great facilities.

Tigger the cat enjoyed our awning.

Will definitely visit again as a lovely, quiet site.

Billy & Gruff were enjoyed by the children.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lis Arkless 1 review from this member

Butt Farm is a lovely, well-kept campsite. It is set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

The owners are friendly and welcoming and the eggs are fabulous.

I will definitely be visiting again as it's location is great for exploring nearby Beverley historic town and further afield like York.

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stormdancer 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Butts farm en route to Williams Den with our granddaughters on Saturday night. This was their first camping trip they are 3&4 what a perfect site this was especially for young children.

They loved the goats and chicken with her chicks. My husband enjoyed the ww2 walk and talk on Sunday.

The site was clean and cared for. Nice and quiet with lovely walks.

We will return.

We didn't use the showers but everything else did what it's supposed to.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

Another very enjoyable stay at this lovely site.

We had a grass, electric pitch this time as we were with friends who were staying in the shepherds hut.

The shower/ toilet block is adequate for the size of site.

It's about 45mins easy walk into Beverley where there's some lovely shops, pubs & eateries.

The small village of Walkington is worth the walk from the site too, over fields and through a wooded path.

Firepits are available to hire from the site @ 10 per night including logs, kindling and marshmallows along with skewers.

We love it here. 22 per night inc electric. No charge for showers.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

Easy to find and on arrival we had our name and pitch on a board near the entrance gate. Unfortunately someone was in it and didn't leave until 5pm but as there weren't many on site we took the next one.

The facilities were good and clean, there is an information place next to the toilets with leaflets and local history which was interesting.

Morrisons is about 15 minute walk and Beverley town centre probably 30 mins or so following the cycle path. Beverley is a lovely town with a beautiful Minster which is well worth a visit.

Called into Nellies (White Horse Inn ) which still has gas lighting, open fires, stone floors and a mobile phone ban with a pint of Ale still 2.

Never met the owners and never needed them, great place

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill F 6 reviews from this member

Good site with hardstandings, electricity, showers, toilet, wash up etc for 20 pounds per night.

Quiet site we found as road noise disappears overnight.

Chickens are free range which meant we had to keep our dog in the van, but that's not a major problem. Might be a problem for tenters though.

Facilities were clean and warm but would have liked hotter water in shower and a larger cubicle with chair.

Oly the owner was very friendly and welcoming.

Takes about 45 minutes to walk into Beverley and plenty to see and do.
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite near Beverley. I booked and paid on line 21 per night including EHU, no charges for showers.

I got a text on the day of our arrival saying which pitch to use. Jen came to welcome us properly later.

Good facilities. 2 toilets and 2 showers for each sex which were kept clean. This site would not be ideal for disabled or wheelchair users as there are steps down to the facilities.

There is some road noise but not too bad, might be more obtrusive for tent campers.

We were lucky to see beautiful red sunsets from our pitch.

Morrisons is just up the main road for provisions.

We visited Beverley, Hull old town and also walked across the Humber Bridge.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carol Jean 29 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights. As per the other reviews, a very pleasant site. One person described it as 'upcycled' -yes this is a good description. You don't notice the road noise that was mentioned as it is very much in the distance.

The site is level and has plenty of space but having said that there were only 3 of us there!The first night I kept hearing a cow mooing which concerned me but luckily didn't hear it again and next day they were all happily out in the field. There are 2 sheep in an enclosure - hope they were pet ones!

Theres also a friendly tabby cat called Tiger. As a previous person said yes the water could be a little hotter at this time of year ( you cant regulate the heat) but it was ok.

It is about 12/15 minute walk to Morrisons and a further 5 minutes to the bus stop. We waited for the 18. 37 bus and one came but it said Out Of Service so we weren't very pleased at that and went back for the car - but then the bus arrived so we missed it ! It was obviously about 6 minutes late.

It is 45 minute walk from the site to The Minster. It is a very pleasant 30 minute cycle ride to The Minster. The Minster is south of the town centre so the first landmark that you come to and after that the pleasant paved pedestrian streets where are the shops, pubs, restaurants.

At the top end of the town centre is the beautiful St Marys Church. After 6pm parking is free. Through the day its a bit expensive. You have to park in the car parks as outside residents houses its permits only. The best restaurant we went to was Centralk 42 the tapas restaurant. Brilliant value at 20 for 4 tapas and 2 glasses of wine. Good food and service. Be careful if you go to Figaro. Think the food was too rich for us and also they charged my partner 8 for a large white wine! I really liked the Monks Walk pub which is near The Minster. Nice clientele and barmaid and they had live music - it was packed out then.

We walked to Walkington. We crossed the field and walked straight ahead until we saw the wood on our right. A local man then said turn right up the wood until you part the road. It takes 40 minutes to reach the duck pond then just after the duck pond are the 3 pubs all in a row. One day we went to Hull.

We first visited the free Maritime Museum. I said to the receptionist there 'We have just arrived in Hull for the day'. She looked up at me sleepily and said cynically 'Are you excited?' We had to see the funny side of her promotion of her home city!

Anyway we went to The Deep which was great and had a nice lunch there.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

Easy to find thanks to the directions on the website. Pitches OK though not particularly level, power hook up good, good recycling facilities in the silo and the little pot wash/fridge/freezer/information area very welcome.

Loos and showers beautifully clean and warm, though the showers a little cramped and no shower seats for us oldies - luckily we have our own! Oly very welcoming and friendly, as were the chickens, cat and cattle - lovely bull!

Unfortunately there was a major downside for us, we were pitched very close to a group of tents with kids who screamed around late into the night (they went silent about 1 am) thought it was a great joke to bang on the side of our van after 11 pm and flash torches all over.

Sorry Oly, not your fault, but we'll stick to adults only in future.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Corneronrye 3 reviews from this member

This is a clean, spacious and well organised site. Toilet and shower facilities are kept nice and clean. There's a useful utility room with a fridge and freezer you can use. Jen is a very welcoming host.

There are chickens pottering around and a wildflower meadow. There's even a WW2 historical site on the farm you can go and visit.

It's a nice walk across the fields to Walkington, we can recommend the pies at the Ferguson Fawsitt Arms. There's a nearby supermarket. It's a bit of a walk into Beverley but it's a lovely town to visit.

The only negative was we could notice traffic noise at night - there is a main road not far away.

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Beverley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11949 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder