Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Beverley > Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Victoria Road
Beverley
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU17 8PJ
Tel: 01482 870984  or  07779151014
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 23 reviews from this member

 Lovely open site with great facilities, large pitches

Great location and excellent value. Morrisons and B&M Close by. 40min walk to Beverley.

Would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cookiekid 45 reviews from this member

 We've just got home after a lovely few days at this superb site.

The facilities were open with restrictions, which worked very well. They were kept exceptionally clean.

The owners are really friendly, the site is well maintained. The pitches are of a good size.

Firepits are available to hire @ 10 per evening this includes kindling, fire lighters & sufficient logs for a few hours sitting out. Also skewers & marshmallows are included.

A lovely leisurely walk takes you into Beverley, takes about 40 mins.

Also a lovely walk through fields takes you into Walkington. We had a lovely meal in the Dog & Duck. The Barrel is a lovely little pub but doesn't serve food. Well worth the walk.

We will be back nxt year. Keep up the good work Olly & Jen. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drams6 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site and very friendly

There is plenty of space for my caravan and awning

It was very peaceful and only a short drive from Beverley

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adenbo 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely and peaceful location but within easy reach of supermarket and town.

Clean and well kept facilities made it an enjoyable stay.

1 night stay was as part of a cycling tour so will book again when riding in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sireman 2 reviews from this member

 Convenient to Beverley,

Very easy access, level, well spaced pitches with individual water supply,

Spotless toilets and washing up area with lots of info re local attractions and events.

Fire pit rental with logs/ kindling would have been welcome were it not for the wind and rain!

A great site! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GMC1958 42 reviews from this member

 We were really impressed with this site. It was well laid out and very clean.

The facilities were excellent and the efforts to recycle were to be applauded. The site was peaceful and relaxing.

The short walk into Beverley was a bonus.

We really enjoyed our visit and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bennet 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with great facilities.

Tigger the cat enjoyed our awning.

Will definitely visit again as a lovely, quiet site.

Billy & Gruff were enjoyed by the children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lis Arkless 1 review from this member

 Butt Farm is a lovely, well-kept campsite. It is set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

The owners are friendly and welcoming and the eggs are fabulous.

I will definitely be visiting again as it's location is great for exploring nearby Beverley historic town and further afield like York. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stormdancer 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Butts farm en route to Williams Den with our granddaughters on Saturday night. This was their first camping trip they are 3&4 what a perfect site this was especially for young children.

They loved the goats and chicken with her chicks. My husband enjoyed the ww2 walk and talk on Sunday.

The site was clean and cared for. Nice and quiet with lovely walks.

We will return.

We didn't use the showers but everything else did what it's supposed to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cookiekid 45 reviews from this member

 Another very enjoyable stay at this lovely site.

We had a grass, electric pitch this time as we were with friends who were staying in the shepherds hut.

The shower/ toilet block is adequate for the size of site.

It's about 45mins easy walk into Beverley where there's some lovely shops, pubs & eateries.

The small village of Walkington is worth the walk from the site too, over fields and through a wooded path.

Firepits are available to hire from the site @ 10 per night including logs, kindling and marshmallows along with skewers.

We love it here. 22 per night inc electric. No charge for showers. 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Butt Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beverley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement