Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fieldhead Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Edale > Fieldhead Campsite > Reviews

Fieldhead Campsite
Grindsbrook
Edale
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S337ZA
Tel: 01433 670386
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 134 Reviews
                8/10 from 134 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  134 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Annaz9 1 review from this member

 Very good place.

Quiet, but in perfect spot. Very close to train station, church and pubs, depend what you need :)

Facilities were clean and in good condition. Only minus is 20p charge for 2 minutes of shower. Quite unusual in XXI century.

But overall, I would recommend and stay again if possible. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markhem 11 reviews from this member

 Decent little site just down from the visitor centre.

Not a hugely spacious site, though we camped down by the stream in the bottom field and it didn't feel overcrowded.

Cheap (cheaper than Newfold Farm up the lane) and cheerful! Pitch fees are low but the showers are 20p, which is just a nuisance in this day and age.

Would come back if Newfold Farm was fully booked! 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: AmyM93 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site situation in a great location, however itís not your traditional camping experience with no BBQING or Woodburning stoves,

It was a very quiet peaceful place perfect for a relaxing camping trip, however it wasnít for us as we like traditional camping experience 🏕️

Staff were friendly and welcoming and the facilities were clean and tidy however definitely could do with getting more showers as I found myself waiting to get in a shower on 2 of my 3 attempts at showering, which isnít what you want after a long day hill walking 😥 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dobbo1 3 reviews from this member

 Nice, well managed site in great location.

The campsite was initially full when I enquired but I was contacted following a cancellation.

The site has good facilities and well maintained pitches.

Reasonably priced but showers are extra.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ecobon 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous scenery.

Easy check in and very clean toilets.

Disabled toilet available.

Lots of separate grass areas where you can choose to pitch up. Drinking water.

Friendly staff. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pavbra 1 review from this member

 Nice location,

Clean facilities.

Good campsite.

Relaxed and friendly staff.

Booking was very easy.

Late check in or walk in available if there are spaces. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jaredw 1 review from this member

 The campsite was extremely peaceful with a lot of room and a lovely setting with clean facilities which were well maintained.

The river created a tranquil setting. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vixterh 4 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant visit.

I was greeted on arrival and given a tour of the site to allow me to chose my preferred camping spot for the night.

All very clean and tidy, 3 showers and separate sinks and toilets but in the same block.

Car park is separate, but wheelbarrows were available to help you move your kit to your site.

I was warned that the showers were 20p for 2 minutes and don't forgot a 50 pence piece if you want to use the hairdryer! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Woodyw 1 review from this member

 Great location, lovely owner, clean, cheap etc , however there is no shower which was a shame.

However, for £5/ night however I canít really complain :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sjohns 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with great facilities! The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The area of the campsite we stayed in was so cosy with lots of trees and a stream nearby.

Listening to the sounds of nature whilst relaxing in my tent was amazing!

I have recommended this campsite to my other friends and will definitely visit again! 
via mobile


Previous     134 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fieldhead Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fieldhead Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fieldhead Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55125 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement