Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bargoed Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron > Bargoed Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Bargoed Farm Caravan Park
Llwyncelyn
Aberaeron
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA46 0HG
Tel: 07976 464965
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dicky10 1 review from this member

 Lovely place

Fantastic food

Play really good for children

Will go there again

Very clean and very polite and friendly staff

Will book a hot tub next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lufftr 1 review from this member

 Speechless, this site improves every year, the play barn and new kitchen weren’t yet completed but looked amazing.

Always a warm welcome from Chris & Gethin, this year we had struggled to book a pitch as they were busy, but on turning up to grab supplies from their amazing farm shop, they were able to accommodate us.

We Bbq’d that evening from their butchery dept and popped in, in the morning for further supplies and a cuppa before making our way to our next destination.

On leaving Gethin was available to wish us goodbye, we were so sad we couldn’t stay longer, but assured him we would return next year.

Thank you for a short but extremely pleasant stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alibescat 34 reviews from this member

 Well planned out and clearly a lot. Of. Effort has gone into this site.

We usually use small CL sites but tried here and was pleased. It's busy but quiet.

Toilets large and clean the dog wash was perfect although we didn't need it was very impressive. T

He moody cow was handy for a drink and food.

The hot tubs look great we didn't get one as was full. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacki mathias 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Spotlessly clean everywhere.

Staff in all areas were amazing, nothing too much trouble.

We stayed in a gypsy caravan which was great.

Unfortunately we had to leave early after a problem at home so we’re very disappointed.

We will be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lin1087 5 reviews from this member

 If only all rules were enforced as much as the arrival time. At 11. 35 we were told to wait until 12. 00 for our already empty pitch. We were informed that we could buy drinks in the bistro while we waited. We chose not to.

Dogs on leads at all times? So many dogs wandering around. I had to ask the folk on the next pitch to tether their dog so that I could take mine out.

A plus point, the dog field, fenced all round and safe for off lead runs, except when it had been taken over by a dozen children who saw it more as a football pitch.

Toilets were closed for cleaning in the morning around 8. 30 - 9. 15 just as the campers were rising and wanting to use the facilities. They should have been checked throughout the day, by the afternoon there was no toilet tissue and the floors were dangerously wet.

The bistro, very limited menu, none of the famous moody cow steaks that we were looking forward to. When our meals came to the table, I had to send them back as they were served cold. The company of a cat walking around our legs was as unwelcome as the cold food, and not hygienic. I note that since our visit last week a chef has been employed so I'm hopeful the food will improve.

Our pitch No34 is not level and the rocks in the subsoil make it almost impossible to peg an awning. We broke 12 pegs (take spares). 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 64 reviews from this member

 The site is easily accessible form the main road. The pitches are all very large and many have hot tubs. Shower and toilet facilities were clean although quite often wet on the floor due to soggy hot tubbers dripping into the showers.

There is a large enclosed dog field which seemed to be fairly well drained although a bit of a muddy walk to get to it.

There isn’t much to walk to - the coastal path is around 40 mins walk down a narrow country lane but then it’s another 3 or 4 miles to walk to a town from there.

The site seems to still be very much under construction with the addition of a fishing lake underway. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie Crockett 2 reviews from this member

 Loved the peaceful feel of this site even though it was height of summer and full. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the shower block immaculate.

We had a hot tub pitch which is great for relaxing.

We had a meal at the on site bistro ( outside as per the Covid rules) and the meals were hot and very good.

I would have liked a veggie option but think the menu was limited because of Covid.

The farm shop is very handy too and worth a visit for local produce.

The nearby village of Llwyncelyn has a fuel station with spar shop where you can buy newspapers etc and is walkable, though New Quay and Aberaeron are very close by.

Will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graddy61 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with good facilities and friendly staff. You can even have a pitch with a hot tub!

Nice cafe, bar and farm shop. Very clean toilets and shower block.

Just a mile walk to the coastal path. 4 miles to New Quay, lovely town with sandy beach or Aberaeron with good town centre shops and pebble beach.

Site can be soggy after the rain but good drainage on the gravel pitches. Site access road needs tarmacing as its very rough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobobs 9 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Good enclosed dog walking field and nice new shower/toiler facilities. Part of facilities still being finished off ie dog wash.

Although road in to & around site is gravelled and muddy/puddles during heavy rain I believe plans are in place to have road tarmacked in the near future. Friendly helpful staff showed us to the pitch and where the facilities were. Lovely quiet site and great sized hard standing pitches and good grass area to the side.

Farm shop and Moody Cow restaurant were amazing. Part of restaurant was dog friendly so great as we have 2 labradors. Fantastic food, great sized portions (too big sometimes), helpful staff. Even ordered food to bring home. Amazing pint of Guinness. Sunday dinner and breakfast were the best we've had for a long time, struggled to eat it all.

Can't wait to return again. Nice to sit out in evening and look over the lake. Play area inside and outside for children. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sssnake 37 reviews from this member

 Fabulous, friendly and helpful staff and the butchers/deli/ shop in the main building sells a wide selection of reasonably priced produce including beer, wine and cider.

Very much a site still under construction but at a price consistent with being much, much better. £28/night is in my opinion excessive for facilities which are primitive.

Toilets and showers remain in portacabins and were dirty throughout our stay over the Easter weekend. No washing up area.

Having said that, the individual pitches are very large and flat and each are fully serviced. I am sure that when the site is complete it will be grand. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bargoed Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bargoed Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bargoed Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberaeron      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4107 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement