Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site
Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6QH
Tel: 01526 353478
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 78
Open: 04/07/2020 to 18/10/2020
           03/04/2021 to 18/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stashr 1 review from this member

 This was my first visit to a campsite as I am new to motorhoming,

When we arrived I was met by a lady who I had earlier in the week booked with, she remembered me and showed me where to park and offered me assistance if needed.

The site is very well run and the Toilet-Shower room block immaculately clean. Well done to all.

I would certainly return to this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hoey1962 1 review from this member

 Excellent experience from arrival to leaving as wife and I are now totally chilled.

Heated toilet and shower block was spotless and very clean. Pitches (some hardstandings) were level and well spaced out.

Cannot fault the place and we’ll definitely be back as we love the quaint village of Woodhall Spa being only a 10min walk away with some lovely pubs and restaurants.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimbothebike 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site wardens, helpful and friendly. Good sized, grass, hard standing and fully serviced pitches.

Excellent facilities, with separate male and female toilet, washing and shower areas, laundry and potwash. Many fresh water outlets, separate chemical toilet emptying point and grey water emptying point.

The only thing missing is a motorhome service point. Fees charged are very reasonable.

Thoroughly recommend this site. Great walks through the woods and lots of historical information around the town regarding the bomber squadrons of the 2nd World War including 617 Dambusters memorabilia. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lindarutter 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site only a few minutes walk from Woodhall Spa. The site is clean and tidy and pitches are a good size.

Toilets and showers are code controlled and spotless. My foster child loved the outdoor swimming pool and the park.

The lockers for charging phones are a great idea especially if you are on a non-electric pitch. Wardens were friendly and available.

Kinema in the Woods is fabulous and relatively cheap compared to the usual cinemas.

Lots of places in the village to eat. We had a great time. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Blongs 49 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a couple of nights on this fantastic site. The wardens were great and very friendly. I did on arrival have to go around twice as couldn't see a parking up/check in area so needed to use the double yellow lines in the end.

We were shown to our pitch and given a quick tour. The pitch was hardstanding concrete for the wheels with gravel to the side and then also grass. All very well looked after.

Facilities spotless and the washing up area had phone charging lockers available for non-electric pitch users.

Play area as park of the park was great for my 5 year old daughter who loved it. We went to the swimming pool as well which was great with it being heated and 1/2 price for campsite users.

We walked into Woodhall Spa which took no time at all and also past the Kinema in the woods.

There wasn't a motorhome drive over facility for waste water. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 15 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site, quiet in the evenings, easy walking into woodhall spa about 5/6 minutes lovely walks through the woods opposite the site ideal if you have a dog.

Only quib I have is that if you put windbreakers up you have to take them down at night! why?? 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truckman 2 reviews from this member

 Been caravan ins 31years this must be one of the best sites we have stayed at. On edge of town centre.

Friendly staff, can't do enough for you. Already booked for 2 visits in 2019 May and october 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maccalenny 1 review from this member

 I stayed here for a week in August 2018. It is a lovely site which I recommend, especially for families.

I let the site know in advance that I was bringing a big tent and was given a fabulous pitch with space to spare. The toilet block was clean, with enough toilets and showers for all. My children used the pool every day, later in the afternoons to avoid the early crowds. They also enjoyed the playground.

The campsite was busy, as expected in August. However, it still felt spacious due to the good pitch sizes. It was always quiet by 10pm and the atmosphere was great. We were sad to leave. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yorkypair 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. Great location so near to town, excellent amenities, spotless. Staff are very friendly & helpful. We spent the first night of a trip here & enjoyed it so much came back for the final night too. An a solute bargain at £12! This is a perfect area to explore Lincolnshire'S fascinating WW11 history with many visitor attractions. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the nicest sites we have stayed on, and great value for money at £12 per night including EHU. Very convenient, a short walk to the town, and what a lovely place Woodhall Spa is.

The facilities are spotless, and the wardens very friendly and helpful. The weather was beautiful during our short stay there, and we cycled along the Water Rail towards Lincoln, beside the river, which was lovely.

Will definitely be returning to this site in the spring. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement