Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Jubilee Park Caravan And Camping Site
Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6QH
Tel: 01526 353478
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 78
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 10 reviews from this member

Nice clean site, quiet in the evenings, easy walking into woodhall spa about 5/6 minutes lovely walks through the woods opposite the site ideal if you have a dog.

Only quib I have is that if you put windbreakers up you have to take them down at night! why??

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truckman 2 reviews from this member

Been caravan ins 31years this must be one of the best sites we have stayed at. On edge of town centre. Friendly staff, can't do enough for you. Already booked for 2 visits in 2019 May and october

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maccalenny 1 review from this member

I stayed here for a week in August 2018. It is a lovely site which I recommend, especially for families.

I let the site know in advance that I was bringing a big tent and was given a fabulous pitch with space to spare. The toilet block was clean, with enough toilets and showers for all. My children used the pool every day, later in the afternoons to avoid the early crowds. They also enjoyed the playground.

The campsite was busy, as expected in August. However, it still felt spacious due to the good pitch sizes. It was always quiet by 10pm and the atmosphere was great. We were sad to leave.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkypair 7 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. Great location so near to town, excellent amenities, spotless. Staff are very friendly & helpful. We spent the first night of a trip here & enjoyed it so much came back for the final night too. An a solute bargain at £12! This is a perfect area to explore Lincolnshire'S fascinating WW11 history with many visitor attractions.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

This has to be one of the nicest sites we have stayed on, and great value for money at £12 per night including EHU. Very convenient, a short walk to the town, and what a lovely place Woodhall Spa is.

The facilities are spotless, and the wardens very friendly and helpful. The weather was beautiful during our short stay there, and we cycled along the Water Rail towards Lincoln, beside the river, which was lovely.

Will definitely be returning to this site in the spring.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DH27 1 review from this member

This was our first camping holiday, and we are glad we chose this park. We stayed a total of 6 nights.

Customer service is excellent, we had quite a few changes before our holiday started and the warden was very quick to respond to emails/telephone calls, and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Excellent site, very friendly and approachable wardens, who showed us to our pitch and explained the facilities. There is a keycode system for the washing up area and the toilets/showers. Our electric cable wasn't long enough but the warden lent us an extension.

Showers were clean at all times, as were the toilets. The only downside was there not being anywhere to bath our 9month old. We had to bath him in the washing up sinks, which wasn't great, but we managed.

Swimming pool was tended by lifeguards and children had to pass a 50metre swim test if they wanted to swim on their own, the area was clean, and well looked after.

The playground was well kept and maintained, equipment was looked after and the children enjoyed playing there.

Our pitch was quite a way from the toilet block/washing up facilities, so when booking again, I would ask to be nearer with having the children.

The village of Woodhall is only a short walk away, with a local Co-op and Budgens store for convenience. There is also Kinema in the Woods, basically across the road, which shows current films, although you cannot take young children to this due to the lack of space for buggies.

You are close to RAF Coningsby, so there is plane noise, and this was quite late at night whilst we were there, but it didn't really bother us.

Overall, we had a lovely time, and we will go back again for a weekend stay.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barnabys 29 reviews from this member

Just a weekend visit to this lovely site.

Check in was easy and very welcoming by the 2 wardens/managers and I was taken to my pitch.

Pitch was large flat and amongst season tourers there was about 20 vans in our field, water electric etc all close by.

Short walk to the shower block which I'm told has been recently modernised and is immaculate with plenty of toilets and showers, not the push type.

TV and mobile signal all good.

Public outdoor pool which is half price for the on site campers also a great play park.

There is another campsite next to this one and both were full as it was the woodhall 10k that weekend but was extremely peaceful in the evening.

No shop on site but the town is only a short walk with all you need coop, takeaways etc.

The site is under new management and are slowly modernising and updating.

Can't add anything that hasn't been covered by previous reviews.

Would highly recommend this site and we will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catbrown 5 reviews from this member

Made a return visit at half term after first staying here in 2011, Stayed 4nights and enjoyed it just as much as our first visit. Must say the toilet block is excellent, a vast improvement from before, The pool was open this time and our 9yr old loved it saying the water was warm and the adjoining café was a useful addition for those wanting a brew etc. Only issue really was Mrs FOGHORN, A women you could hear from all parts of the site all of the day, especially when she`d been on the booze all day, fortunately she was asked to leave. We will return to this site as the combination of a great site and lovely woodhall spa on your doorstep make this ideal for a family break.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Camperkate 14 reviews from this member

We had a 3 day stay here in early April and we were very pleased with the facilities, we haven't stayed on this site before and were looking at other sites in the village before booking -we were very happy with Jubilee and have booked another stay already. The toilets and showers were warm and spotless, in particular the showers were toasty with a shower bar for temp and flow - and they didn't need a button pressed every 10 seconds ( something which annoys me intensely)

The site is very well located for the village and all the food facilities -but was also peaceful and quiet. The site staff are friendly and helpful - we were also pleased to get a great TV reception for DTV from our van roof - I would recommend this site for a stay in this pleasant village. You also benefit from free swim in the open air pool - though not open till may

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendystone 1 review from this member

Jubilee park in woodhall spa is a lovely clean and well looked after site. Greeted by the warden very pleasant and helpful. The toilet and shower block is spotless. Originally booked for 7 nights decided to stay on for 2 more nights. Heated full size pool cafe play park ect. Jubilee park is a pleasure to walk round with beutiful gardens that are also well kept. We have booked for another week cant wait.

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6611 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019