Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Venus Campsite At Baldersby

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Venus Campsite At Baldersby > Reviews

Venus Campsite At Baldersby
Baldersby
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO7 4PS
Tel: 07950 342583
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22 pitches with Electric unlimited without
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Susine 1 review from this member

 Good site pretty basic but we didn't need all singing and dancing!

Amazing big pitches and water on each pitch.

We were on our way North so very handy for A1M.

Good local walk to take the dog.

Would like to visit the area more. Close to Fountains Abbey, Catterick, Borough bridge. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sbunn 1 review from this member

 We have just spent three peaceful nights at this small but lovely site.

On arrival we phoned Sarah who gave us the code to open the gate and our pitch number.

Sarah then came to help us set up and make sure we had everything we needed.

The site is kept very clean and tidy.

We would certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leaver 1 review from this member

 We received a warm welcome from Sarah who owned the campsite.

The campsite was well kept, clean and very quiet.

We would definitely stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacqhu 1 review from this member

 We were on a hard standing pitch and there was plenty of space between pitches.

It was a nice quiet site with clean facilities.

Secure site with a locked gate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharro 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite.

Sarah met us as we arrived & showed us which pitch we were allocated.

We chose this one due to its size, weíre not lovers of huge sites.

Itís a quiet site & a good base to see the local sites. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kimzacc 1 review from this member

 What a lovely campsite. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly.

They accommodated that I had dogs and gave me plenty of space to put up a garden around my caravan.

The facilities were good and the site was extremely clean.

It is close to Thirsk where there is two supermarkets.

Iím already planning to go back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Campsite147 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly owner. (Sarah) Security gate. Recycling facilities, Road noise from A61 & A1 quieter at night. Clean facilities.

No toilet roll or bin in the toilets for disposal of wipes and sanitary products. No hand sanitizer Soap & water in toilets no drying facilities.

One water tap in middle of field. Grey water emptied at chemical disposal point.

Our personal equipment outside the van was moved by the owner when we were out and propped up against the electric fence, if this needed to be moved we should have been asked to do it, especially in view of covid restrictions.

Cash paid (no receipt given)

Chose this site as it was close to the area we wanted to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kdunn5 1 review from this member

 Venus campsite was perfect for a one night stay and had everything we needed. Sarah greeted us on arrival and asked us where we would prefer to pitch up, giving us plenty of space.

The toilets and showers were clean and had hot water and there was also a drinking water station, as well as a washing up area. Remember to take your own toilet roll, as this is not provided in the toilet block.

The road is a little noisy - it didn't bother us but you would be best choosing a pitch at the far end of the campsite if you are a light sleeper.

Overall the campsite was well-maintained and had all the facilities we needed so we would definitely visit again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 51 reviews from this member

 We found this site on Pitch Up and it suited us perfectly and was excellent value for money. A week in August cost us just over £200, which we felt was very fair.

We had a fully serviced pitch for the first time, so were able to try out our new kit. Sarah gave us a very friendly welcome and then left us to our own devices.

Two showers and loos for men and for women, all absolutely spotless as was the rubbish/recycling area. By the end of the week all 6 serviced pitches and much of the adjoining camping field were full, but there was plenty of space around each pitch.

We found several fields nearby to exercise our dogs and rarely saw another soul. The very pretty village has an excellent farm shop selling a wide range of goodies.

Thirsk is about 5 miles away, with Tescos, Aldi and a wide range of small shops and eateries.

Lots to see and do in the area and we were able to visit Fountains and Rievaux Abbeys - both on my bucket list since school!

We would certainly stop here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heathe 3 reviews from this member

 I would highly recommend this campsite, it is very quiet and peaceful.

We were on a fully serviced pitch, which was excellent with plenty of space for our car and awning without feeling too close to those next to us.

There is a nice pub that serves excellent food in the next village as well as a very good Indian restaurant nearby. All in all a very nice site,

Iím sure we will be back. 
via mobile


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Venus Campsite At Baldersby child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Venus Campsite At Baldersby?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Venus Campsite At Baldersby dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2360 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement