Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Venus Campsite At Baldersby

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Venus Campsite At Baldersby Reviews

Venus Campsite At Baldersby
Baldersby
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO7 4PS
Tel: 07950 342583
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 pitches with Electric unlimited without
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 Site was beautifully kept and the toilet and shower block were immaculate which the girlfriend was overjoyed about.

Owners were very friendly.

Will definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valte 3 reviews from this member

 Fab find, lovely little site, we will definitely be going back. Adult only and pitch size is generous.

The facilities are clean. The couple that own/run the site are so friendly and very helpful.

We were on a grass pitch and because the weather was so good we didn't leave the pitch to explore but it is in a good location with loads to do in the local area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Aquati 1 review from this member

 Non electric grass pitch which was lovely A Lady who runs the place is a lovely lady. And made to feel very welcome.

Pros large plot and not over crowded site and close to some lovely walls. Dog friendly and a quite site. Made to feel very welcome and a good price. We slept well and

Dis. Is the toilets could be better, no toilet paper ( apprantly to do with covid lots of public toilets have loo paper and other campsites do to) so was a bit strange.

Push buttons showers only on for 1. 5 seconds. Also lots of sprays but no wipes, again covid related I feel antibacterial wipes would be better. These are both minor faults that can very easily be sorted.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend people to stay here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debgri 1 review from this member

 Great site, very well kept. Sarah is lovely, welcoming and very helpful.

Right by the road so there is a little road noise but itís in a great spot for visiting the area. Close to the A1M.

Will definitely stay again when in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gally3 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent.

Just returned from a four night stay at Venus Campsite. The site is really nice and very peaceful.

I was welcomed by Sarah on arrival who checked everything was ok. During the stay we fancied a takeaway and Sarah even offered to pick this up for us, we declined but this was service above and beyond.

Well done on such a great and friendly place to stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Connor 1 review from this member

 Visited Venus campsite for 2 nights excellent clean campsite.

The people that run the site are very nice, more then willing to help (out electric cable broke so they let us use a spare they had).

Sadly the we couldnít use the facilityís (due to COVID) but that didnít put us off.

Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: FLORIDA01 3 reviews from this member

 Spacious pitches. We chose a serviced pitch which was hard standing. The entire site is attractive well looked after. Toilets and shower closed due to covid so canít comment.

We didnít put an awning up (extra charges apply) but there would have been plenty room.

As others have commented, there is some road noise during the day but didnít bother us. Location easy access from A1 and plenty places to visit nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gallag 1 review from this member

 The site including the toilets and showers was spotless. Our host Sarah was very helpful and friendly.

It is very convenient for Thisk which has an outdoor market twice a week. And also Ripon which has a fantastic cathederal also only 2 miles away is Rainton which has a pub with the best pub food you will find and at the right price

I would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose. Kev 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dennis 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site

The owner Sarah really friendly and obliging, we were made to feel very welcome

The toilets were immaculately clean

Nothing too much trouble for them,

Would definitely go again 5 star 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anne48 1 review from this member

 Nice little site. Owners friendly.

You can hear the traffic but if your like my husband he slept through it 😊

Only one shower for the site but we never had to wait for it as we showered around 6/7pm ish 
via mobile


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Venus Campsite At Baldersby child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Venus Campsite At Baldersby?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Venus Campsite At Baldersby dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3148 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement