Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Birmingham > Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site
Castle Lane
Shustoke
Birmingham
Warwickshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob5425 2 reviews from this member

 As soon as Boris gave the go ahead we booked to stay here, we have stayed here twice now and it's a firm favourite,

Adults only, 2 lovely large male and female shower/toilets always very clean, EHU to all pitches,

Pitches all a good size, grounds are kept to a high standard, washing up area with plenty of hot water, covered bbq/rest area,

Local pub about 15 mins walk, shops within easy driving distance ( Morrisons)

Eddy the warden is very friendly and approachable, he even lent us his suitcase solar panel when we had problems the first time we stayed,

Both my wife and I rate this site highly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HomeBoat 1 review from this member

 Flat grassed area for tents, hard standing for caravan and motor homes.

Two very large toilets/showers cubicles, one for females and one for males. Electric hook up to each pitch.

Relatively quiet but some motorway noise. Hot and cold water at dishwashing area.

Generally a nice site, we will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Keith2 1 review from this member

 Nicely laid out site, good amenities for a small CL site. The warden is very helpful.

Local Pub just up the road 12 minute walk. Reservoir nearby good for boating and cycle routes around the perimeter. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Eric Norman 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, had everything I needed. Site next to open fields and peaceful. Nothing to much trouble for site owner.

Will be back soon in caravan.

Thanks Eddie 👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RachlN76 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely small site near Birmingham. Youíd never know you were so close to a big city. Took me about an hour to drive in, but that was really bad rush hour traffic. Very close to NEC if youíre going to a show there. Maybe 20mins. Found a nice pub in the next village along called the Coleshill which did the best Halloumi and chips Iíve ever had. They also do breakfast.

There are roads nearby, and if I tried really hard I could hear a little road noise, but it was mainly drowned out by all the birds. Lovely view and sunset from my pitch.

Thereís a mix of grass and hard standing, and electric and non electric pitches. Grass is beautifully kept and the whole site is totally flat.

I was just in a car, but I donít think there would be any access difficulties, the gates are wide, and the access track is too. The only thing Iíd mention is that the sign isnít very obvious, so slow down as you get close. I drove past on my first attempt.

Bathrooms - one male and one female. Big wetrooms. Shower is fixed temp, but showerhead is on a hose. Clean, warm and bug free.

Indoor washing up facilities for campers, and thereís a big permanent gazebo where you could sit if it was raining.

Owner Eddie is lovely. Really friendly, but without being intrusive and always available if you need anything.

Overall, great value, fabulous rural location but close to the city. Would definitely go back if I have another conference etc in Birmingham. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pictu 2 reviews from this member

 Great stopover, met by the friendly Eddie, so helpful despite our jack russell wanting to jump through the window and eat him.

Good facilities, nice showers and loos. He directed us to the local pub, very good.

The site is easily accessible with good spacious pitches, will definitely return 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Colouredcob 5 reviews from this member

 This site is fab and the proximity to the NEC is perfect. We stayed 4 nights while visiting family and the NEC. The EHU was not fully up and running due to waiting for the powers that be holding things up but we managed with the temporary set up no problem.

The site was immaculate. The showers were huge and plenty of hot water. Looking forward to visiting again when we next head that way. Nice little dog walk beside the site. As a motorhome we had a trailer with our car on it so we could get about. I have no idea if there is a bus service.

Eddie is lovely funny and so very helpful. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nomadstanley 9 reviews from this member

 Very conveniently located for visiting the NEC. Supermarket not too far away, and a nearby pub.

Quiet site, friendly owner, straightforward pitch allocation, excellent bathroom facilities.

Would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peter pattison 1 review from this member

 Stayed for two nights. Was met on arrival and welcomed by the owner who was very helpful and accommodation sorting out the electric hook up for us!

The site, although small at the moment, has great shower facilities and lovely quiet area not far from Sutton Coldfield and Birmingham.

We would definitely stay there next time we are down in that area! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2417 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement