Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Birmingham > Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site
Castle Lane
Shustoke
Birmingham
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B46 2RE
Tel: 07391 565 447  or  01675 481 007
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob5425 2 reviews from this member

 As soon as Boris gave the go ahead we booked to stay here, we have stayed here twice now and it's a firm favourite,

Adults only, 2 lovely large male and female shower/toilets always very clean, EHU to all pitches,

Pitches all a good size, grounds are kept to a high standard, washing up area with plenty of hot water, covered bbq/rest area,

Local pub about 15 mins walk, shops within easy driving distance ( Morrisons)

Eddy the warden is very friendly and approachable, he even lent us his suitcase solar panel when we had problems the first time we stayed,

Both my wife and I rate this site highly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HomeBoat 1 review from this member

 Flat grassed area for tents, hard standing for caravan and motor homes.

Two very large toilets/showers cubicles, one for females and one for males. Electric hook up to each pitch.

Relatively quiet but some motorway noise. Hot and cold water at dishwashing area.

Generally a nice site, we will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Keith2 1 review from this member

 Nicely laid out site, good amenities for a small CL site. The warden is very helpful.

Local Pub just up the road 12 minute walk. Reservoir nearby good for boating and cycle routes around the perimeter. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Eric Norman 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, had everything I needed. Site next to open fields and peaceful. Nothing to much trouble for site owner.

Will be back soon in caravan.

Thanks Eddie 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RachlN76 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely small site near Birmingham. Youíd never know you were so close to a big city. Took me about an hour to drive in, but that was really bad rush hour traffic. Very close to NEC if youíre going to a show there. Maybe 20mins. Found a nice pub in the next village along called the Coleshill which did the best Halloumi and chips Iíve ever had. They also do breakfast.

There are roads nearby, and if I tried really hard I could hear a little road noise, but it was mainly drowned out by all the birds. Lovely view and sunset from my pitch.

Thereís a mix of grass and hard standing, and electric and non electric pitches. Grass is beautifully kept and the whole site is totally flat.

I was just in a car, but I donít think there would be any access difficulties, the gates are wide, and the access track is too. The only thing Iíd mention is that the sign isnít very obvious, so slow down as you get close. I drove past on my first attempt.

Bathrooms - one male and one female. Big wetrooms. Shower is fixed temp, but showerhead is on a hose. Clean, warm and bug free.

Indoor washing up facilities for campers, and thereís a big permanent gazebo where you could sit if it was raining.

Owner Eddie is lovely. Really friendly, but without being intrusive and always available if you need anything.

Overall, great value, fabulous rural location but close to the city. Would definitely go back if I have another conference etc in Birmingham. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pictu 2 reviews from this member

 Great stopover, met by the friendly Eddie, so helpful despite our jack russell wanting to jump through the window and eat him.

Good facilities, nice showers and loos. He directed us to the local pub, very good.

The site is easily accessible with good spacious pitches, will definitely return 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Colouredcob 5 reviews from this member

 This site is fab and the proximity to the NEC is perfect. We stayed 4 nights while visiting family and the NEC. The EHU was not fully up and running due to waiting for the powers that be holding things up but we managed with the temporary set up no problem.

The site was immaculate. The showers were huge and plenty of hot water. Looking forward to visiting again when we next head that way. Nice little dog walk beside the site. As a motorhome we had a trailer with our car on it so we could get about. I have no idea if there is a bus service.

Eddie is lovely funny and so very helpful. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nomadstanley 9 reviews from this member

 Very conveniently located for visiting the NEC. Supermarket not too far away, and a nearby pub.

Quiet site, friendly owner, straightforward pitch allocation, excellent bathroom facilities.

Would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peter pattison 1 review from this member

 Stayed for two nights. Was met on arrival and welcomed by the owner who was very helpful and accommodation sorting out the electric hook up for us!

The site, although small at the moment, has great shower facilities and lovely quiet area not far from Sutton Coldfield and Birmingham.

We would definitely stay there next time we are down in that area! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: NattyScat 1 review from this member

 We arrived a few at a time, and Eddie was fantastic, showing us the best places to pitch our group, and brought his BBQ over for us to use for the weekend, as a special treat, and even included some coals!

The facilities are always clean, warm, and nicely presented, with lovely showers, and lots of space. Music is constantly playing in the showers/toilets, which gives it a real homely feel.

The site itself, is always tidy, and Eddie or another member of staff, are always to hand, for any issues/queries! We have now stayed at the site a few times, and will be back again during 2019! Such a relaxed atmosphere and in such a beautiful location, but with shops and pubs only a short distance! We canít wait! 😁 
via mobile


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yew Tree Cottage Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Birmingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement