Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill House Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Mill House Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Mill House Caravan & Camping Site
Hawford
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR3 7SE
Tel: 01905 451283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80 (45 with electric)
Open: April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Simonc180037orq 1 review from this member

 Weekend away with the family

The site is perfect plenty of space and great for dogs.

Easy booking in

Excellent shower block and clean

I would recommend the take away breakfast 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Randjf185777dwe 1 review from this member

 Site was very clean and COVID restrictions were explained clearly.

A very enjoyable 2 night stay giving us easy access to Worcester and riverside walks. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thebul120628etr 1 review from this member

 Good pitch sizes. Plenty of water points.

Dog friendly.

Best shower block for cleanliness I have stayed at.

Negatives would be the noise from the dual carriageway the site is located at.

No where near to let our dog off lead for a run. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Be harry 3 reviews from this member

 Have been to millhouse before and always had a good if not a real great time

Site always clean

Staff very helpful each time you ask for info you get the help you need

Looking forward to our next visit. take care be safe. see you soon. from harry 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sjsmal78650udx 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site. So beautiful and well kept. There is a small river that winds itís way around the site and there are little embankments for fishing. Beautiful scenery and well designed site. It is a quiet site with good rules and site management.

The team there are so friendly and helpful too. They had a good one way system in the shop and the toilets etc were well planned for COVID19 too.

Negative elements is the main A road can be a bit noisy so ask for a pitch on the far side of the site.

There also isnít a lot to do but if you want peace & quiet this is lovely.

We will come back for another weekend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debra075882uao 1 review from this member

 Great little site

Only down fall is electric tripped twice on our last day and by the way we were watching TV when it tripped the second time.

And you have to wash up in the toilets, a washing up place would benefit this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smudgetigger 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this camp site.

We only started camping August 2019 and weíve visited this site twice, itís local 5 mins from home, but feels miles from home.

Kids love it, facilities are clean and lovely people who run it. Small park, shop and cafe on site.

Lovely quiet out the way site. Canít wait for it to open! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul bearman 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site, had a lovely walk along the Droitwich Canal.

The camp site was busy for a September weekend and we had excellent weather.

The traffic noise from the main road did keep up us awake for a while, but it would'nt stop us from staying there again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Topsy1052 2 reviews from this member

 After returning from working and living abroad for the last twenty years, we decided to take up camping again and this was the second time we've stayed here due to its proximity to Droitwich where we now reside.

The site is located on the A449 which as some reviewers have mentioned can be a little bit noisy.

The site is level with the River Salwarpe running right around it.

There is only one toilet & shower block which is kept spotless but could prove insufficient in the high season.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating and there is a small shop selling day to day essentials, they also serve breakfast although we didn't partake.

Overall it is a nice site and we shall probably return again in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smiffyz 9 reviews from this member

 A small site that could be much better with some thought and planning.

The pitches are very close together with no fence/planted divisions, the Elsan Disposal point is a small drain the size of a small dinner plate which causes the obvious problem of trying to get the waste down the hole without splashing everywhere.

We don't use the shower/dish washing facilities so I can't give an honest opinion on those. Kids just play anywhere and that includes around the vans and cars. The noise from the nearby duel carriageway can also be a problem.

The location is surrounded by the canal and river which attracts an abundance of wild life and the walks are good along the banks. We paid £20 per night with hook up, but wouldn't return again. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill House Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill House Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill House Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5831 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement