Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mill House Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Mill House Caravan & Camping Site
Hawford
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR3 7SE
Tel: 01905 451283
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80 (45 with electric)
Open: April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
                8/10 from 66 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smiffyz 8 reviews from this member

A small site that could be much better with some thought and planning. The pitches are very close together with no fence/planted divisions, the Elsan Disposal point is a small drain the size of a small dinner plate which causes the obvious problem of trying to get the waste down the hole without splashing everywhere. We don't use the shower/dish washing facilities so I can't give an honest opinion on those. Kids just play anywhere and that includes around the vans and cars. The noise from the nearby duel carriageway can also be a problem.

The location is surrounded by the canal and river which attracts an abundance of wild life and the walks are good along the banks. We paid £20 per night with hook up, but wouldn't return again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Para638 4 reviews from this member

Been here lots, it is a nice site and good location for commuting. Cafe and shop on site.

Only downside would be large groups camping together try and take over the site and very noisy at night, I feel the warden needs to stop large groups siting together or being around late evening to monitor any disruptions.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Borders 3 reviews from this member

We spent 3 nights on this site owners very friendly, site well maintained, toilet facilities cleaned regularly and showers are free. Pitches flat and spacious. Small river surrounds site only caught small fish but very enjoyable. Biked into Droitwich along canal towpath. Walked to Worcester along River Severn all accessed through private locked gate from site. Very enjoyable short break. Reviewers commented on road noise, but don't let this put you off its a lovely site well worth a visit. Resident swans very nosy but friendly if you leave them alone.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Themgs 10 reviews from this member

We booked ahead letting them know our requirements through their contact page. A complete waste of time, as admin did not pass this on, causing an argument on arrival with the receptionist, leaving a very bad feeling. The site is very basic and the facilities are housed in a building at the entrance, causing a long walk if you are at the far end. The facilities were kept clean, but the dishwashing sink was also the clothes washing sink and also only one in the gents and one in the women's - not ideal. Traffic noise is a problem and can be intrusive. The night we were there, two large parties entertained us well into the night, and our next door neighbour decided to pack his awning and prepare for an early departure from 6am. We will not return.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slynock 2 reviews from this member

We only stayed here one night to test our new camping gear out for our tent so cannot give an expert review however.

The welcome was friendly. There is a small shop and cafe on site open Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays. The pitches are nice and flat and great ground to pitch on. Lovely setting by the river Salwarp.

There is a small play area for kids.

The facilities whilst basic were spotlessly clean having two showers.

The site is just off the busy main road so if road noise bothers you this may not be the site for you. It does quiet down a little late on but at the end of the day it is the main road into Worcester (we knew this when booking but were OK with it). Also on site there is a weir. After heavy rains this was gushing and thb you could hear this more than any road noise. Whether you can hear this or not may be dependant on where you are pitched.

The reason for the 7/10 rating for facilities (therefore 9/10 Overall) is a personal preference. Although we did not have the need to use the washing up facilities as we planned on eating out, these are situated inside the toilets. One sink in ladies and one sink in gents. So if you are a couple like us then just one of you can wash up, you can't help each other. This would put me off sorry but washing up in the loo is a no no for me.

Overall a lovely site and I would go back for trial runs and for a weekend if we decided we didn't want to cook. Or if we had something on in or near Worcester.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: HRC4 2 reviews from this member

If you’re looking for a quiet relaxing campsite that welcomes all types of camping vehicles then this is the site for you.

Situated a short distance from the M5 it is easily accessible.

The site has a mixture of privately owned static caravans and two fields for camping both with and without hook-up facilities, welcoming all types of camping vehicles and tents. Dogs are also welcome at the site.

On arrival we reported to the main house / shop and were given our pitch and a copy of the site rules. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and were happy to answer all of our questions.

The site itself is very picturesque and has the river running round it. For a small fee of £1. 00 per day you can fish from 8. 00am till dusk. The river proved to be a rich source of Chub, Roach, Perch, Pike and Eel, and there is plenty of space to fish from.

The site has a small shop which sells the essentials, however I would recommend you take all you need as there are not really any shops close by (near enough to walk to). There is also a small café on site which serves hot and cold food at very reasonable prices. There is a small playground for children and plenty of space for them to kick a ball about or ride bikes etc. There are no club / bar facilities at this site and the closest pub is about a 20min walk away. However this helps to add to the beauty of the peace and quiet of the site.

There are plenty of areas around the site to get fresh drinking water and to dispose of your rubbish. Both of the camping fields were kept in very clean and tidy condition.

There are male and female toilet blocks on site which include showers and large sinks for washing up and washing clothes. These areas are kept in very clean and tidy condition and the water was very hot in the showers. The only thing that could perhaps improve these areas would be to have a small bench /seat within the shower cubical for people to use to put their belongings on.

If you are looking for a picturesque, quite location for camping and fishing this would be an ideal site for you.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alllen 4 reviews from this member

A gem of a site, next to a boat repair yard, good showers and toilet block near the entrance, a small shop and a cafe, highly recommend the breakfast. The staff are helpful and friendly, the pitches are flat and are grass, tents are kept separate from the caravans and motorhomes, there is fishing on site fore a small charge. Its three miles from Worcester and Droitwitch is just down the road a few miles. It is ideal for a weekend break, going again next weekend.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Duncs 3 reviews from this member

Wow! What a gem of a site. Reasonable prices and lovely friendly managers. Good location central to lots of attractions ( if entering or exiting the site it is sometimes safer to go to next roundabout rather than cross central reservation). We loved the city of worcester, safari park, Wyre forest etc. Lots of walks from campsite to severn or along canal or across fields. Toilets and showers immaculately clean. Owners couldn't do enough to help- opened shop up if we needed something etc.

Yes it is near a busy road that is noisy but the site is quiet and road noise easy to ignore when relaxing overlooking the river. May not be child friendly due to the river but it would be a shame to have it fenced off. Oh and beware of swans at breakfast!

We will be back! shhhh- don't tell everyone about this little gem!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Motorcamper 4 reviews from this member

Nearly always use this site for visiting family in Worcester and traveling on to France. Site a bit basic but good value for money at £15 a night with electric. TV reception poor ok with sat/dish. Toilets up the top end of site by reception so a long walk if you are down the bottom end. Shop on site sells basic stuff and on Sat/Sun does breakfast etc try one they are good value. Small play area for children, but a large field for them to run around in. Staff very friendly. Plenty to do in the area Worcester and Kidderminster just a few miles up the road.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Worroourkid 1 review from this member

Local campsite we've used on a few occasions for a quick break or to take the grandchildren on 'an overnight adventure'

Clean toilets & washrooms (I'm really fussy on that one) flat pitches, fair fee's & friendly welcome.

On this occasion we spent one night trialing a new tent and again were not disappointed, but two points to be aware of

1. The morning commuter traffic on the A499 can make it sound like you're camped in the middle of the M5 (only an issue if you're a light sleeper) and 2. Be aware of the inquisitive grazing swans, particularly if they have their signets parading around the site, they can be a bit tetchy (even when you ignore & try to avoid them) ;-)

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Worcestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7110 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019