Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Halesowen > Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Fieldhouse Lane
Romsley
Halesowen
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
B62 0NH
Tel: 01562 710015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 95
Open: 04/07/2020 to 02/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
                8/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulineandsteve 3 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from staff. A well kept site. A very well stocked shop just a short distance away.

A nice place to relax for a few days.

Note the score of 10 for child friendliness is false. ( We have no children ) 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Clent Hills.

We were made fully aware that the toilet and shower block was closed due to the virus so this was no surprise or problem.

There were four of us and three dogs in two Folding Campers, we were on neighbouring pitches as requested and shared a Chemical Toilet in a Utility Tent between us.

We arrived on Friday for three nights. The site was busy but not noisy so we looked forward to a pleasant weekend!

Friday night was great, a little chilly but no problem. Unfortunately there was a party in a neighbouring caravan who were partying until about 10. 50 on Saturday night, then all of a sudden it went quiet. Great we thought and went to bed.

About two o'clock a row broke out outside our tent which was by the path to the toilet block. A lot of shouting and swearing, and very threatening behaviour. It also involved a child who we could hear on a mobile to a relative asking for help. I am pleased to say the wardens stepped straight in and stopped an unpleasant event getting worse. They took the child to safety and warned the persons involved to return to their caravans and stop the disturbance immediately. I am pleased to say the child was collected by a relative and the party involved left next day.

I would like to thank the wardens for their swift and firm action to stop the event getting any worse.

Sunday was quiet and the evening was warmer and quieter as expected.

I can't recommend this site highly enough, even with the restrictions going on, it is still a very nice place to visit!

The campsite is a mixture of Hard-standing pitches and Grass pitches. Many of the grass pitches are on a slope, some more than others. To us in our Folding Camper on a grass pitch with EHU this wasn't a problem.

The toilet and shower facilities are currently closed, as is the children's play area, but the toilet drop and washing up facilities are open and you can pitch a utility tent to have a chemical toilet on your pitch.

There are currently no shop or gas services but the Co op is about 3 minutes drive away as is Romsley Country Store who sell Calor Gas.

The staff are, as always, welcoming and obliging.

We will return in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cologne 2 reviews from this member

 It's a wonderful place. Situated in the countryside but only a short drive from the centre of Birmingham. Quiet and peaceful with beautiful views over the hills.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

We had a hardstanding pitch, and were asked to park car and caravan on the gravelled area. This was not huge, but big enough. Between the different gravel areas are large lawns, which make the pitches very spacious and give enough distance to the neighbours.

Our children were enthusiastic about the quality of the WiFi.

I have certainly seen more modern sanitary facilities, but I do not think there have ever been any that were as spotlessly clean as these!

Absolutely recommendable. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Campervanpair 7 reviews from this member

 Loveley site close to the Clent Hills. Site has varied types of pitches on a mainly level site so plenty to choose from.

About a mile walk into the village of Romsley, two pubs in village, the one at the top of the hill seemed much friendlier.

Site facilities kept in spotless condition and seemed as though they had been refurbished relatively recently. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jo Treby 9 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here 3 times during 2019 at different times of the year. We go up to the West Midlands to visit family and this site is local to our family.

It is a lovely site very well looked after by the staff. They are always welcoming and when able to will accommodate our choice of pitch so that we can drive on and off our pitch with ease, leaving our drive away awning in place.

The washroom facilities are excellent and always clean and warm. It is very quiet there with no traffic noise, this is important to us because we live in a very rural area and find the sound of traffic very loud. Shame that it is not open all year.

We are going up to the West Midlands soon and we have had to book somewhere else this time.

There are shops and public houses not far from the site. You could walk but perhaps using your car would be better. Depends how fit you are. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: *deb* 22 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site in the Clent Hills, close to M5 and Birmingham area.

This site is local to us and this was our first visit.

The site is sloping with a mixture of pitch types, plenty of grass areas (always nice to see) and all the usual standard of Club facilities. The toilet block has recently been renovated and is of a very high standard.

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Most pitches were occupied but it didn't feel busy and indeed was a relaxing quiet September weekend.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Contentinatent 3 reviews from this member

 Jo and Tom, the wardens were very welcoming and a lovely couple. Nothing was too much trouble.

The site is beautiful and a quiet oasis, just a short distance from the M5. Inexpensive and fab facilities. The showers and toilet block is one of the best, if not THE best that we have seen on our travels.

We had 2 stays this year (2018) and deffo going back next year.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tikit 1 review from this member

 We visited on the longest day of the year and I was hoping to sit out late with a beer and watch the sun go down.

Unfortunately a cold wind got up but I can't blame that on the site which was excellent. They had recently updated the facilities and added Hard standings.

The staff were very friendly and the information available especially for walks was invaluable. The six mile trek from the site over the Clent Hills gives amazing views and it's hard to believe you are so close to Birmingham.

The village Romsley is a short walk away with a couple of pubs and a few shops but more than adequate.

We'll certainly be coming back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kevinsheldon 33 reviews from this member

 Arrived Friday 27th October for a two night stay. The approach road IS narrow but there are passing places along the way and it's not very long. It certainly shouldn't deter you from coming.

We pitched on level hardstanding but elsewhere the grass pitches did require the use of chocks. The clean and tidy amenity block is at one end of the site so naturally some will have a longer walk than others. It wouldn't go amiss if the block received a bit of a spruce up, IMHO.

It's difficult to believe you're only a stones throw from Birmingham - there are lovely views over woodland everywhere you look.

It's a twenty minute walk to the Swallows Nest. Decent food and, at the time of posting, they offered a 20% discount with your C&CC card.

We like the country feel of this site and will certainly be back for more.

Kevin Sheldon 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nomadyane 6 reviews from this member

 This is where I was persuaded, two years ago, to join the Club! (A decision I have never regretted. ) It was useful to be able to stay just one night here as a half-way stop in my journey to the Lake District. It's a lovely site; amazingly rural considering it is so close to Birmingham. It is also quite sloping in places and I was told that campervans really needed to use hardstanding pitches. I had one at the top of the site, and as I have a somewhat eccentric campervan, had many visitors! Excellent and clean facilities, and friendly people. This is what I have come to expect from Club sites. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halesowen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1992 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement