Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Halesowen > Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Fieldhouse Lane
Romsley
Halesowen
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
B62 0NH
Tel: 01562 710015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 95
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: *deb* 22 reviews from this member

Beautiful site in the Clent Hills, close to M5 and Birmingham area.

This site is local to us and this was our first visit.

The site is sloping with a mixture of pitch types, plenty of grass areas (always nice to see) and all the usual standard of Club facilities. The toilet block has recently been renovated and is of a very high standard.

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Most pitches were occupied but it didn't feel busy and indeed was a relaxing quiet September weekend.

Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Contentinatent 3 reviews from this member

Jo and Tom, the wardens were very welcoming and a lovely couple. Nothing was too much trouble. The site is beautiful and a quiet oasis, just a short distance from the M5. Inexpensive and fab facilities. The showers and toilet block is one of the best, if not THE best that we have seen on our travels. We had 2 stays this year (2018) and deffo going back next year. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tikit 1 review from this member

We visited on the longest day of the year and I was hoping to sit out late with a beer and watch the sun go down. Unfortunately a cold wind got up but I can't blame that on the site which was excellent. They had recently updated the facilities and added Hard standings. The staff were very friendly and the information available especially for walks was invaluable. The six mile trek from the site over the Clent Hills gives amazing views and it's hard to believe you are so close to Birmingham. The village Romsley is a short walk away with a couple of pubs and a few shops but more than adequate. We'll certainly be coming back.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevinsheldon 33 reviews from this member

Arrived Friday 27th October for a two night stay. The approach road IS narrow but there are passing places along the way and it's not very long. It certainly shouldn't deter you from coming.

We pitched on level hardstanding but elsewhere the grass pitches did require the use of chocks. The clean and tidy amenity block is at one end of the site so naturally some will have a longer walk than others. It wouldn't go amiss if the block received a bit of a spruce up, IMHO.

It's difficult to believe you're only a stones throw from Birmingham - there are lovely views over woodland everywhere you look.

It's a twenty minute walk to the Swallows Nest. Decent food and, at the time of posting, they offered a 20% discount with your C&CC card.

We like the country feel of this site and will certainly be back for more.

Kevin Sheldon

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadyane 6 reviews from this member

This is where I was persuaded, two years ago, to join the Club! (A decision I have never regretted. ) It was useful to be able to stay just one night here as a half-way stop in my journey to the Lake District. It's a lovely site; amazingly rural considering it is so close to Birmingham. It is also quite sloping in places and I was told that campervans really needed to use hardstanding pitches. I had one at the top of the site, and as I have a somewhat eccentric campervan, had many visitors! Excellent and clean facilities, and friendly people. This is what I have come to expect from Club sites.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie1980 13 reviews from this member

We were greeted on arrival and shown to our pitch. We were placed near the play area as we have little children. The play area is very small, two swings and a slide but it was enough to keep ours entertained while we were cooking dinner! The staff were friendly and told us where everything was. We had a grass pitch which was sloping but well drained and we had plenty of space to have an awning but still eat outside when the weather was good. The site was well kept and the toilets, showers, washing up area and laundry were all kept spotlessly clean. We had a lovely week here. While here we visited Baggeridge Country Park and also Clent Hills National Trust; both are very enjoyable days out. Lots of walking and play areas for free. We had a lovely week and will definitely be visiting this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mccannje 1 review from this member

What a gem! First impressions were of a very friendly and welcoming staff who were keen to help us find a suitable pitch. The site is lovely and very spacious. Reception sells the basics as well as lovely homemade cakes. The showers, while somewhat older, were hot and clean - what more does one need?

Our stay was for one night en route to the South so I cannot comment on the local facilities but what I did see would definitely attract us back to this campsite and the area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Malc1 9 reviews from this member

This site is an example to all camping and caravanning club sites. It is obvious that some cash has been spent having a decent tidy up of roadways etc. The grass and surrounds are top notch. The staff are friendly and helpful. The village of Romsey is are short walk away with shops and pubs. There is a small play area for children. Dudley is nearby with enough chain stores to keep the most shopaholic happy.

Cannot fault anything about this site, first class.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JackieAJ 21 reviews from this member

Used this site as a very handy one night stop off as it is easy to find, just off the motorway.

Check in was very friendly and offered choice of pitches (but beware some are very sloping).

Facilities were very clean and lots of hot water in the showers and washing up sinks (indoors).

Very relaxed atmosphere, away from main roads and fabulous walks to the Clent Hills with lovely views.

Reception sold basic food items and great information room with leaflets, books etc.

Local shops and pubs approx. 1 mile away.

Would recommend.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Catswhiskers44 1 review from this member

Facilities excellent. Very peaceful. Found a large field just up the road for my dogs to go off lead. The warden met us upon arrival and we were shown to our pitch, which I thought was a nice touch. The grass was very well maintained. Toilets and showers were spotless although closed between 11am and 12am for cleaning. Not good when you need to use them. Shop sold all the essentials and even better they had a mini library for anyone that wished to do a spot of reading (although I did not get the chance with 2 lively dogs)

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4047 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019