Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Halesowen > Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Fieldhouse Lane
Romsley
Halesowen
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
B62 0NH
Tel: 01562 710015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 95
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
                8/10 from 66 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 55 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this nice site only an hour away.

We booked a hardstanding and were offered a choice by the very friendly warden.

The hardstandings are terraced, flat and a good size. Some grass pitches are part sloping others flat. They were not in use when we arrived but the site had dried out sufficiently for some campers to use soon after.

TV and phone reception is good as well as the free WiFi.

Facilities are very modern, spotlessly clean with adjustable temperature on the showers.

Reception sell a few bits and pieces. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The site is really peaceful with nice views to the Clent Hills. The country park is a short drive or walk away with free parking.

There are good walks to be had there with panoramic views from the top of the hills.

It's a reasonable walk into the village where there is a good cafe by the farm merchant and a couple of pubs. There is a supermarket opposite the Sun pub. Take a torch if walking there after dark as the lane to the site has no lights.

The site is convenient to get to nearby towns and not far tomthe M5.

We will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Vanlife 21 reviews from this member

 Well maintained, tidy site which is part of the Caravan and Camping Club but non-members are welcome. There's trees, views and a feeling of space so it's not one of those 'car park' sites! Yes, there's a slope but hard standings are on the level.

The big WC/shower block is kept clean although on a wet weekend there may be some mud and grass on the floor if you go between cleaning times, obviously. Wardens are helpful.

The approach road is narrow with no proper passing places but we had no problems. This is also the 'dog walk' with poo bins provided but there's good walks possible from the site or a short drive away.

The local village has several amenities including two pubs, a co-op, butcher etc. There's a nice cafe (Rickyards) for brunch at the farm shop which is walkable from the site, a chip van on a Friday and the Swallow's Nest pub has excellent food.

Although you're close to Brum it seems very rural and quiet here.

All in all a very nice site and we'd go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gina12 1 review from this member

 The site although busy was spread out enough for privacy. (Commonwealth games week) It is on a slight slope, arranged as terraces, but that was fine for our tent.

The 11-7 quiet time is well observed. Bathrooms and showers plentiful and spotless. Very quiet location.

Washing up facilities absolutely fine. Village shop and pubs about a mile away which were useful.

Only 15 mins drive from a train station to get you to Birmingham.

Extremely happy with our choice of campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tamhen 1 review from this member

 Lovely pretty site, with excellent facilities,

The only downside was the dog walk which is on the entrance road so quite dangerous for the dogs, the road is quiet but there are still cars coming and going,

Other than that it was excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Linja1 5 reviews from this member

 I had a really pleasant stay at Clent Hills. I was met by a friendly warden who took me to my pitch. The hardstanding was level and had great views.

The grounds were well maintained. The toilets, showers, and facilities block was immaculate. Shame I was passing through as I could happily have stayed longer.

There were two glamping tents which looked fabulous. There was a children's play area at the lower end of the site.

I was happy with a pitch close to the reception and amenities as the views were lovely. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 99 reviews from this member

 You may wonder where you are going as you travel through the Black Country to get to the site if you are not coming by motorway.

The C&CC big sites book only gives driving instructions from the motorway network and the map in the book is pretty rubbish. Anyway once you get there, all that is forgotten as you are surrounded by trees and hills and peace and quiet.

Facilities still closed under current regulations so need to be self-sufficient (this changes following week).

The village centre of Romsley is less than a mile away with a Co-op, butchers, bakers, hairdressers and the obligatory pub. 8 miles from the huge Merry Hill shopping complex.

Clent Hills are a short walk away with numerous trails. Other walking areas nearby are the Lickey Hills, Waseley Country Park, Severn Valley Country Park and railway. Nearby towns are Dudley, Kidderminster, Bridgnorth. Black Country Museum and Dudley Zoo also just a few miles away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gav257 2 reviews from this member

 Great location and first class friendly professional service from the owners.

Due to covid restrictions toilet and shower facilities were closed however you could tell if open these would have been 100% spotless clean.

Looking forward to staying here again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulineandsteve 4 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from staff. A well kept site. A very well stocked shop just a short distance away.

A nice place to relax for a few days.

Note the score of 10 for child friendliness is false. ( We have no children ) 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Clent Hills.

We were made fully aware that the toilet and shower block was closed due to the virus so this was no surprise or problem.

There were four of us and three dogs in two Folding Campers, we were on neighbouring pitches as requested and shared a Chemical Toilet in a Utility Tent between us.

We arrived on Friday for three nights. The site was busy but not noisy so we looked forward to a pleasant weekend!

Friday night was great, a little chilly but no problem. Unfortunately there was a party in a neighbouring caravan who were partying until about 10. 50 on Saturday night, then all of a sudden it went quiet. Great we thought and went to bed.

About two o'clock a row broke out outside our tent which was by the path to the toilet block. A lot of shouting and swearing, and very threatening behaviour. It also involved a child who we could hear on a mobile to a relative asking for help. I am pleased to say the wardens stepped straight in and stopped an unpleasant event getting worse. They took the child to safety and warned the persons involved to return to their caravans and stop the disturbance immediately. I am pleased to say the child was collected by a relative and the party involved left next day.

I would like to thank the wardens for their swift and firm action to stop the event getting any worse.

Sunday was quiet and the evening was warmer and quieter as expected.

I can't recommend this site highly enough, even with the restrictions going on, it is still a very nice place to visit!

The campsite is a mixture of Hard-standing pitches and Grass pitches. Many of the grass pitches are on a slope, some more than others. To us in our Folding Camper on a grass pitch with EHU this wasn't a problem.

The toilet and shower facilities are currently closed, as is the children's play area, but the toilet drop and washing up facilities are open and you can pitch a utility tent to have a chemical toilet on your pitch.

There are currently no shop or gas services but the Co op is about 3 minutes drive away as is Romsley Country Store who sell Calor Gas.

The staff are, as always, welcoming and obliging.

We will return in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cologne 2 reviews from this member

 It's a wonderful place. Situated in the countryside but only a short drive from the centre of Birmingham. Quiet and peaceful with beautiful views over the hills.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

We had a hardstanding pitch, and were asked to park car and caravan on the gravelled area. This was not huge, but big enough. Between the different gravel areas are large lawns, which make the pitches very spacious and give enough distance to the neighbours.

Our children were enthusiastic about the quality of the WiFi.

I have certainly seen more modern sanitary facilities, but I do not think there have ever been any that were as spotlessly clean as these!

Absolutely recommendable. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Clent Hills Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halesowen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement