Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Duke Inn Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > The Duke Inn Camp Site > Reviews

The Duke Inn Camp Site
Main Road
Clifton
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX15 0PD
Tel: 01869 336298  or  07885677425
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Up10s 5 reviews from this member

 We were enroute between Oxford and Birmingham so needed an overnight site and could not have selected a better place to stay. We had a thunder and storms so took refuge in the pub. Good food, nice wine and a warm welcome.

The showers and loos are hotel standard and clean. 3 showers and 4 loos.

Washing up stand was located between the pub and the campsite and was undercover. There are 2 sinks and drainers. We were there out of season and there was only cold water. I assume this would be different in high season.

We were surprised to find an Auster plane on the field next to the Airstream caravan (for sale).

Between the thunder, we heard owls.

Lovely rural site with all the right facilities. We would be happy to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joseph 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat site with very clean showers and toilets.

The site is behind a friendly country pub which also has a great menu.

Quite small and basic but exactly what we wanted.

Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sumitr 1 review from this member

 What a friendly amazing place. The site plan was clear and easy to figure out exactly where we needed to be.

We very much wanted to use the fire pit and so we were allowed to shuffle one place down, which gave a

Nother visitor access to an electric point - so everyone happy. The folks at the pub were very helpful and gave us plenty of advice on walks we could take.

The campsite facilities were clean and the water in the showers was lovely and hot.

The only small point I would make, it would have been useful to have some sort of lights either solar or electric near the washing up sink area. Other than that first class. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenjoh 1 review from this member

 Our first venture with a caravan and all went well though we struggled somewhat on the gravel driveway coming through the archway.

Staff very helpful and friendly and the sun shone.

A definite repeat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carriecat10 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, situated behind pub.

Larger, high vehicles will need to use entrance to the side.

Plenty of space to pitch, although EHU limited to certain pitches. Very quiet during the week and in term time.

Toilets and showers accessible 24/7 in pub.

Very dog friendly. Great pub food.

Not much for kids to do except small climbing frame in pub garden. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikeanorman 4 reviews from this member

 A quiet site with electric hook ups available. Fresh water was by the entrance and easily missed upon arrival.

More taps around the site would be a bonus.

There is an elson available but could not find a grey water discharge.

The toilet/shower block was ideal and clean.

The pub food was very good with a varied selection.

A good stop over in a small village environment. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gilesb 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet little campsite 👍 which was just what I wanted, and not too many facilities or unnecessary rules!

Lots of nice pubs nearby, although many are not open on Sunday evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kerrit 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great facilities, traditional pub who serve delicious food.

The staff were amazing, we had an issue with our electric hook up box which they quickly sorted.

We had a fabulous 2 nights and would definitely return for another stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Henners1 4 reviews from this member

 Perfect stopover for a campervan weekend. Quiet location. Entrance could be missed as it is through pub arch.

Neatly kept slightly sloping camping field with some level areas.

Outdoor washing up facilities and good clean toilets always accessible in lobby area of pub.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very happy to spend an evening in the pub - good selection of beers and food available. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tadam2 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great time. Showers were very warm and clean.

Toilets very clean. Inside the pub it was very empty due to covid. Shame they were not doing food but I think they are starting again soon. We were able to order a take away and sit in the pub to eat. Pub supplied cutlery, plates etc. Lauren behind the bar - I hope I have her name correct was very friendly and helpful.

We stayed there to visit the car show in Bicester and would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Duke Inn Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Duke Inn Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Duke Inn Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3064 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement