Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Duke Inn Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > The Duke Inn Camp Site > Reviews

The Duke Inn Camp Site
Main Road
Clifton
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX15 0PD
Tel: 01869 336298  or  01869 226334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikeanorman 4 reviews from this member

 A quiet site with electric hook ups available. Fresh water was by the entrance and easily missed upon arrival.

More taps around the site would be a bonus.

There is an elson available but could not find a grey water discharge.

The toilet/shower block was ideal and clean.

The pub food was very good with a varied selection.

A good stop over in a small village environment. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gilesb 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet little campsite 👍 which was just what I wanted, and not too many facilities or unnecessary rules!

Lots of nice pubs nearby, although many are not open on Sunday evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kerrit 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great facilities, traditional pub who serve delicious food.

The staff were amazing, we had an issue with our electric hook up box which they quickly sorted.

We had a fabulous 2 nights and would definitely return for another stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tadam2 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great time. Showers were very warm and clean.

Toilets very clean. Inside the pub it was very empty due to covid. Shame they were not doing food but I think they are starting again soon. We were able to order a take away and sit in the pub to eat. Pub supplied cutlery, plates etc. Lauren behind the bar - I hope I have her name correct was very friendly and helpful.

We stayed there to visit the car show in Bicester and would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Debgreen 36 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely site four nights over the bank holiday. One caravan, one tent, and friends hired the shepherds hut. Everything was very clean and nice, although there is a storage section with half-restored vehicles which is a bit untidy. Loos and showers new and clean. Not in a block, but at the side of the pub. Two sinks for washing up, water always hot.

Pub had a lovely garden, but unfortunately no food was available after our first night due to chef being off. Didnít really bother as as BBQd but some guests staying at the pub were a bit put out.

Peaceful, but you can hear the hum of the motorway at night.

Deddington is nearest village with Co-op and a very nice deli type place. There are other pubs there too, one specialising in fish & chips and one in pies.

The canal and station are near, but there isnít much to do in the area. However, it was so hot we couldnít do much anyway. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: L1bby 3 reviews from this member

 This is such a fab campsite nice flat field at the back of the pub.

The shower/toilet facilities were attached to the pub and were amazing and the toilet roll shower gel etc were always replenished and super clean.

The staff were so friendly and couldnít do enough to help. The pub sold fabulous food and there were lots of other facilities near by.

Had such a fab time will definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Huchon 4 reviews from this member

 Very bad info got there and I could of taken top of caravan lf I had not looked 2. 6 metre height my caravan is 2. 610 this is after phoning to check any problems on entry, had to go through scrap yard on left

Went in paid still no info on door code just pitch up

Not really for big caravans, we were swamped with tents and small camper vans, the next day some just 6 feet apart

Cricket tennis and football outside our caravan

Showers blocked up

Not very friendly staff

We used the unicorn in dedington a mile up road saved a fortune and all fresh food

Pitched next to scrap yard, very badly kept site 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Madtrace 1 review from this member

 Site is great for camper vans etc but if you have a big unit then not easy access. We could see the pub from the road but there was no signage where to get access to the camp site if your unit was to tall to fit under the pub overhang. We ended up driving 3 miles past to find somewhere to turn safely and go back.

After phoning for assistance the lady was really helpful and explained but access was scarily tight, as the turn off the road was tight. You then had to go through what looked like the owners yard that was full of broken pallets etc and was a little worried at that point. Equally the owner had no idea a caravan was arriving and was a little put out about the field and having to repair it later. He did in all fairness say that it wasnít as wet as he thought.

Once on the field at the back of the field at the back of the pub we had a very peaceful stay, the facilities where excellent, VERY clean and warm.

There are no facilities for young children so no play area etc.

Signage to the campsite is non existent, you see the pub then a small under the pub overhang that was very tight. They could do with clear signage and publishing access details on booking sites as som inexperienced caravan nets would have found it incredibly tight and stressful.

Didnít try the pub as a little expensive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davsal 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely two night stay here. Site is run by the pub and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The toilet facilities are the best I have used. Three individual showers cubicles just inside the newly renovated pub. Immaculate.

Reasonably priced delicious pub food. Dogs made feel very welcome. Electric hookup. Sinks for washing up. Water taps in field. All for £20 a night. I will certainly return. A little gem and a great little break! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PeteAshley 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped off here for one night on the way to Kent in the camper van. Fees are reasonable, electric hook ups available and basic facilities in the field. Good toilets in the pub which can be accessed out of pub hours using a key pad. Showers available but we didn't use them.

The pub serves good real ale and food, not fare from the motorway but in a nice quiet village. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Duke Inn Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Duke Inn Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Duke Inn Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2508 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement