Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hunrig Caravan Park And Lodge

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Berwickshire > Berwick Upon Tweed > Hunrig Caravan Park And Lodge Reviews

Hunrig Caravan Park And Lodge
Strathmore
West Fishwick
Berwick Upon Tweed
Berwickshire   (Browse area)
TD15 1XQ
Tel: 01289 386477
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liddell 3 reviews from this member

A good site for a quiet time, but as everyone else has said the toilet and shower issue could be looked into again. Owners were brilliant and so helpful the site does one other bad bit it is close to a stone quarry but it stops at 6pm and does not start till after 8am. All in all we would visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andyb57 2 reviews from this member

A warm welcome from Charlotte and a choice of pitches makes this campsite one to return to. We went for a quiet pitch behind the main field and under trees as it was a very warm day. The single shower / toilet could be an issue but it is very clean and spacious. It is probably the only thing that could be an issue for some. Hookups and plenty of taps around the site. It would help to have a Motorhome drainage point as this would be very useful. Great location near some interesting attractions like the Chain Bridge Honey Farm, Paxton House and Manderston house. We aim to be back!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkshire Pearl 1 review from this member

Wonderful place to relax. The site is well kept with water and electric points for all unit. Plenty of space for our van.

The owners very friendly and very helpful. The toilet and shower area are kept spotless. And in the office area plenty of information on places to visit. You can even get a takeaway to deliver.

We had a wonderful time exploring the area finding lovely beaches for the dog to run on and fantastic pubs to have a meal and a drink. Then back to the peace and tranquillity of hunrig. Will definitely return Thank you Charlette x

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 1802gbrown 2 reviews from this member

Had to wait many times as there is only ONE toilet and bathroom for whole site and although luxurious and clean, in my opinion most visitors would prefer more basic wc and showers even if mobile ones used at busy times.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lagottogibson 1 review from this member

We stayed for one night at this lovely little site. Really friendly owners. There is a lovely bathroom with toilet shower and bath. It is in a very scenic rural location on the borders. Ideal if you are touring Scotland. We stayed on our way back down from Aberdeen. We would definitely stop here again due to the loveliness of the owners, reasonable prices and location.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wendyedmond 1 review from this member

This is our first ever Motorhome and our first trip away. What a lovely peaceful Caravan Park. We received a very warm welcome from Ross and Charlotte and both we're extremely helpful, easy going and nothing was a bother. We had an issue with our electrics however Ross came to the rescue and saved the day. The peace and tranquillity was wonderful. We have 2 small dogs who enjoyed the snow and had a great time. The stars at night are something to see, it was an incredible sight. We will definitely be back (John & Wendy)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Free as a bird 4 reviews from this member

Travelling to Scotland from Nottingham on 31st august so decided to stop over just to recharge batteries and top up. Ideal spot I found at Hunrig park. Arrived late evening about 8. 30pm not a problem, a wonderful greeting, they had all the time in the world for you. A great stop over and cheap. Will be back next year (The couple with the Pullman).

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has has been reopened and been renamed, was previously known as Strathmore Caravan Site, it is now called Hunrig Caravan Park And Lodge

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andrew richard 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a week. Brilliant site so relaxing. Owners are so friendly and helpful Nice quiet site. Not a lot for young children.

Great base for Berwick. St Abbs head is really worth a visit. Ideal for a visit to Edingbourgh.

Would definitely recommend this site toilet and showers always pristine.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PrinceVultan 1 review from this member

This is a very well thought out site, the Chatterbox Folly is a fantastic idea, every site should have one, by law. The site is the extremely clean and tidy, the pitches are a good size, we had pitch 5, which is a grass pitch with masses of space around it, electric, water and grey waste seemed to be on most of the pitches (all had electric).

There are lots little touches around the site, that have obviously been well thought out, for example people with dogs there are dog waste bins with poo bag dispensers alongside, and a little dog walk in a wooded area for the dog to sniff about in, the lights, garden ornaments, benches and picnic tables are a lovely touch, the outdoor fire pit, tee pee for the kids, the star of the show the chatterbox folly to name but a few. Very safe for the kids, as the whole site is surrounded by a fence, and the main gate is electrically operated.

I have seen a few comments about the eco toilet, don't be put off, it is absolutely fine, no smells, clean and as good as a conventional toilet.

If you are staying in this area, book here, you won't be disappointed, you will not find a better site, and at such a reasonable price

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4338 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019