Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kelvedon Hatch Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Brentwood > Kelvedon Hatch Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Kelvedon Hatch Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Warren Lane
Doddinghurst
Kelvedon Hatch
Brentwood
Essex   (Browse area)
CM15 0JG
Tel: 01277 372773
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davethedog 7 reviews from this member

Like all Camping and Caravan Club sites this site is of a very high standard. The facilities are excellent, good wifi, helpful staff and in a nice location.

Ideal for the M25 and close enough to Brentwood if you need any facilities

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 49 reviews from this member

A well-run C&CC site, friendly welcome, helpful staff. Nice loo block, lots of trees.

Plenty of 'entertainment' while I was there - a bunch of kids enjoying hot weather by chasing each other with water.

Pleasant villages in the area, e. G. , Blackwell, Ongar, Greensted.

Small supermarket not far off, nice lanes to walk/cycle around.

Would definitely stay again if travelling through the area.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pitchperfect777 3 reviews from this member

Well kept site with lots of mature trees. The facilities were modern and clean. We drove to Maldon for a day out which was well worth the visit to see the Thames Barges and a dip in the splash park! We have never stayed at a Caravan and Camping club site before - not sure we would again as found it quite expensive. A large family opposite us were allowed to party on into the small hours both nights we were there, so the benefit of a warden remains to be seen for us! There was an excellent play park and the family shower room is very useful.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Biggus2503 3 reviews from this member

This was our first C&C site as members.

Access can be a challenge if 2 vehicles are entering/exiting at the same time.

A new motor home drive over waste point has been installed, it's ok for kids a small play area and ball games 'field' nice and quiet with a number of low noise aircraft passing over throughout the day.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs Macd 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here in July when we came down from Shetland to visit friends locally. The site is nicely laid out with a nice dog walk. The toilet block is clean & well kept. The disabled shower room is excellent- but why is it the furthest away from the path? If you are disabled every extra step is an effort. We were also a bit disappointed that the laundrette closed so early (8. 00 pm)

However what was terrific about the site were the staff. While we were there my husband had a heart attack and was in hospital for most of our stay. The staff were wonderful helping with the water/waste water/ potti emptying. I don't know what I'd have done without them!

I doubt we'll be that far South again but if we were I'd go back here. Husband seems to have made a full recovery!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davrian 1 review from this member

Motorhome's over 6-00 mtrs not allowed on a grass pitch without electric. So had to pay £30 extra for hard standing with electric.

Overhanging trees scraped on our new motorhome (cringing)

Approach road narrow, car coming other way didn't want to stop, but had to. Turning into site is quite tight if you have a large caravan.

Bit out of the way for a motorhome, locals roads not suitable for cycling. I wouldn't feel safe.

After saying all that, the site is lovely with new road, new motorhome water filling and grey water disposal point. Toilet block very nice.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wordfan 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I recently spent the weekend here as it was close to home and ideal to try out our new caravan.

But what a wonderful oasis of calm, it feels as if you are in the middle of nowhere, staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and the shower block was spotless.

Small park for children.

Shop handy for emergency items, in my wifes case that was vinegar, and there are shops within a short drive for food shopping.

Brentwood close by better known by 'only was is Essex' fans, London and Southend within reasonable reach, and several small villages close by, Blackmore has a nice pub and tea room.

Its just a shame site is shut for so long in the year

Definitely be back

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscairnnut 56 reviews from this member

First impressions when you arrive at the site is how green and fresh looking it is. The reception overlooks the children's' play area, willow trees, grassland etc. We had a nice welcome from the wardens who had made the reception area pretty with flowers. We were shown to our pitch, as requested well away from the play area, leave those pitches to people who have children. The pitch backed onto the golf course so it was very quiet. It was very muddy everywhere but we have had so much rain, you couldn't expect it to be any different. It was such a shame that we couldn't sit outside but it was lovely to hear birdsong and little else! We found the site very nice, peaceful, well laid out, but think it would be a different story on a busy weekend if all the pitches were taken. We hope to come back sometime and would recommend the site to others.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kazzy232 5 reviews from this member

I absolutely love this site, it's my second home. Since the facilities block has been upgraded it's nearly perfect. The wardens are lovely and very helpful and I have always had a good time here, since I started to visit in my tent in 2014.

When I don't feel like driving far, but I just want to get away from the house, this site is always my first choice.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 34 reviews from this member

This had been our first visit to a club site way back in 1994 and we remember being very impressed. A lot has changed since then. The site is still two field with a road round the outside which meets in the centre, a small ditch along the bottom splitting the field from the play area and reception. Now there are hard standings all the way round and the toilet block, which we were impressed with in '94 has been demolished and rebuilt. The new block is excellent and kept very clean. We were able to sample the excellent family room as we had our 2 & 5 year old grandchildren with us.

Holiday site managers v. Friendly, and the kids appreciated the site tractor having a Peppa Pig on the front!

There is a good Chinese restaurant a short distance away, by where you turn off the Ongar Road. Local attractions include the Epping Ongar railway, Essex Secret Nuclear Bunker (lots of signs pointing to the 'Secret' Bunker) and Old MacDonalds Farm & Fun Park. The latter seems a tad expensive, but is worth the money, the Grandchildren had a fantastic day there.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6436 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019