Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis > Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Rowan Way
Bognor Regis
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO22 9RP
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 95
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katie8 2 reviews from this member

 Great location, 12 minute walk to pub.

All major supermarkets and fast food outlets within 15 minutes walk.

Spotlessly clean and generally quiet apart from a little traffic noise. Well maintained pitches.

Not having children or pets we cannot comment on maters relating to them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Awesome60s 14 reviews from this member

 Nice park setting surrounded by very busy roads. About 2. 5 mile walk - of which about 15minutes alongside busy dual carriageway - into Bognor town centre and seaside.

Although there are bus stops not too far from the site, buses are few and far between. Friendly and helpful staff.

If you prefer to limit walking, or dislike walking on footpaths adjacent to busy roads, it might be helpful to have your own transport which could suggest the site is more appropriate for caravanners. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fendancer 3 reviews from this member

 First time of visiting Rowan Park and stayed for 20 nights. It is a lovely site. Staff very helpful, friendly and booking in was quick and easy.

Pitch was nice and flat. The site is screened by a small Wooded margin & Hedges, felt secluded and private plus shelter from the wind.

Toilet block is one of the best I have encountered at any site! Kept spotless and no nasty whiffs, plenty of showers and private washing cubicles with lovely hot water.

Very peaceful place despite being next to the noisy A259 & A29, which does quieten down eventually at night. If you're a towny like me, the road noise won't bother you.

If you're looking for total silence - this is not the site for you.

Opposite the site are a couple of retail parks with KFC, Halfords, Lidl, & Homeware on oneside and Macdonalds, B&M & Screwfix on the other. Sainsburys, Tescos, pizza hut, Burger King, Pets At Home, A nice Pub/Carvery and a Costa are further down the road towards Bognor.

Butlins and the beach is about a 10 min drive from the site.

I am definitely planning another stay. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rialanigan 10 reviews from this member

 First time of visiting rowan park and it certainly wont be the last, what a lovely site.

Staff very friendly and booking in quick and easy.

Pitch was flat and behind a hedge so felt secluded and private plus shelter from the wind.

Toilet block one of the best we have encountered at any site, spotless and no nasty whiffs, plenty of showers and privacy washing cubicles, water nice and hot.

They do advertise a play area but at the time we visited this was closed.

Very peaceful place considering that they were full this weekend.

If you want to brave a dash across the main roads there is a kfc, lidl, homewear shop on oneside and macdonalds and another homeware shop on the other. Sainsburys and tescos, pizza hut and a costa further down the road.

Butlins and the beach is about a 10 min drive from the site.

Will look forward to returning at some point. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

 This is a pretty site. Unfortunately it is situated on the junction/ roundabout of four main roads. The site is very noisy and the traffic noise can keep you awake at night it can go on well into the early hours. There are a lot of boy racers and bikers who use the adjacent roads as a racetrack and meet at McDonalds opposite the site. There is no zebra/ pedestrian crossing at this junction ( it badly needs one) and it can be quite fraught when trying to cross. The site is as usual for a C&MC site well kept with good toilets, showers and washing up facilities. There is a big Lidl across the road from the site that stocks all you would need. Buses timetables are not the best from the site but they connect with other buses ok. It's a shame about the noise noise because this is the only real critic about the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philippa1385 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, we stayed as part of a family group, which included 2 tents and a campervan. We were placed next too each other. The facilities on site were great and the ablutions were always clean. All the children loved the small play park on site. There is a great dog walk just outside the site and is just over the road is local fast food and a supermarket. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 257 reviews from this member

 To find site:- Leave Chichester A27 bypass onto the A259 signed for Bognor Regis. On the approach to Bersted take first left on roundabout onto new Bersted bypass which exits on a roundabout first left onto Rowan Way. Watch out for retail park to the right and the campsite entrance is on left opposite just before roundabout.

Rowan Park is situated just to the north of the seaside town of Bognor Regis. The site accepts non-members. The site has 92 pitches in total with most being on level grass but there are 32 hardstanding pitches and a handful of tent pitches. Some of the grass pitches are available for seasonal use. There are some nice stands of trees which help to divide the landscape up. Given their closeness to the main road some pitches that back onto the road experience traffic noise. This seems more of a problem during the day rather than at night although some people have reported noise from the fast food outlet opposite but this won’t affect the whole site and we didn't notice it during our stay. Electric points are convenient to pitches, they are rated at 16amps using CEE17 connectors. Terrestrial TV reception is rated as poor but each electrical bollard has a co-ax TV connections which can be used free of charge but you have to use your own cable. Satellite reception will require careful selection of your pitch owing to tree cover. The site has one centrally toilet block which is up to the usual Club standards. Services points are dotted around the site but inevitably some pitches require quite a walk away. The motorhome service point has good access but unfortunately still requires the lifting of heavy drain covers to facilitate the emptying of waste tanks. There is site wide Wi-Fi and time can be purchased online. I found the signal strength reasonable. One of the wardens was saying they are due to be connected to fibre broadband soon which should make it even better. For children there is a fairly small climbing frame. Reception sells a few essentials and next door is a small information room.

The seafront and town centre at Bognor is about two miles from the site. Further afield are Chichester and Portsmouth in one direction and Littlehampton in the other. Inland you have Arundel, Tangmere and Fontwell are within easy travelling distance. For those who prefer not to use their own transport there is a bus service from near the campsite although services run at 90 minute intervals Monday to Saturday, details from reception. In the town the 700 Coastliner bus route runs between Brighton and Portsmouth with quite a frequent service. Just opposite the campsite is a small retail park with a Halfords and a Lidl which is the nearest for food shopping. Within about a mile of the site there is a large Sainsbury’s and a Tesco. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maltheman 5 reviews from this member

 New to touring caravanning we chose this site for it's location, our first extended stay anywhere, told the staff to video us putting up our awning for the first time as they could earn some money from 'you've been framed', staff were very helpful and friendly and very laid back, a very well planned out site, super clean and with plenty of room, some reviews complained of road noise, was in the back ground but not an annoyance, we were knocked out by the faculties, so modern and spotlessly clean, shops are nearby, major shops at that, supermarkets

The access was superb, a slight criticism is that to return the keys for the toilet and shower block at the end of your stay you had to block the road with your outfit, but that's a very minor point

We were as former tent campers more than impressed by the site and the location allowed us to explore from Brighton to Portsmouth and all places in between without hours of driving, Dog walking paths were fantastic with large fields nearby to really let them exercise

To sum up, we are so glad we joined the Caravan Club, we are informed that what we had on this site is the norm for Caravan Club sites 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike bond 11 reviews from this member

 Storing our caravan in West Wittering we have used a lot of sites around the area. We recently bought a new van and joined the caravan club at the same time. Of all the CC sites in the vicinity this is our favourite. Its true, the site is opposite a business park and can hardly be described as rural but complaints and poor ratings purely based on noise are a bit unfair. Some may view proximity to this as a plus. I don't but c'est la vie. Its a large site with good sized level pitches and the staff are the best CC staff in the area. Occasionally the local boyracers shatter the silence but the general road noise is acceptable. Facilities are immaculate. It seems family friendly but fortunately we don't have to take our kids anymore so don't take my word for it. Dog friendly with good dog walking area. If you don't fancy KFC over the road the Sunny Garden chinese in Bognor was good value. If you want to throw something in the oven, Turner Pies is 5 minutes away. They supply Harrods and you can see why. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thewhitehorse 19 reviews from this member

 Over 100 pitches yet had a small, cosy feel. Lovely sunsets! Shower and toilet block well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful. The site is ideally situated for visiting most West Sussex towns and the seaside, either by bus or car.

We recommend Bosham, with its pretty harbour and church; Fishbourne for its Roman Palace; Chichester for its Cathedral; Arundel (be warned - the Castle opens at midday) and Petworth House for its paintings, deer park and lake. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rowan Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bognor Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement