Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Niffany Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Niffany Farm Campsite > Reviews

Niffany Farm Campsite
Broughton Rd
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 3AA
Tel: 07759 882979
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phump7 1 review from this member

 Niffany Farm is a great small campsite on a working farm.

It is in the perfect position to explore Skipton and surrounding areas.

Skipton is a 1 mile stroll down the Leeds Liverpool canal straight into town.

Facilities are good, (be sure to take 50ps for the shower) and always clean. Picnic tables between the pitches was a lovely idea.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Msayer 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site we loved it. Lovely scenery. Loved the lambs and sheep.

Being next to the canal watching the boats going up and down.

30 min walk along the canal path into the town centre was brilliant. Toilets and showers were spotless.

If you like peace and quiet then come here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 22 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location, walking distance into Skipton along the canal (although take a torch in winter),

We didn't use the showers which I believe you have to pay for, but the toilets were clean and modern.

There was a clubhouse on site, but not open that weekend, it would be lovely to have family celebrations in, as there are also cottages that can be rented.

Access with a caravan is difficult as you have to come from Skipton town centre, we missed the turning first time as Google thought it was 100 yards further on and had to drive round again.

Disappointing that the electric was low power and tripped with the slightest thing.

Overall lovely site and we would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tobyjug1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site ideal for walking next to canal.

Kept very clean by very friendly owner not our first visit and certainly not our last.

Showers are small 50p charge but clean and plenty of time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 40 reviews from this member

 Returned for our second stay at this site.

Entrance to this site is over a canal swinge bridge and due to the tight angle of it you must approach from Skipton.

A new toilet block has been built which also contains a washing up area. The main shower block, includes a bar, pool table and Tv. Although the bar was not open for drinks we took our own and watched England win their semi final. Our dogs loved it.

There are stunning views from all 5 touring pitches and from the large field for tents and motorhomes.

20 minute stroll along the canal into Skipton. Lots of good pubs and eateries. We enjoyed The Mess Room and The Albion. Great food at The Cock and Bottle.

We visited Stump Cross caverns, 30 minute drive away and Fewston reservoir was a good 4 mile dog walk.

The chemical disposal point is an upturned traffic cone along the path to private moorings.

This site is excellent value for money at £20 a night, and there are also 3 cottages available to rent.

No play area for children but the farm has 2 very cute goats, chickens, cattle and sheep and is located on the Leeds/Liverpool canal so there is always the chance to see families of ducks and swans.

A great site that we will return to again and again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 86 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Niffany Farm in mid May 2021 for 5 nights.

The site has two separate areas both catering for 5 or 6 units each. As others have said, there are toilets & showers available but, due to Covid 19 restrictions, we were discouraged from using them.

Access to the site is recommended from the Skipton town centre side due to the narrow swing bridge that crosses the Leeds and Liverpool canal. It is possible coming from the A59 side but not advisable.

The site location was perfect for us. It was about a 20-minute stroll along the canal towpath into Skipton one way & a leisurely walk towards Gargrave the other. It was also ideal for cycling. The canal was busy with barges and you could “people watch” all day as they tried to negotiate the numerous lock gates towards & beyond Gargrave!

Skipton itself seems to have three weekly market “days” that take over the towns main throughfare. It also has a great variety of shops and pubs. Thoroughly recommended would be the Boathouse Bar located at the canal basin where most of the barge trips/hires start from.

Overall, Niffany Farm is a nice mixture of a rural campsite with plenty of walking/biking options as well as being close to shops etc. One to return to. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Karen1 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with a lovely walk into Skipton via the canal tow path.

Lovely clean toilets and washing up area.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes countryside coupled with a little town in 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay again at Niffany it remains one of our favourites.


Lovely open site with views in every direction Good location on the canal easy 20min walk to Skipton a lovely town.

Great facilities they charge 50p for showers it gives plenty of time for a couple to share.

Will stay again and recommend 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 41 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to the site, we had a lovely time & plan to return.

Directions were easy to follow, just make sure you approach through Skipton. I was concerned about the bridge over the canal as other had mentioned it, but it’s nothing to worry about, it’s over 10ft wide.

On arrival the owners were in the farm yard, they just waved & indicated where to go, they didn't chat but were busy with farming stuff. Not knowing where anything was, we simply asked another camper who was happy to show us & to tell us about of some of the local places to visit.

The location is what sold this site to us, we had lambs frolicking in the field behind us, we had rolling hills in front of us & the odd barge tootling by, it was just heavenly. Sitting outside, in the sunshine, a glass of wine, the odd baa of the lambs, soaking up the peace and tranquility, life was good.

The site was well maintained but the hardstandings in the caravan area could do with a bit of tlc; large stones under the awning carpet were very uncomfortable for walking on. We did have an issue with the ehu tripping out, as did others, but adjusted our usage accordingly. The grass was cut short and clippings collected, which we appreciated. The showers & toilets were open, they looked new & very clean although we didn’t use them ourselves.

Access to the canal towpath was just outside the site, a twenty five minute gentle stroll to Skipton in one direction & a longer but easy walk the other way to Gargrave. Skipton was a typical town centre, lots of shops, a market etc. Gargrave was a lovely village with a tea room, a couple of pubs (unfortunately closed) & lovely walks along the river, with stepping stones.

We didn’t have great weather but had a fantastic time. We thought £20 pn (including ehu, awning & dog) was a very fair price and we would definitely recommend this site 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Berylm 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed this site - lovely position right next to the canal.

Can’t comment on facilities as Covid restrictions applied.

Brilliant walk along the canal towpath to Skipton.

Friendly staff, very helpful.

Skipton is a lovely place - very pretty 
via mobile


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Niffany Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Niffany Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Niffany Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3842 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement