Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunhill Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Buckinghamshire > Cublington > Sunhill Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Sunhill Farm Campsite
Dunton Road
Cublington
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mark Gadsby 2 reviews from this member

 This site sounds great but is closed. Not just for Covid closed for good.

I have spoken to them on the phone and they are no longer in offer any sort of camping. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ollya 1 review from this member

 Great little no-frills site with a nice view and open fires allowed. Just called them to try to book for to stay in August 2021 and was sad to hear it's now closed :( 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 Great quiet site - just a handful of pitches in mown areas amongst long grass so it felt bigger but private.

Apparently they usually only have tents on, but allowed me to book with my campervan - at the bargain price of 6. 50 (one person, one dog)

Compost loos only, no showers. Washing up area and recycling.

Wonderful views from the campsite across to rolling hills, and direct access onto a public footpath for walking the dog.

Had a campfire which is always a bonus!

Would return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 I emailed the site and they responded pretty quickly to advise they had a pitch and what the price would be. I let them know what time we were expecting to arrive and they were ready for us when we arrived. I had to hoot the horn and they came out to greet us.

The lady explained the entrance road was a tad boggy due to recent rain fall, however there was a dry route along it so I was not too worried about getting stuck. Once on the field we were guided to our pitch and shown the facilities and the full recycling they have on site.

There are only 5 or 6 pitches that I could see and they are cut into the field, surrounded by longer grass to give extra privacy and help keep the wind off.

We were on the furthest pitch and it was flat enough to pitch the tent. We did find though that wasps were everywhere during the day and this became really annoying and even placing neat squash away from us, they still were attracted. This did calm down as the sun cooled off and the BBQ was fired up.

The views from the pitch were rolling countryside and very peaceful indeed. Walking from site is possible, I would defo ensure you have the OS map or similar to ensure you find your way around. Well behaved dogs are welcome and they enjoyed the walking too.

There is a pub 1. 2 miles up the road which was open, but as we were only here for a night we did not venture here.

Facilities consisted of one mens and one ladies compost type toilet, which were clean, with plenty of loo roll and hand san. There is washing up, fresh water, full recycling and all was clean and well maintained.

Close to many places including Milton Keynes, Woburn Safari Park, Bletchley Park, Center Parcs Woburn Forest and loads more.

When we left they had placed some hardcore down on the boggy drive, so this really helped combat the slight issue they had.

A great base and site and I will be back as it was so peaceful and calm, we had a fire which was lovely as the evening went on. 6. 50 per person per night, you simply cannot go wrong. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tashy41 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with amazing views and friendly owners. As everyone has said, the facilities are basic (toilet and sink), but are very well maintained. During this pandemic, it was great to see that there was plenty of soap, hand sanitiser, and toilet seat covers. The owners seem to be attentive to this area as nothing really ran out during our stay.

We were told no fires which was a bit disappointing, but we got by with a bbq and stoves. Because of this we would be unlikely to return outside of summer months. There might have been some confusion with us though as the signs at the campsite said "no smoky fires" and one campsite had a fire while we were there - so it might be worth checking before you visit.

It rained on and off the entire weekend so we didn't explore the area very much (choosing to huddle under a shelter instead), but there was a lovely farm shop 5 minutes walk away that we did visit. However, we did not risk the 40 minute walk to the pub.

We were pleasantly surprised by this campsite as it was very cheap. The pictures online do not do it justice - it is a beautiful spot with amazing views. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jessc8 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights in July.

The campsite facilities are basic but kept to a high standard there is everything you need.

Owner is very friendly and helpful, also the campsite dog is a real cutie. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dan1104 1 review from this member

 I stayed at sunhill farm campsite for 2 nights while visiting the open university campus. It was the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a peaceful evening.

Milton Keynes and the ou campus were both within easy travel distance from the campsite by car. :) really enjoyed my stayed.

Facilities are basic toilet and wash sink as advertised but these are clean and well kept :) 
via mobile



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


52755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement