Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Park Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Brockenhurst > New Park Farm Campsite Reviews

CLOSED: New Park Farm Campsite
The Showground
New Park
Brockenhurst
Hampshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Site Closed Permanently

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rjohns13 2 reviews from this member

 I loved how close to the New Forest you are we walked the dog in the Forest everyday. In minutes you were walking among wild horses and dear!

This campsite was very busy, but you didnít feel congested there was plenty of facilities and space to never have to queue or worry about being in other peoples way or too close to feel unsafe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AllyAndy 2 reviews from this member

 Nice welcome accommodated 2 pitches together after the men didn't ask when booking,

Lots of room for everyone to play games and walk dogs, good access to forest,

Only downside are people leaving toilets in such a state my husband said disgusting in men's, poor cleaners in mornings, rubbish bins should be emptied more as overflowing.

An expensive site for no hook up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Novicemummy 6 reviews from this member

 Worked brilliantly for a group of 4 families - easy access to cycle rides directly into the forest.

Facilities very basic but perfectly adequate for a weekend away and were clean when we visited, especially if not using at peak times. We visited this site twice last year too for group cycling trips and not disappointed either time.

Good value for families and certainly cheaper than the larger sites nearby. Plenty of space for kids to play on site too.

Wardens good on enforcing quiet times. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Scotties 7 reviews from this member

 Hugely disappointing. We usually stay at Long Meadow next door but as it was full they directed us to book at their "Sister site" which is a temporary site on the New Forest showground.

Positives - great location in the forest for direct cycles & walks, the pitches are large and well spaced out. As it was only 1/5th full it was reasonably quiet. Fenced off play area for kids ball games. Quiet rule from 10. 30pm seem to be adhered to.

Negatives - awful facilities. Long walk to the toilet block which was not cleaned & maintained enough (broken toilets, dirty), no hot water. No hot water at the 3 washing up sinks. 8 portable showers, again a long walk to a different part of the site & these were really dirty, small and on the 2nd day had no hot water. We've had better facilities at festivals! If the site had been busier these would have been very inadequate, imagine long queues.

No electric hook-up or mobile signal (neither of these concerned us though!) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sandy Boardbag 3 reviews from this member

 Context- one person, on this occasion I just was backpacking the forest, no car or bike, grass pitch, no electric.

At £28 this is easily the most expensive one person charge that I have encountered.

This is a showground and the facilities are more akin to a temporary site or festival than an established campsite. Eg very tiny portacabin type shower stalls wherein your hanging clothes will also get wet

And if you are a parent and trying to negotiate a shower with a child in tow you can forget it in my opinion.

So as a backpacker I think it was incredibly poor value, and were I camping with young children I would also say it is not a practical proposition.

Nice reception staff, nothing else to recommend it except good access to forest paths through adjoining site which I would also say looked nicer.

There are far better sites.

Def wonít be back, actually felt ripped off. Iíve camped for 60 years in all sorts of sites and countries. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful two days at this camp site, it was simple but brilliantly placed for easy access to the Forest, well set up for social distancing,

The toilets felt clean and the pizzas served on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays ( I think ) were fantastic!

Thankyou for a much needed break even if it was short. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briggs 1 review from this member

 Throughly enjoyable weekend. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Good size pitches for any size tent.

Facilities were clean and functional but quite a long walk from our pitch.

We enjoyed so much looking to re book soon 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2176 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement