Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jacobs Mount Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Jacobs Mount Caravan Park > Reviews

Jacobs Mount Caravan Park
Stepney Road
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO12 5NL
Tel: 01723 361178
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 104 Reviews
                8/10 from 104 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marie5 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely two night stay at this little site.

The staff were very helpful and friendly during our visit fully explaining about the barrier card / toilet pass and electric card £20 deposit on arrival by a helpful young man. £10 is returnable and they just deduct on the electric on how much you use in our case £1.90 you need tokens for the shower 40p for one or £1x3 tokens one is ample time for a lovely hot shower in the immaculate toilet blocks.

This site is spotless well run and well kept we will be returning itís in a ideal location, we walked into Scarbrough easy access down hill and got a taxi on return £8.

The pub is a bonus which they played bingo and did meals we sampled the Yorkshire pudding with beef and gravy very nice ! Extending the menu to pizzas, garlic bread etc would be a bonusÖ.

The site looked full and does have season statics however it did not seem busy, there is a new play area and people who we can into contact all spoke.

I did read reviews about this campsite before my stay and was apprehensive but from our experience it has been a lovely quiet relaxing stay and will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Durhamian 4 reviews from this member

 Very acceptable site generally, location good, but be prepared for cramped pitches compared to 'Club sites' or CLs.

Prices reflect this AND the electricity is charged extra on a meter card @ £5 per day for us!

The bar was open only weekends off season- fair enough if you like bingo!

Clearly a well thought of site, judging from the number of seasonal places taken, which unfortunately, if like us, you're there at a quieter time, makes it feel as a cross between a ghost town and a caravan storage site! bet its noisy during the peak season!

Suggest that the site has one bay/row of 'visiting pitches? 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Skelly7 on tour 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean shower and toilet block with dish washing station and laundry room. Great kids play area. Also on site shop has essentials and spares for caravaners.

There is a lot of seasonal pitch holders but we found everyone very friendly and helpful.

There is a pub on site but doesnít open till 7pm they have bingo and artists on, we enjoyed the bingo they got a good crowd in. They do food itís ok, drinks prices are reasonable.

Itís a around 3 miles to the North Beach at Scarborough but itís not on a bus route, we got a taxi into Scarborough city centre it cost £8. 50 each way with Nippy Taxis.

Would recommend this site was our second time here and will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinv 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely and peaceful campsite

Pitches lovely size

Shower block is very clean and you pay separate for showers which is a pain, but you just get on and move, get 8 minutes in shower 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weims 3 reviews from this member

 Busy with children but hardly surprising as its august, think it would be lovely in term time when not so many kids running wild.

Would have gone to adult only site had they not been fully booked,

Would return but only in term time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rabb_uk 22 reviews from this member

 Well kept site that's mainly either statics or tourers on seasonal pitches, not many spare for actual touring vans or motorhomes, but the pitches are serviced and there's good facilities all around the site for rubbish and cdp, plus they're mostly level gravel, some may need ramps,

Toilets and showers good clean condition and set up for social distancing,

Shop bit bare at the moment and the bar/restaurant only open certain nights so be aware if intending to use,

Taxi is approx £7 into town, bus stop a 10-15 min walk, or all the way is a good 45-60 mins and really steep back up.

Atmosphere is a bit weird with so many empty vans around you and no one around, but bottom line is a good site, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamglasgow 16 reviews from this member

 As stated by others, be prepared to pay for add ons like electricity via card meter and 40p per 8 mins of showering via token. On 2 occasions my shower was cold, reception said it was due to someone leaving hot water running somewhere.

Pitches are very tight and you are shown how to set up when checking in(They have a model on the desk), actually, there are a load of signs telling people what they cant do.

Site is very tidy but the toilets were a bit dirty and freezing.

Shop is sparsely stocked but supermarkets are a short drive away.

Gent on reception was friendly and chatty.

Didnt try the pub on site.

Nearby Scarborough was great as was the short journey to Filey.

I have been on better and worse sites but I wouldn't return, it's just not for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petertowbar 33 reviews from this member

 Firstly you cant grumble at the pitch price of £19 per night but beware! there are add ons. For example an awning will cost you extra, so will electricity, so will wi fi and so will taking a shower.

If you can go with that then it's not a badly situated touring site and all pitches are fully serviced. I'm afraid my biggest gripe would be the the not overly generous pitch size which enables more pitches to be very close together, there are very few with the hedge for privacy.

You are warned when arriving of the perils of pitching your awning on the grass, which if you have a full sized awning is nearly impossible and some encroachment is inevitable. Also when manouvering on and off your pitch you are in everybodies way because of the narrowness of the road, the whole site could do with every other pitch removing as your pitch is very narrow and your tow vehicle has to be parked across the front.

Having said that the site has its own children's playground and is family friendly.

There is a clubhouse serving in the evening at peak times; the reception /shop has very little stock and the nearest shop is a couple of miles away. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DavyMyra 13 reviews from this member

 What a great site, well laid out and very well kept. Excellent facilities, washrooms well kept. You do need the magnetic card to access toilet facilities and I suppose 2 cards would have been more convenient but 1 did the job. Scarborough is a short drive to town with plenty shops and bars. The prom is a lovely walk when the weather is good. Lots of fish & chip shops.

The pitches are large enough for caravan and awning, with car in front, the pitch we were on was separated by hedges from the next one so nice and private. You do need to buy a card for electric, but the cost of the card on top of pitch fees still made it a very reasonably priced break.

All in all a very nice park, thank you to the staff and I will return, hopefully in better times when covid is not around. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fozzle83 5 reviews from this member

 Where to start- the welcome onto the site wasn't great we were met with really bad attitude and after a long journey with children's and dog it's the last thing you want to be greated with. I was accused of booking the wrong type of pitch. Had to request a map lucky I did because I was given no information as to where anything was.

Also no notice of deposit needed on booking for the electric, gate key and electric Cash only.

Then we arrived at our pitch. We got pitched next to the waste disposal and bins. The stench was unreal and my children kept on complaining how bad it was.

The second night the electricity went on and off several times the whole campsite not just our pitch.

We booked a pitch with electric and paid online got their and had to pay for our electric so makes no different on booking. Our electric with kids for two nights was a couple of quid my brother who booked up but couldn't be pitched with us had over a fiver bill and it was just his cool box on for the two nights. Something dodgy about the electric metres there maybe the showers need tokens I didn't know this till I spoke to other campers. When in the showers the token boxers are outside the showers and as soon as you put your token in it starts counting your seconds down and this is before you get undressed and sorted.

I don't feel the sanitizer was enough around site one inside the toilets only no where else.

Shop on site. 😳 Erm there was nothing in the shop it had tent pegs and some freddos.

All I can say is thank god it wasn't wasp time because that would have topped it off for me.

Such a shame very pricey site we won't be returning. 
via mobile


Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jacobs Mount Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jacobs Mount Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Jacobs Mount Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement