Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Proctors Stead Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Alnwick > Proctors Stead Caravan Park Reviews

Proctors Stead Caravan Park
Proctors Stead
Dunstan,
Craster,
Alnwick
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE66 3TF
Tel: 01665 576613
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 24/03/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 188 Reviews
                9/10 from 188 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  188 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: T747 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site easy to access

Clean Toilet area in converted barn so cold And the strange thing of paying 10p for 6 minute Shower, why not just charge a extra 50p on the nights stay and put the rest in charity box, that would rise a bit of money for there charity

Friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveca 14 reviews from this member

 Great location near to caster, an easy cycle ride with Robson's smokehouse to buy fish for dinner.

Wonderful farm site. Soft grass,

Clean and plentiful facilities. Roomy, hot showers.

Very rural with cows next door. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scuba bloke 3 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were met with a pleasant and friendly reception and we were shown where all the facilities were then guided to our pitch.

The site is level with mostly grass pitches which are kept immaculate.

There is a £10 deposit on the barrier fob (which is returned on leaving the site). 10p for the use of showers, toilets and showers appear a little dated but are clean and large, plenty of room in the showers so clothes don't get wet with spray.

Overall a very good site we will definitely be going again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel Travis 2 reviews from this member

 This site is very clean and well maintained.

Well spaced between caravans. Staff friendly and helpful.

Location is great for walking, handy for Alnwick, Lindesfarne and Bambourgh. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marily 1 review from this member

 We love the Northumberland coast in this area, and have stayed at this site before. Some good improvements have been made since our last visit. Security entrance barrier with key card (£10 deposit)

New reception area with small shop selling a few basics (including some very nice icecream) WiFi mast giving excellent free WiFi was very useful.

More caravan pitches this time around, but everything well spaced and well kept, neat and tidy. Grass pitches and a few hardstanding pitches. No campers, just caravans and motorhomes /day vans.

We didn't use the shower/toilet facilities this time as we preferred to use our own facilities in our caravan with present concern about Covid infection. Everything was clean though, with sanitising gel provided in the facilities and

Information sheet provided on arrival. The showers themselves are rather quaint, being vintage in style but in excellent clean condition.

Always a warm friendly welcome here, and we felt safe. Enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathtr 1 review from this member

 Very well maintained, well set out, clean site with friendly owners. Wi-fi was not good and my phone kept struggling with signal too, going from 4G to 3G to E in a few minutes.

Appreciate the nice toiletries in the wash room. Paper towels and sanitiser available.

Showers 10p which is a bit if a nuisance if you havenít taken any money! Donít worry about the time, the shower lasted well.

A nice stay with walks from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thehut 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely clean and flat site. Great location.

Nice and quiet where we were tucked behind a hedge with lots of space around us.

Teenage glad of the wi-fi provided! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dallim 1 review from this member

 Superb location plenty of places within walking distance

Clean and neat site

Excellent facilities although dark on a night to walk to loo

Few to many rules felt uncomfortable when challenged about standing still with dog on lead

Other than that met some really nice people 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djbarr 1 review from this member

 Excellent site very quiet and clean.

Nothing too much trouble for the owners.

We have been before and will go again.

Very secure site and within walking distance of pubs restaurants and sea.

Must visit howick gardens if you like a forest walk.

The tea room is excellent too, where earl grey tea started. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazza the mod 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Proctors Stead for 2 nights and I must say I was so pleased with the site and the owners, the camp is nice and spacious and secure so no issues.

We didn't use any facilities but they were available if needed, nice and easy check in process and help from Bill to show us to our pitch(keep cycling mate), and thanks for the local knowledge of the area.

Nice pub nearby The Cottage Inn with good food and huge outside area.

Craster village an easy walk away with a few places worth a look and eat/drink if you want.

I recommend a trip to Embleton beach if you can, follow signs for Dunstan glof club and go over the dunes to a lovely clean beach.

Thanks for a great visit, we will be back. Only gripe is the site should be better signposted from main roads. 


Previous     188 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Proctors Stead Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Proctors Stead Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Proctors Stead Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alnwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement